PtokaX forum

Archive => AllInOne Scripts => Archived 5.0 boards => Grimoire => Topic started by: Vader on 10 May, 2006, 23:52:12

Title: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Vader on 10 May, 2006, 23:52:12
Grimoire 3.0.0 lua 5
I ask for the help , I want prefix to be added near the automatic registration . #[Reg]xxxxxxx
thanks.
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: 6Marilyn6Manson6 on 11 May, 2006, 00:35:07
Quote from: Vader on 10 May, 2006, 23:52:12
Grimoire 3.0.0 lua 5
I ask for the help , I want prefix to be added near the automatic registration . #[Reg]xxxxxxx
thanks.

We can't help you because file RegisterFunctions.lua is compiled.. only Rincewind can help you :P
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 11 May, 2006, 07:25:31
You want it to work like Robocop's? You enter a prefix in the GUI and when someone registers it is added to the front of their nick?
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Vader on 11 May, 2006, 15:32:07
He thanks for help and prompts
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 11 May, 2006, 17:40:03
I can add the option to forcibly add a prefix in the next version which I am currently working on.
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Vader on 13 May, 2006, 19:46:42
I will be grateful for the help because bot he is really super
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 13 May, 2006, 21:56:32
Not a problem. I will get on this as soon as I return home and make sure it makes the next cut  ;)
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Vader on 16 May, 2006, 13:18:26
If I can still suggest something , function which lacks in this super Bot , then the lack of the possibility of the setting of the quantity share for individual range.
The users of this ask the bot about this. :)
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 16 May, 2006, 17:23:32
Excerpt from the changelog for Grimoire v3.1.0;

Quote•   Added Hub Rules feature to allow different min share, max share, min slots, max slots, max hubs and slot ratio for each profile. Users can be disconnected or redirected.

I coded this about a week ago  :D
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Vader on 17 May, 2006, 18:16:43
We wait for new versions , and thank for regard of our proposals. :)
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 17 May, 2006, 19:37:27
Really not a problem  ;)

I like seeing people use and enjoy my script. I also welcome any suggestion which will improve the Grimoire so feel free to ask for more (I don't want to do a huge amount of changes so may delay things for the next version but any good suggestion will be included at some point).
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Vader on 21 May, 2006, 20:11:26
I greet and Greet . When colleagues ask one can expect the new version "Grimoire"  :'(
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: suRe on 19 June, 2006, 03:18:27
*waiting for the next version*  :o ;D
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 19 June, 2006, 07:44:07
v3.1.0 is currently with my beta testers so the wait should not be too long now  :)
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Alexinno on 19 June, 2006, 14:36:46

If it's posible,in the next version I would like to have all the games played in PM with Bot
and run all games in the same time
TRIVIA
NUMBERS
ANAGRAMS?
RUSSIAN ROULETTE
SLOT MACHINE
CARD MONTY


i used this bot for trivia, i want something like this for all games with joins and parts :) .... if it's posible


-- Converted to Lua5 By Jelf 15/03/05
-- Tweaked by Stravides 20/05/05

BotName = "???Trivia"
HelpBot = "???TriviaBot-Help"
ScriptVersion = "<>"
BotVersion = BotName.." "..ScriptVersion

strTrivScoreFile = "TriviaScores.txt"
strDefTrivFile = "questions2.txt"
strTrivFile = strDefTrivFile
strQFile = "questions.txt"
strGSep = "*"
strCMask = "?"

lngDefMode = 2 -- (0 = game is played in chat!, 1 = game is played in chat but questions only show for players, 2 = game is played in pm with players)
lngMode = lngDefMode
lngMaxShowList = 5 ...

TriggStart = "-"
JoinTrigg = TriggStart.."trivjoin"
PartTrigg = TriggStart.."trivpart"
StartTrigg = TriggStart.."trivstart"
StopTrigg = TriggStart.."trivstop"
WordTrigg = TriggStart.."trivword"
QuizTrigg = TriggStart.."trivquestion"
RestartTrigg = TriggStart.."trivrestart"
PointTrigg = TriggStart.."trivpoints"
ScoreTrigg = TriggStart.."trivscores"
PlayerTrigg = TriggStart.."trivplayers"
QuestionsTrigg = TriggStart.."trivquestions"
ReloadTrigg = TriggStart.."trivreload"
HelpTrigg = TriggStart.."trivhelp"
ExtraHelpTrigg = TriggStart.."trivhelp+"
SaveTrigg = TriggStart.."trivsave"
LoadTrigg = TriggStart.."trivload"
ModeTrigg = TriggStart.."trivmode"
HintTrigg = TriggStart.."hint"
TopTrigg = TriggStart.."trivtop25"
AddTrigg = TriggStart.."trivaddquestion"

strBanner = "Type "..JoinTrigg.." to Join and "..PartTrigg.." to Part!"
strStart = "TriviaBot "..ScriptVersion.." started! "..strBanner
strStopp = "TriviaBot "..ScriptVersion.." stopped! "..strBanner

?? ?? ? ? ? ? ? SendToPlayers("Game is played in chat")
? ? ? ? ? elseif (lngMode == 1) then
? ? ? ? ? ? SendToPlayers("Game is played in chat but Questions only show for players")
? ? ? ? ? elseif (lngMode == 2) then
? ? ? ? ? ? SendToPlayers("Game is played in PM with Players")
? ? ? ? ? else
?

? ? elseif (string.lower(firstWord) == string.lower(JoinTrigg)) then
? ? ? if (not (playerArray[curUser.sName])) then
? ? ? ? playerArray[curUser.sName] = 1
? ? ? ? SendToPlayers(curUser.sName.." is now a player!")
? ? ? else curUser:SendPM(BotName, "You are already a player and you didn't know. Possibly because you were autologged in")
? ? ? end
? ? ? ? ? SendToAll(BotName, strStart)
? ? ? ? ? if (lngMode == 2) then
? ? ? ? ? ? SendToPlayers(strStart)
? ? ? ? ? end
? ? ? ? ? StopQuiz(1)
? ? ? ? else
? ? ? ? ? SendToAll(BotName, "There is already a game going on type "..JoinTrigg.." to join!")
? ? ? ? end
? ? ? else
curUser:SendPM(BotName, "Only Operators can start the Trivia because it might be off for a reason.")
? ? ? end
? return 1
? ? elseif (string.lower(firstWord) == string.lower(StopTrigg)) then
? ? ? if (curUser.bOperator) then
? ? ? ? HoldQuiz()
? ? ? ? StopQuiz()
? ? ? ? SendToAll(BotName, strStopp)
? ? ? ? if (lngMode == 2) then
? ? ? ? ? SendToPlayers(strStopp)
? ? ? ? end
? ? ? end


!!! THIS SCRIPT IS NOT COMPLETE !!!    
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 19 June, 2006, 17:56:04
None of that sounds impossible although some of it will be a lot of work.

Far too late for Gv3.1.0 which is now in beta but I'll take a look for a future version.
Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Alexinno on 19 June, 2006, 20:18:43
maybe in Gv 3.1.1 ;)

Title: Re: Help command Grimoire
Post by: Rincewind on 19 June, 2006, 21:59:38
lol, that big a change would make it Gv3.2.0 (which is reserved as the multi-lingual version (and that, I'm sure, is a comment I will come to regret  :P)).

But you never know; part of it may sneak in then, and the rest later