Author Topic: cant get my users back in my hub  (Read 2650 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline teachbug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
cant get my users back in my hub
« on: 22 May, 2014, 06:57:30 »
ok crazy things have happened. the power went out like 3 days or so ago, and now for some reason my users cant get back into my hub.
No I have all the ports open in my router, its set up like it always had been I THINK. I have powered down my router several several times, for varied amounts of time. I have done everything I can remember to do that I have done before, and nothing works! I can connect to other hubs, I can connect to my own hub, but nobody can connect to My hub. so frustrated, what am I missing? what am I doing wrong. I even did a restore point from about 2 days before this even happened, and it didnt help.
I need some big brained person to direct my brain before I go insane.

PtokaX forum

cant get my users back in my hub
« on: 22 May, 2014, 06:57:30 »

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 475
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: cant get my users back in my hub
« Reply #1 on: 22 May, 2014, 12:57:44 »
Maybe you have new IP address ?
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline teachbug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: cant get my users back in my hub
« Reply #2 on: 22 May, 2014, 15:56:50 »
well I went to the command prompt and did the IPCONFIG thing and used that Ip to open all my ports along with the other ones that are already in my router. you know like it ends in 1, and sometimes 100, and other times it ends in 120, so all those choices are used to open the ports. I think maybe thats why Im losing my mind trying to figure out whats wrong.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 475
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: cant get my users back in my hub
« Reply #3 on: 22 May, 2014, 22:44:41 »
Internet IP, that one where users connect to ...
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline teachbug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: cant get my users back in my hub
« Reply #4 on: 23 May, 2014, 15:46:09 »
You got me to thinking PPK. So I started looking at it that way and I use No-IP and DUC 4.0, and I realized I just recently upgraded from DUC 3.something to the 4.0, so I go look at it and its not running right, something isn't set up correctly so I mess with it an finally realize that I simply had not checked off on all the boxs where it says "manage existing hosts". I clicked the box, restarted the router, rebooted the hub, and it worked!!!!!!!!!
Something so small, so unimportant looking had been driving me crazy for a week.
If it wasn't for you and the other guys on here who do so much for others I wouldn't have had the push to find this mistake.
thanks.

PtokaX forum

Re: cant get my users back in my hub
« Reply #4 on: 23 May, 2014, 15:46:09 »