Author Topic: Ptokax Debug  (Read 3899 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Typhoon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +22/-3
  • PGE Developer
    • PGE Homepage
Ptokax Debug
« on: 27 January, 2004, 22:57:33 »
first of all, thx to you ptaczek for bringing us PtokaX, i have a little request/feature, while we are at the debug models...

i love all the new features, and especialy the new stack traceback in script editor, but can you maybe make a support for script bug logging for those bugs..
like you have made a logging for main chat ..

maybe use full i some matters when doing remote on servers its not allways all bugs i/we can see due to a script restart ..

maybe someone else are wanting this or can give some feedback on the subject..

greetz again..
from me :)



PtokaX forum

Ptokax Debug
« on: 27 January, 2004, 22:57:33 »

[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 28 January, 2004, 00:13:53 »
the trace back feature is great ,

tho i still can't see which line i'm at with my cursor

Offline Typhoon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +22/-3
  • PGE Developer
    • PGE Homepage
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 28 January, 2004, 18:10:14 »
agree on that one Pur, i forgot to mention that... a inbuilt counter in script editor would be great instead of opening script in another editor just to get the counter at the bottom...

greetz



Offline plop

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 2 464
  • Karma: +37/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 28 January, 2004, 23:56:02 »
would be handy indeed, not that i use it. lol
i love titmouse but still would like 1 tiny change on the output of the errors.
start counting on the lines with 0 instead of 1, as tit does that 2.
not a real big problem tho. lol

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

Offline Typhoon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +22/-3
  • PGE Developer
    • PGE Homepage
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 31 January, 2004, 14:29:27 »
agree on titmouse but i have tryed that tit f*cked up in the script, so now i use Emeditor and the inbuilt in ptokax..

greetz



Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 31 January, 2004, 15:12:06 »
Well I have nice feature in my little brain.

Why not sending a message to Masters or Level can be choose when scripts gotten an error in PM to them.

That I would find very usefull and a log that can be opened in hubsoft to
with command, so you can see what the error was.

My thoughts...
//NL

Offline tezlo

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 31 January, 2004, 15:31:31 »
run this..
Code: [Select]
nicktoreporterrorsto = "tezlo"
-- your nick comes here ^^

function Main()
omg()
end

report = _ERRORMESSAGE
_ERRORMESSAGE = function(str)
SendToNick(nicktoreporterrorsto, ">> error: "..str)
report(str)
end
then read the manual again :)

titmouse just looks weird.. and just about any decent editor lets you spec an external tool/compiler

Offline pHaTTy

  • Forum Legend
  • ***
  • Posts: 1 916
  • Karma: +5/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 31 January, 2004, 15:52:27 »
yep me, i tried titmouse, was ok, but still not right for me, i stick to good old trusty notepad and inbuild maybe i will write my own ptokax script editor with some how-to's etc andythink it wud be any useful?
Resistance is futile!

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 31 January, 2004, 16:41:43 »
Well I use EditPlus2 with LUA extesion & syntax's

works great.
//NL

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 31 January, 2004, 16:43:34 »
And Thx Tezlo for that piece of code and the manual again. :-P heh
//NL

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 31 January, 2004, 16:48:31 »
hey Tezlo what is omg() doing ??? getting nil on this...

is it needed ?
//NL

Offline tezlo

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 31 January, 2004, 17:48:13 »
eh its nil on purpose to trigger the error.. makes sense?

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 31 January, 2004, 20:07:02 »
Yes understand...
//NL

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 31 January, 2004, 20:07:02 »