Author Topic: DCDM++  (Read 64543 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #175 on: 26 March, 2005, 13:45:19 »
Quote
Originally posted by Herodes
Thanks for this guys,...

I dont want to sound bad but it would be nice to have someone posting in the DCDM++ thread any updates. I had a look in the changelog but it is so badly written I couldn't sit and write clearly what has been changed, maybe we could have those two little favors granted ? :)

Never see this thread before ?(
http://www.freetohost.co.uk/mike/DCDM/DCDM++v0.042.rar
http://www.freetohost.co.uk/mike/DCDM/DCDM++v0.042-src.rar

It you having trouble connection to the imperialnet.org forum, please use this proxy ;)
ip = 217.68.102.69                           port = 8080

Change log, hard to understand ?

Is this written better, and if there is anything you don't get in it, i will try and explain, convert to english more.  :)

http://www.freetohost.co.uk/mike/DCDM/Changelog-post-psf8500.txt

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #175 on: 26 March, 2005, 13:45:19 »

Offline Sedulus

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #176 on: 26 March, 2005, 13:50:14 »
one thing that does bother me, is that the dc++ and bcdc++ changelogs are removed from both the source and binary dcdm++ packages.
that's (1) not nice, (2) not in the open source spirit (perhaps even a license violation) and (3) annoying if you want to see which versions dcdm++ is based on (and which features it has/lacks)

if someone could poke psf or whoever is in charge of the dcdm++ development to fix this, it'd be nice.

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #177 on: 26 March, 2005, 14:01:01 »
oops, my bad.  They should be in the source ?( I completely forgot about the Binary. Added. Thanks. :)

***edit, just checked, the DC++ was in the source, but no sign of BCDC. Do you know which version of this DCDM was based  on.  plus, not my bad, hehe, they weren't in any of the other releases either ?( (PSG8500 disappeared to do university work, so some of us are bug fixing it / extending it. :) )
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2005, 14:13:30 by Pothead »

Offline Quattro

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #178 on: 26 March, 2005, 14:24:47 »
Hmm what features of BCDC++ are integrated in  DCDM then? can't seem to find them.....
And by the way i would like to see an extra feature in DCDM...
Pressing on a window button again if it's opened will close it.
quattro-place.no-ip.com:1418
PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 Not Running :(
wdp10.no-ip.info:1412
DCH++ v1.0-Release (Plugin API v1.0) Special Quattro? Build
For DCH scripting and plugins

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #179 on: 26 March, 2005, 14:30:04 »
A hell of a lot of shit from BCDC is in DCDM.  DCDM was made from BCDC.

Offline Sedulus

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #180 on: 26 March, 2005, 14:33:32 »
afaik, dcdm++ is based on a certain bcdc++ version, so all those features should be integrated, unless they are removed:

a quick glance through this dcdm++ version shows me:
- bandwidth limiting
- isp stripping on tab completion
- /winamp/mplayer etc support
- small files size selection
- underline as bold font
- all of LUA support

[EDIT]
ah, you beat me to it :)

and thanks for fixing the changelogs
[/EDIT]
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2005, 14:34:28 by Sedulus »

Herodes

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #181 on: 26 March, 2005, 14:34:58 »
Quote
Originally posted by Quattro
And by the way i would like to see an extra feature in DCDM...
Pressing on a window button again if it's opened will close it.
Uhm,.. even better .. have an close icon in the hubtab

Offline Quattro

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #182 on: 26 March, 2005, 14:41:31 »
Quote
Originally posted by Sedulus
afaik, dcdm++ is based on a certain bcdc++ version, so all those features should be integrated, unless they are removed:

a quick glance through this dcdm++ version shows me:
- bandwidth limiting
- isp stripping on tab completion
- /winamp/mplayer etc support
- small files size selection
- underline as bold font
- all of LUA support

[EDIT]
ah, you beat me to it :)

and thanks for fixing the changelogs
[/EDIT]

wow that's quite a lot
nicely done Sed.

on the close icon:... don't think it's possible
But a lot of clients allready have the function too to close a window by pressing it's icon in the toolbar  and I like it.

*edit*
If dcdm is based on BCDC++ it would be very nice to include some of the features of the newest BCDC++ ;-)
Like Tagchanging :D
*edit*
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2005, 14:44:59 by Quattro »
quattro-place.no-ip.com:1418
PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 Not Running :(
wdp10.no-ip.info:1412
DCH++ v1.0-Release (Plugin API v1.0) Special Quattro? Build
For DCH scripting and plugins

Herodes

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #183 on: 26 March, 2005, 15:03:41 »
Quote
Originally posted by Quattro on the close icon:... don't think it's possible
It is not possibilities we lack,.. it is will

Offline TTB

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: +17/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #184 on: 26 March, 2005, 15:06:17 »
Hi,

I'm I wrong if I say that the /showqueue is not working @ DCDM++ ? It works on BCDC++

Code: [Select]
[15:04:07] *** (BCDC++) /winamp, /mplayerc, /showqueue, /clearqueue, /upload , /download , /lua , /luafile , /ignore , /unignore , /listignore, /ipinfo , /raw , /me
Or is it something I have to "activate" ?(
TTB

(? ?.??.-> Admin @ Surfnet hubs <-.??.???)

Offline Quattro

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #185 on: 26 March, 2005, 16:25:12 »
Showqueue is a remnant of the upload queue if i'm not mistaken
quattro-place.no-ip.com:1418
PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 Not Running :(
wdp10.no-ip.info:1412
DCH++ v1.0-Release (Plugin API v1.0) Special Quattro? Build
For DCH scripting and plugins

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #186 on: 26 March, 2005, 21:57:02 »
np Sedules, i just wish i could added them to the ones on psg's site as well.

Quattro:
Pressing on a window button again if it's opened will close it.
I've seen this in R2 and i do like it. :)
Another nice one in R2, is closing the window when you click the middle button, on one of the tabs. (hehe, as R2 freely admits to copy pasting, like me, i assume these came from another client).
and Tag changing in an OP client . . . . .nah, not by me. Someone else might do it, but i doubt it.

Herodes:
Uhm,.. even better .. have an close icon in the hubtab
You mean like the X in the top right corner ?

TTB, i think, like Quattro said, that showqueue is a remant from the Upload Queue, which PSG removed because he thought it was a bloat.  Personally i like the upload queue.  ?(
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2005, 21:57:30 by Pothead »

Offline Quattro

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #187 on: 26 March, 2005, 23:18:43 »
BCDC++ has Tag changing and does it quite well, and primarily it's an op client :P
quattro-place.no-ip.com:1418
PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 Not Running :(
wdp10.no-ip.info:1412
DCH++ v1.0-Release (Plugin API v1.0) Special Quattro? Build
For DCH scripting and plugins

Herodes

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #188 on: 27 March, 2005, 00:22:03 »
Quote
Originally posted by Pothead
Uhm,.. even better .. have an close icon in the hubtab
You mean like the X in the top right corner ?
Yeap.. in some end of the hubtab ( in the tabs on the bottom ), same could go for the pms/searches I suppose.. but the middle mouse click is the best option. ..

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #189 on: 27 March, 2005, 01:29:24 »
hehe, yes it's a nice little option.  I have also updated the binary and source, for a tiny change.  I found my original way of doing the share stuff in a log file, and found why i was having so much trouble with missing IP's in this one. ;)

Offline Kimz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Filelist Mismatch
« Reply #190 on: 27 March, 2005, 11:47:43 »
Hi, in 0.042 every now and then i get this "filelist mismatch" in cheating desciption, and I can't see anything wrong atall.
Can anyone explain what this means ??

-Kimz-

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #191 on: 27 March, 2005, 13:14:37 »
Strong DC or some other crap, which says it's DC++, but it isn't (a nice bit of detection added by Sulan, which if you read the changelog, you would have seen, "Added some more checks for new filelists.").  
When brings, us back to the Fake Tag request by Quattro. No.  :)
« Last Edit: 27 March, 2005, 13:53:58 by Pothead »


Offline DEEP-GOA

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • DEEP-GOA
(No subject)
« Reply #193 on: 08 April, 2005, 22:47:31 »
*BIGsmile*

thanks & zakagreetings

http://deep-goa.no-ip.org
Put any term or title on me you want. What I am is what I do. I make things.

imby

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #194 on: 08 April, 2005, 23:25:20 »
which is it for profiles? vce ? or flow?

imby

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #195 on: 08 April, 2005, 23:43:53 »
Code: [Select]
*** Info on xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ***
 
Client: Invalid version 4 - DC++ 0.404 [08-04 22:29]
Filelist generator:
Lock: EXTENDEDPROTOCOLABCABCABCABCABCABC
Pk: DCPLUSPLUS0.404ABCABC
Tag: <++ V:0.404,M:A,H:1/1/0,S:4>
Supports: BZList MiniSlots XmlBZList ClientId GetTestZBlock GetZBlock  
Status: Away (3)
testSUR: File non disponibile
Disconnects: 0
Timeouts: 0
Speed: -1 B/s
IP: 82.55.xxxx.xxx
User IP:
Search Port 0
ISP:
Known Hubs: 1   xxxxxxxxxx
Stated Hubs: 2
Host: xxxxxxxxxxxx.it
Description: Spiritus Pro Nobis!!! - NewBie
E-Mail: [EMAIL]xxxxxxxxx@tiscali.it[/EMAIL]
Connection: DSL
Commands: $ClientID iDC++,1.24,1/1/0,4,35474929554
Filelist Size: N/A
ListLen: 0 B  (0 B)
Stated Share: 33.04 GB  (35474929554 B)
Real Share: N/A
Total Files: N/A
Percentage Hashed:
Cheat Status: Counterfeit DC++ client
Comment: Non existing DC++ version number
Logged In: 08-04 22:26 (0:10:59)

This is only idc, no?

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #196 on: 09 April, 2005, 00:01:00 »
Yes, only iDC++

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 475
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #197 on: 09 April, 2005, 06:50:11 »
Quote
Originally posted by imby
This is only idc, no?
Yes it is iDC. DC++ version 0.404 but have BZList support (DC++ don't have it) and missing very important support for ADCGET (needed for good TTH support) :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Jelf

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #198 on: 09 April, 2005, 14:50:00 »
I'm liking the new version, ty, great work

Only 1 thing, it keeps opening the client versions and tellin me that theres new version/profiles 0.043 when I have it all upto date now.

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #199 on: 09 April, 2005, 15:12:42 »
well goto Client Versions page and remove the Alert for that, as you have received it.

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #199 on: 09 April, 2005, 15:12:42 »