Author Topic: Hubname  (Read 1319 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hubname
« on: 12 January, 2014, 04:14:28 »
Hi al ive got a littel error on my hubname with ptokax 0501 ( H - o l l a n d  ]*[  C o n n e c t )  :sad2:  and i ame sure i was add the hubname without the -          :ninja:

How can i fexed the name and \can i fix online the hubname without the - in the hubname ?   !!!
Thx for advice .. Ger  :xmas:

PtokaX forum

Hubname
« on: 12 January, 2014, 04:14:28 »

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 475
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: Hubname
« Reply #1 on: 12 January, 2014, 13:12:58 »
That is probably client issue. DC++ in some 0.7xx version changed hub name parsing and break it on first space. So "H" is shown as hubname and "o l l a n d  ]*[  C o n n e c" after - as hub topic... of course many dc++ mods working same way  :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Bostyan87

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-5
Re: Hubname
« Reply #2 on: 17 December, 2015, 01:10:16 »
I know is old but I know how to fix it.....


Add Topic anything even 1 letter. Works immediately from GUI or from command.

PtokaX forum

Re: Hubname
« Reply #2 on: 17 December, 2015, 01:10:16 »