PtokaX forum

Archive => Archived 5.1 boards => Help with scripts => Topic started by: Creative on 07 December, 2007, 05:29:34

Title: Help with Graph
Post by: Creative on 07 December, 2007, 05:29:34
Hello, can anyone increase the time gap of the script? Like for now it shows share and user record after 30mins. I wanted to show the record after 2hours gap and should show for 3-4 gaps.


For eg: - 0% (0). . . . . . . . . . . .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . . .. .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . . .. .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . .
   Time   :            12:00:00                02:00:00                        04:00:00                     06:00:00

Here is the script:
--#-- GraphBot by Herodes
-- Working Version (but after repeating the cmd x 5 times u don't get any refresh on the tables ...)
-- fixed correction of kb, mb, gb, tb display
-- now the user count centers on top of the column...
-- input from NotRambitWombat made it even shorter.. :)
-- Tried to get the extra tables working but I couldn't .. :(
-- Making progress on this ... Added tables tried to get them to work again ..
-- It gets the values to the tables but it has an error (indicated in script) [ 8:20 pm 30-5-2004 ]
-- After heavy tutoring session with plop, The Script is working as Intented !
--##-- thanx to All the ppl who helped ... bonus to plop  5:02 am 3-6-2004
--- Returns a graph of the present user count along with the present share and the time
--- Remembers up to three previous graphs and displays simultaneously
---** Trying the command while you are the only user turns up with error (fixed //  1:29 pm 3-6-2004 // )
---** ...  no worries wait for someone to join and then try it again ... (fixed //  1:29 pm 3-6-2004 // )
--** conv. to LUA 5 for ptokax by UwV

gBot = "NYPD" -- you may edit the bot to whatever u want
graphcmd = "+graph" -- you may edit the command to whatever u want
fullcell = "   :?:\t"
emptycell = "\t"
count = 0
tTab = { [1] = "\t", [2] = "\t", [3] = "\t", [4] = "\t", [5] = "\t", [6] = "\t", [7] = "\t", [8] = "\t", [9] = "\t", [10] = "\t", [11] = "\t", [12] = "\t", };
tTable = { [1] = "\t", [2] = "\t", [3] = "\t", [4] = "\t", [5] = "\t", [6] = "\t", [7] = "\t", [8] = "\t", [9] = "\t", [10] = "\t", [11] = "\t", [12] = "\t", };
tCol1= { [1] = "\t", [2] = "\t", [3] = "\t", [4] = "\t", [5] = "\t", [6] = "\t", [7] = "\t", [8] = "\t", [9] = "\t", [10] = "\t", [11] = "\t", [12] = "\t", };
tCol2= { [1] = "\t", [2] = "\t", [3] = "\t", [4] = "\t", [5] = "\t", [6] = "\t", [7] = "\t", [8] = "\t", [9] = "\t", [10] = "\t", [11] = "\t", [12] = "\t", };
tCol3= { [1] = "\t", [2] = "\t", [3] = "\t", [4] = "\t", [5] = "\t", [6] = "\t", [7] = "\t", [8] = "\t", [9] = "\t", [10] = "\t", [11] = "\t", [12] = "\t", };


----------------------------------------------------------------------- the command
function ChatArrival(user, data)
data=string.sub(data,1,-2)
local _,_,cmd = string.find(data,"^%b<>%s*(%S+)")
if cmd then
if cmd==graphcmd then
if (frmHub:GetUsersCount() == 1) then
user:SendData(gBot, "Where did everybody go ?")
else
TransferAll(user.sName)
end
return 0
end
end
end
----------------------------------------------------------------------- place the values in table and return table
function AddValues()
local Time, userCount, maxU, midU, hubshare, usrC, hubshrS = GetNumbers()
tTable = {}
if usrC > 1 then
local pivot = 11 - math.floor(usrC / maxU * 10)
for i = 1,10 do
if ( i < pivot ) then
tTable[i] = emptycell
elseif ( i == pivot ) then
tTable[i] = userCount
else
tTable[i] = fullcell
end
end
end
if usrC == 1 then
SendToAll(gBot, "Where did everybody go ?")
end
tTable[11] = Time
tTable[12] = hubshrS
return tTable
end
----------------------------------------------------------------------- push the values in a > b
function FixTable(table1, table2)
for i, v in pairs(table1) do
if i == nil then
i = 1
end
table2[i]= v
end
end
----------------------------------------------------------------------- logical route for handling the tables ..
function TransferAll(user)
if count == 1 then
FixTable(tCol2, tCol3)
FixTable(tCol1, tCol2)
FixTable(tTable, tCol1)
AddValues()
GiveGraph(user)
else
DoTranferTab()
AddValues()
GiveGraph(user)
end
end
----------------------------------------------------------------------- straigth run ? pushing the tables ..
function DoTranferTab()
if tTable[11] ~= "\t" then
if tCol3[11] == "\t"then
FixTable(tCol2, tCol3)
FixTable(tCol1, tCol2)
FixTable(tTable, tCol1)
elseif tCol2[11] == "\t" then
FixTable(tCol1, tCol2)
FixTable(tTable, tCol1)
elseif tCol1[11] == "\t" and count == 1 then
FixTable(tTable, tCol1)
count = 0
end
end
count = count +1
end
----------------------------------------------------------------------- the graph showing the values of all tables
function GiveGraph(user)
local _, _, maxU, midU, _, _, _ = GetNumbers()
local tMsg = "\r\n\t\t\t- "..frmHub:GetHubName().." - User Count Graph -"
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -o-0-o- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - "
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n -> Share\t:\t"..tTable[12].."\t\t"..tCol1[12].."\t\t"..tCol2[12].."\t\t"..tCol3[12]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n 100% ("..maxU..")\t\t"..tTable[1].."\t"..tCol1[1].."\t"..tCol2[1].."\t"..tCol3[1]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[2].."\t"..tCol1[2].."\t"..tCol2[2].."\t"..tCol3[2]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[3].."\t"..tCol1[3].."\t"..tCol2[3].."\t"..tCol3[3]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[4].."\t"..tCol1[4].."\t"..tCol2[4].."\t"..tCol3[4]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[5].."\t"..tCol1[5].."\t"..tCol2[5].."\t"..tCol3[5]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n 50% ("..midU..")\t\t"..tTable[6].."\t"..tCol1[6].."\t"..tCol2[6].."\t"..tCol3[6]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[7].."\t"..tCol1[7].."\t"..tCol2[7].."\t"..tCol3[7]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[8].."\t"..tCol1[8].."\t"..tCol2[8].."\t"..tCol3[8]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[9].."\t"..tCol1[9].."\t"..tCol2[9].."\t"..tCol3[9]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n --- - -  -   -\t\t"..tTable[10].."\t"..tCol1[10].."\t"..tCol2[10].."\t"..tCol3[10]
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n- 0% (0). . . . . . . . . . \t. .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . . .\t. .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . . .\t. .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . . .\t. .:?:. . . . . . . . . . . . ."
tMsg = tMsg.."\r\n ->  Time\t:            "..tTable[11].."\t             "..tCol1[11].."\t             "..tCol2[11].."\t             "..tCol3[11]
SendToNick(user,"<"..gBot..">"..tMsg)
end
----------------------------------------------------------------------- get the data (numbers) needed, string.format and return them
function GetNumbers()
local Time = os.date("%H:%M:%S")
local usrC = frmHub:GetUsersCount()
local userCount = AddSpacesToKey(usrC)
local maxU = frmHub:GetMaxUsers()
local midU = maxU/2
local thubshare = string.format("%0.1f", ( frmHub:GetCurrentShareAmount() / 1024))
local hubshrS = thubshare.." kb"
if tonumber(thubshare) >= 1024 and tonumber(thubshare) < (1024^2) then
hubshrS = string.format("%0.1f", ( frmHub:GetCurrentShareAmount() / (1024^2))).." mb"
elseif tonumber(thubshare) >= (1024^2) and tonumber(thubshare) < (1024^3) then
hubshrS = string.format("%0.1f", ( frmHub:GetCurrentShareAmount() / (1024^3))).." gb"
elseif tonumber(thubshare) >= (1024^3) then
hubshrS = string.format("%0.1f", ( frmHub:GetCurrentShareAmount() / (1024^4))).." tb"
end
return Time, userCount, maxU, midU, hubshare, usrC, hubshrS
end

----------------------------------------------------------------------- adding appropriate number of spaces to a string
function AddSpacesToKey(data)
local ratio = (5 - string.len(data))
local tcell = string.rep(" ", ratio)..data.."\t"
return tcell
end
Title: Re: Help with Graph
Post by: Creative on 13 December, 2007, 16:34:12
No one to edit this script??  :-[  :'(
Title: Re: Help with Graph
Post by: CrazyGuy on 13 December, 2007, 20:12:09
Quote from: Creative on 13 December, 2007, 16:34:12
No one to edit this script??  :-[  :'(

The script is 3 and a half years old  :o
Besides, if we edit it now, we gotta edit it again within a few weeks to make it compatible with the new API.
I don't even know what LUA 5 version it is ( didn't read through the whole script ).

A clean write sounds easier  8)