PtokaX forum

Archive => Archived 5.1 boards => Help with scripts => Topic started by: Mozzilla? on 09 November, 2006, 14:48:46

Title: Language translation
Post by: Mozzilla? on 09 November, 2006, 14:48:46
I found this script on this board and i need it translated to english, I've tried the online translators but can't find what language it is.

-- SlotsBot for PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0
-- On command +slots, sends a search and checks the results for free slots & total number of slots
-- Sends the results in PM from Hub bot
-- Adaptation by OpiumVolage (01 July 2003) based on
-- retrobot? v0.99?
-- slots module
-- by tezlo
-- 2003
-- Twiddled a bit to have results sent in PM - by bolamix 1 July 2003
-- unused sTarget left for future syntax parsing.
-- Converted to Lua5 by Jelf 28/03/05
-- Add PM command and wher to send the result
-- convert to lua 5.1 by dragos_sto


botName = frmHub:GetHubBotName().."_Slot"
tmrSlots = 120 -- Number of seconds waiting for replys
tipe = 2 -- 0 accept command in main ; 1 accept command in PM ; 2 accept command in both
BotDesc = "Verificator Sloturi"
BotEmail = frmHub:GetHubBotEmail()
BotbyOP = 1 --  Offline_Message by a operator bot 1 or not 0
Command = "+slots"
hoto = {}
sarv = {}

function Main()
SetTimer(tmrSlots*1000)
if tipe == 1 or tipe ==2 then
frmHub:RegBot(botName, BotbyOP, BotDesc, BotEmail)
else
frmHub:UnregBot(botName)
end
-- StartTimer()
end

function ToArrival(user, data)
if (tipe == 1) or (tipe == 2) then
local _,_,whoTo = string.find(data,"$To:%s+(%S+)")
if (whoTo == botName) then
local _,_,_,_,cmd = string.find(data,"$To:%s+(%S+)%s+From:%s+(%S+)%s+$%b<>%s+(%S+)")
if (string.lower(cmd) == string.lower(Command)) then
if hoto[user.sName] == 1 then
user:SendPM(botName, "Ati mai facut cerere de verificare a sloturilor. Mai aveti rabdare , cautarea dureaza "..tmrSlots.." de secunde")
else
user:SendPM(botName, "Verificare sloturi utilizatori..|")
SendToAll("$Search Hub:"..Command.." T?F?0?1?.|")
if GetTimer() == nil then StartTimer() end
hoto[user.sName] = 1
hoto["tipe123"] = 2
end
return 1
end
end
end
end

function ChatArrival(user, data)
if (tipe == 0) or (tipe == 2) then
if (string.sub(data,1,1) == "<") then
local data1=string.sub(data,1,string.len(data)-1)
local _,_,cmd = string.find(data1,"%b<>%s+(%S+)")
if (string.lower(cmd) == string.lower(Command)) then
if hoto[user.sName] == 1 then
SendToNick(user.sName, "<"..botName.."> Ati mai facut cerere de verificare a sloturilor. Mai aveti rabdare , cautarea dureaza "..tmrSlots.." de secunde")
else
SendToNick(user.sName, "<"..botName.."> Verificare sloturi utilizatori..|")
SendToAll("$Search Hub:"..Command.." T?F?0?1?.|")
if GetTimer() == nil then StartTimer() end
hoto[user.sName] = 1
hoto["tipe123"] = 1
end
return 1
end
end
end
end

function OnTimer()
local count = 0
for seto,setoval in pairs(hoto) do
for sar,sarval in pairs(sarv) do
if seto ~= "tipe123" then
local _,_,free,all = string.find(sarval,"(%d+)/(%d+)")
if hoto["tipe123"] == 1 then
SendToNick(seto, "<"..botName.."> Userul "..sar.." are "..free.." sloturi libere din "..all.."|")
else
seto:SendPM(botName, "Userul "..sar.." are "..free.." sloturi libere din "..all.."|")
end
end
end
end
hoto = {}
end

function SRArrival(user, data)
local _,_,free,all = string.find(data, " (%d+)/(%d+)"..string.char(5))
if tonumber(free) and tonumber(all) then
sarv[user.sName] = free.."/"..all

end
end



Any assistance would be very much appreciated.
Title: Re: Language translation
Post by: Herodes on 09 November, 2006, 16:24:02
I think it's in italian,.. haven't you found the same script on the forums, and in English?
Title: Re: Language translation
Post by: -SkA- on 09 November, 2006, 17:45:51
Quote from: Herodes on 09 November, 2006, 16:24:02
I think it's in italian,.. haven't you found the same script on the forums, and in English?

It's not Italian  ;) I bet on romanian  ;D
Title: Re: Language translation
Post by: Mozzilla? on 09 November, 2006, 22:12:34
Thanks for your replies Herodes and -SkA-

I've tried both languages.

Some words translate back from Romanian to English, but not all.

Hmmm, must be a Romanian regional language or something.

I'll keep trying though.

Thanks once again for your replies.
Title: Re: Language translation
Post by: 6Marilyn6Manson6 on 10 November, 2006, 07:55:01
Quote from: Mozzilla? on 09 November, 2006, 22:12:34
Thanks for your replies Herodes and -SkA-

I've tried both languages.

Some words translate back from Romanian to English, but not all.

Hmmm, must be a Romanian regional language or something.

I'll keep trying though.

Thanks once again for your replies.

My girlfriend is romanian. I can talk with her and requested translation to english :D
Title: Re: Language translation
Post by: Mozzilla? on 10 November, 2006, 14:00:27
Quote from: 6Marilyn6Manson6 on 10 November, 2006, 07:55:01
My girlfriend is romanian. I can talk with her and requested translation to english :D

Thanks 6Marilyn6Manson6, that would be very useful.