Author Topic: UserWelcome  (Read 3529 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 725
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
UserWelcome
« on: 06 September, 2004, 23:31:03 »
Found this relatively old, but DIAMOND script... did a little update, included support for 2 timeformats and new Ptokax. The script was originally written by RabidWombat.

http://www.plop.nl/ptokaxbots/bastya_elvtars/user_welcome_UPD.zip
« Last Edit: 06 September, 2004, 23:43:20 by bastya_elvtars »
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

PtokaX forum

UserWelcome
« on: 06 September, 2004, 23:31:03 »

Offline REBEL

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 99
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 06 September, 2004, 23:37:28 »
i'll look

Offline REBEL

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 99
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 07 September, 2004, 00:27:53 »
just a question
DCDM supports scripts
could i work this one through DCDM ?

just wondering

Herodes

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 07 September, 2004, 01:27:13 »
Quote
Originally posted by REBEL
just a question
DCDM supports scripts
could i work this one through DCDM ?

just wondering
PtokaX uses/understands Lua 4 for its scripts ...
DCDM++ uses/understands Lua 5 ...

but thats not the only barrier ...

They also use different Application Programming Interface (API)
For Example : SendToAll( someBot, "something") doesnt exist in client side Lua ..

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 725
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 07 September, 2004, 08:53:57 »
And, there is no noce log that we can grab the uptime from in BCDC. Let this just remain a serverside script.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Herodes

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 07 September, 2004, 10:12:40 »
Quote
Originally posted by bastya_elvtars
And, there is no noce log that we can grab the uptime from in BCDC. Let this just remain a serverside script.
Lua-enabled clients have their own uptime script ..
look for uptime.lua :)

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 725
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 07 September, 2004, 10:19:13 »
but they show their own up time, not the hub's.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline REBEL

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 99
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 07 September, 2004, 10:42:14 »
ok thanks just thought id ask because if i didnt say something ...you would think id gone quiet lolol

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 07 September, 2004, 10:42:14 »