PtokaX forum

Stuff => Links => Topic started by: [ES]latinmusic on 14 October, 2003, 14:37:35

Title: DC:PRO Direct Connect Client available for test
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 14 October, 2003, 14:37:35
There is a new client around, this one is also in developing in alpha/beta state. Since there is no stable release for the moment you can take a look over it.
Note: Use it under your own risk.

Links:
.- Forum page:
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/index.php
.- History, fixes, improvement and all related (First Part).
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=378
.- History, fixes, improvement and all related (Second Part).
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=437
.- Download Page.
Last version is always posted in the forum thread 'News' in the following format:
Snapshot Date (DC:PRO current version).
Always download the version found in last date.
Link for News Thread.
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=7

Enjoy it if you like it  :]
Title:
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 14 October, 2003, 14:53:18
I forgot something, this client allows you multisource downloads.
Title:
Post by: [NL]Pur on 14 October, 2003, 15:15:54
Quote
I forgot something, this client allows you multisource downloads.


have they succeded in this, because a while ago when i tried there client, it wasn't ready.

The smileys in the chat are a nice feature :)
Title:
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 14 October, 2003, 15:21:38
Multisource download works succefully since about 20 snapshot before the current one for many users, anyway you have to add multisources by hand since automatically search for alternate downloads implementation have been delayed mainly for bug fixes. Just test it and make a report here if you like, i will take care to translate the post over there, for the moment is only another client in developing more with some interesting adds.
Another add for instance is the possibilitie to send a file bettwen 2 dcp pro users like icq.
Title:
Post by: [NL]Pur on 14 October, 2003, 15:40:27
i'm missing the reconnect button

really small tho, maby it's better too round every share on two digits. instead of:  150.9   whould be then 150.90
Title:
Post by: AlwaysConnected on 14 October, 2003, 17:50:00
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]Pur
i'm missing the reconnect button

(http://home.planet.nl/~feer0011/tgt/redir.gif)

found the reconnect :)
Title:
Post by: [NL]Pur on 14 October, 2003, 20:01:55
aaah :D
Title:
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 14 October, 2003, 21:25:12
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]Pur really small tho, maby it's better too round every share on two digits. instead of:  150.9   whould be then 150.90
Ok i will request there for you to se what happend, for reconnect also there is an option into adavnced settings.
Title:
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 14 October, 2003, 21:29:22
I forgot, also you have the following commands for this, the commands are only a partial implementation.
Code: [Select]
/disconnect: Disconnect the active hub is you are connected.
/reconnect: Re-Connect to a disconnected hub if the hub is online.
Title:
Post by: Roy on 15 October, 2003, 18:57:37
hehehehe,  that screenshot tells he is a bit low on users, redirects anyone?

*sorry its the coffee again :P *

Roy
Title:
Post by: [NL]Pur on 15 October, 2003, 19:14:02
52 users is  a busy day
Title:
Post by: servaks on 15 October, 2003, 19:26:38
I willl try it..

/shipis
Title:
Post by: [NL]Pur on 16 October, 2003, 00:21:31
try what ?
Title:
Post by: AlwaysConnected on 16 October, 2003, 08:24:21
Quote
Originally posted by Roy
hehehehe,  that screenshot tells he is a bit low on users, redirects anyone?

*sorry its the coffee again :P *

Roy

if you got user that you want to redirect
AlwaysWelcome :)

Greets Ac :)
Title:
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 22 October, 2003, 12:00:46
A major updated has been done into DC:PRO, grouping feature was added, test it if you want it, minor or major bugs could be present in this release.
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=579
Title:
Post by: kepp on 29 October, 2003, 15:15:09
I liked DC:Pro untill i found out i only got search results from one hub, eventhough i was in two!
Title:
Post by: [ES]latinmusic on 29 October, 2003, 19:47:47
Interesting, i always receive search from all hubs i'm connected and also i'm using mainly dc:pro for the moment without big problems.