PtokaX forum

Archive => Archived 4.0 boards => Help with Lua 4 scripts => Topic started by: Snoris on 01 December, 2003, 23:23:26

Title: !rdslots etc
Post by: Snoris on 01 December, 2003, 23:23:26
How can I change the redirect adress for slots/share/hubs and slots/hubs with a script??

I know this one but how about the others??

if (cmd=="+newrd") then
arg=strsub(arg,1,strlen(arg)-1)
frmHub:SetRedirectAddress(arg)
SendPmToOps(botname, "The redirect adress has been changed to '"..arg.."' by "..user.sName.." with the IP "..user.sIP)
return 1
end

Would really need some help here =))

*PS* I'll buy U cockies and coffie if u help me out =))
Title:
Post by: plop on 02 December, 2003, 00:53:14
QuoteOriginally posted by Snoris
How can I change the redirect adress for slots/share/hubs and slots/hubs with a script??

I know this one but how about the others??

if (cmd=="+newrd") then
arg=strsub(arg,1,strlen(arg)-1)
frmHub:SetRedirectAddress(arg)
SendPmToOps(botname, "The redirect adress has been changed to '"..arg.."' by "..user.sName.." with the IP "..user.sIP)
return 1
end

Would really need some help here =))

*PS* I'll buy U cockies and coffie if u help me out =))
you can use that if you use frmHub:GetRedirectAddress() as redirect addres.
for example: user:SendData(" You are being redirected ... |$ForceMove "..frmHub:GetRedirectAddress().."|")

plop
Title:
Post by: Snoris on 02 December, 2003, 01:07:39
Quoteyou can use that if you use frmHub:GetRedirectAddress() as redirect addres.
for example: user:SendData(" You are being redirected ... |$ForceMove "..frmHub:GetRedirectAddress().."|")

Yes i know i can do that...But how can I change the redirect adress in the script for slots share and so on...???
Thats what I meant *sorry if I didnt write that way from the beginning*
Title:
Post by: kepp on 02 December, 2003, 01:38:02
You mean one adress for each?
max slots > xxx.no-ip.org
Min Share > xxx2.no-ip.org

And so on...?

i think you need to check for one etc, let's say
Minimum share..

then if not enough something like this:

hub1 = "Address"
hub2 = "address"
hub3 = "address"

user:SendData(" You are being redirected ... |$ForceMove "..hub1.."|")

--and for slots:

user:SendData(" You are being redirected ... |$ForceMove "..hub2.."|")

Just an example
Title:
Post by: plop on 02 December, 2003, 01:40:20
currently there is only frmHub:GetRedirectAddress() unless you use a variable in a script.
0.3.3.0 is gone get it in the end but for now you gotta trust fully on scripts for that 2 work.

plop

* just like kepp says. lol
Title:
Post by: Snoris on 02 December, 2003, 01:53:52
So there is no way to make a script that can handle the inbuilt redirect adresses in slots/hubs and so on (I'm talking about B15.18 now of course...I'm a Beta testare and wanna prepare ;) )

I just wanna have a script that u can change those redirect adresses...
Like this----->>>  
!rdslots myhub.no-ip.com
!rdhubs yourhub.no-ip.com
!rdshare another.no-ip.com etc etc =))

(hoping for a final sulution) =))
Title:
Post by: plop on 02 December, 2003, 02:11:06
if (cmd=="+rdslots") then

arg=strsub(arg,1,strlen(arg)-1)

hub1 = arg

SendPmToOps(botname, "The redirect adress for the slots has been changed to '"..arg.."' by "..user.sName.." with the IP "..user.sIP)

return 1

end
later you have 2 change a littlebit when it's added 2 the beta.
prob something like SetRedirectSlots(arg) but i'm just guesing here.
for now it has 2 go this full script way.

plop
Title:
Post by: Snoris on 02 December, 2003, 02:14:19
QuoteOriginally posted by plop
if (cmd=="+rdslots") then

arg=strsub(arg,1,strlen(arg)-1)

hub1 = arg

SendPmToOps(botname, "The redirect adress for the slots has been changed to '"..arg.."' by "..user.sName.." with the IP "..user.sIP)

return 1

end
later you have 2 change a littlebit when it's added 2 the beta.
prob something like SetRedirectSlots(arg) but i'm just guesing here.
for now it has 2 go this full script way.

plop

Thx plop....I'll try with that then =))