PtokaX forum

Lua 5.3/5.2/5.1 Scripts (for PtokaX 0.4.0.0 and newer) => AllInOne Scripts => DiXBoT => Topic started by: PPK on 29 March, 2014, 15:59:58

Title: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: PPK on 29 March, 2014, 15:59:58
Requirements:
Setup:

Now you can start PtokaX and DixBot. When everything was done correctly then it should result in:
Quote
*** DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3072 for PtokaX 0.5.0.3 on Windows has been Loaded in 3.447 Second(s)
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Maximum_Risk on 16 December, 2014, 21:20:22
Here is a video tutorial and it is working fine on windows 7, 8, 8.1, 10 [both 32bit and 64bit systems] without any error. If you have problem related to "ip-to-country.csv" after following the video then just download a ready-made one (for download link follow the video). Thanks to PPK for instructions

-------------------------------------------
(https://youtu.be/j1ZmT6AFPJA)
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: snd1988 on 31 December, 2014, 09:22:56
tried both methods but getting same error. Please Help!!!

scripts\DiXBoT.lua: version mismatch in precompiled chunk
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Maximum_Risk on 31 December, 2014, 11:28:24
After viewing that video also not working. I think you are trying some different one.
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 31 December, 2014, 12:46:45
Use 32 bit version like the post above
[12:49:37] <PtokaX> This hub is running PtokaX DC Hub 0.5.0.2 (UpTime: 0 days, 0 hours, 1 minutes / Users: 0)
[12:49:37] <PtokaX> Welcome to PtokaX
[12:49:37] *** Welcome to <Enter hub name here> powered by DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3080 (07.25.11)
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: snd1988 on 31 December, 2014, 13:47:14
lol fanally successful after 8 attempts zzzZZZZ

can u giv me link to download Dixbot 3080 untouched
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Maximum_Risk on 31 December, 2014, 14:23:29
http://forum.ptokax.org/index.php?topic=9092
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 31 December, 2014, 15:22:30
join my hub and search for it, it's in my share on 3 clients
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 08 March, 2015, 03:59:19
Could anyone edit and upload with latest version of PtokaX  :)

I like DiXBoT best All in one  :bow:


I will ask here... anyone know very simple Chat History On Entry script ? Because DiXBot show History to fast and show above Motd  :( So I need very simple Chat history script with 10 lines on join...
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 08 March, 2015, 09:03:15
Edit or uploading it won't be possible, script is to huge to post here.
For chat history, try this http://forum.ptokax.org/index.php?topic=8668.msg79225#msg79225
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 08 March, 2015, 18:04:03
Of course, it is possible :) Just use any page you like (Upload Files) and upload file on page and copy link here  ;)


About that script for deleting "Anti-Advertisement triggers" I just delete all names and save it? Because I need only Chat History for up to 5 lines. For all others I using DiXBot....


It works Thanks  :bow: :bow:

[18:34:28] <PtokaX> This hub is running PtokaX DC Hub 0.5.0.3 (UpTime: 0 days, 0 hours, 1 minutes / Users: 0)
[18:34:29] <PtokaX> Welcome to PtokaX
[18:34:29] *** *** Welcome to <Enter hub name here> powered by DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3030 (03.30.11)
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 08 March, 2015, 18:56:02
Thats old Dix :D read pm in your hub ;-)
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 08 March, 2015, 18:57:20
I cant download it "Connection timeout" Uploading on web will be alot faster and easy  ;) Now it works I was testing something and port wasn`t open  :) Now I only need to wait free slot...


And what was change in last version?
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 08 March, 2015, 22:54:22
For setting up Dixbot.. try Dixbotmanager ;-) dxbmgr_0.1.0.15
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 13 March, 2015, 05:40:09
I have only one problem with latest version. First I was only tested for 20 sec  :) Now I was trying to set up settings (Name, Port etc. etc.) and after 30+ sec it was window error  :(

Is problem on my computer/settings or? Can anyone try this on his computer?

PtokaX 0.5.0.3 with Lua 5.1.5 Win32 GUI

PtokaX version: 0.5.0.3 [build 482]
Exception Code: c0000005
Windows version: 6.3 SP: 0
Date and time: 13.03.2015 05:24:22

Exception location:
0x00000000: ?

Call stack:
0x00000000: ?
pxluasocket|0x688DF1B3: ?
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\lua\src\lvm.c(591): luaV_execute
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\lua\src\ldo.c(380): luaD_call
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\lua\src\lapi.c(818): f_call
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\lua\src\ldo.c(119): luaD_rawrunprotected
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\lua\src\ldo.c(464): luaD_pcall
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\lua\src\lapi.c(839): lua_pcall
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\core\luascript.cpp(1202): ScriptOnTimer
c:\dc\ptokax\ptokax-devel\gui.win\ptokax.cpp(195): WinMain
f:\dd\vctools\crt\crtw32\startup\crt0.c(251): __tmainCRTStartup
KERNEL32|0x753D7C04: BaseThreadInitThunk
ntdll|0x7783B5AF: RtlInitializeExceptionChain
ntdll|0x7783B57A: RtlInitializeExceptionChain

Script Message:
No syntax errors in script file DiXBoT.lua


I use:
LuaFileSystem 1.6.3 Win32
LuaSocket 3.0-rc1 Win32

Tested:
LuaFileSystem 1.5.0 Win32
LuaSocket 2.0.2 Win32


Script only DiXBot and I deleted all other scripts from folder!

File Name / Location:
C:\PtokaX



Error show only when using LuaFileSystem and LuaSocket or when DiXBot works without errors.


Required files for using DiXBot without errors... For now I was testing only for 4x  30 sec but Script/Commands works without any problems or errors!

Folders:
scripts ; socket

Files:
mime.lua ; pxlfs.dll ; PXLuaSocket.dll ; PXMime.dll ; socket.lua


Sure I was testing with all files and only with this but error still shows!



Yes I`m using DiXBot Manager realy very good manager  :bow:
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 13 March, 2015, 09:16:26
I'm not sure what goes wrong but I got this..
[09:04:41] <PtokaX> Deze hub draait PtokaX DC Hub 0.5.0.2 (UpTime: 0 dagen, 0 uren, 6 minuten / Gebruikers: 0)
[09:04:41] *** *** Welcome to OerHollands - Testhub powered by DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3080 (07.25.11)
[09:04:42] *** *** .:: Dixbot rightclick ::. is enabled. RightClick on Hubtab or a User to access the Rightclick Commands.
[09:05:09] <DiXBoT Downloader> Nothing to do! http://www.dixbot.com/dixbot/dl//ip-to-country.csv.zip filesize is zero.

weird thing happens on latest Pto..

[09:11:30] <PtokaX> Deze hub draait PtokaX DC Hub 0.5.0.3 (UpTime: 0 dagen, 0 uren, 0 minuten / Gebruikers: 0)
[09:11:30] *** *** Welcome to OerHollands - Testhub powered by DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3080 (07.25.11)
[09:11:30] *** *** .:: Dixbot rightclick ::. is enabled. RightClick on Hubtab or a User to access the Rightclick Commands.
[09:11:50] <DiXBoT Downloader> Downloaded ip-to-country.csv.zip 17.42 Kb in 1.20 seconds.
[09:11:50] <DiXBoT Downloader> Unzipped ip-to-country.csv.zip to E:/0.5.0.3-Lua5.1.5/cfg/
[09:11:50] <DiXBoT Downloader> Hub will be restarted to finalize updates.
 somethings wrong.. but what?  :(

All files sorted properly, same clean DixBot..
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 13 March, 2015, 22:26:17
This is normal when DiXBot is clean...

But in this version doesn`t work and hub is restarted every few seconds  :( This version is even worst than 3030  :)


Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: the-master on 14 March, 2015, 06:59:13
Both hubs are running on same Dix.. something changed with hub version.
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: PPK on 14 March, 2015, 15:28:13
LuaSocket 3.0-rc1 Win32
From file http://www.ptokax.org/files/Libs-482/LuaSocket-3.0-rc1.7z or http://www.ptokax.org/files/Libs-482/LuaSocket-3.0-rc1-2.7z ? Because older one (without -2) has bug :angel:
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Tu Kai on 25 March, 2015, 12:32:00
I'm not sure what goes wrong but I got this..
[09:04:41] <PtokaX> Deze hub draait PtokaX DC Hub 0.5.0.2 (UpTime: 0 dagen, 0 uren, 6 minuten / Gebruikers: 0)
[09:04:41] *** *** Welcome to OerHollands - Testhub powered by DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3080 (07.25.11)
[09:04:42] *** *** .:: Dixbot rightclick ::. is enabled. RightClick on Hubtab or a User to access the Rightclick Commands.
[09:05:09] <DiXBoT Downloader> Nothing to do! *******************/dixbot/dl//ip-to-country.csv.zip filesize is zero.



Hmmmmm I can't post links so search this forum for  'filesize is zero'  for the updated lua script without the dixbot addy.

Cheers to whoever did all this work - Most of Dix is working now and so far, I think it's top dog  :yes:
Everything works fine until you get that message spamming your hub lol

(I'm just adding this for anyone else coming here and reading this thread to save them hunting for the solution :angel: )
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: snd1988 on 25 March, 2015, 13:06:05
whenever i use dixbot with ptokax0.5.0.2lua5.2.3 or higher it give an error "scripts\DiXBoT.lua: version mismatch in precompiled chunk error" any reason???
with ptokax0.5.0.2lua5.1.5 working fine.
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Tu Kai on 25 March, 2015, 13:11:57
I had the same problem using 5.0.3 so I went back to 0.5.0.2-Lua5.1.5 and DixBoT V2.1 Build 3080 and the new lua script from the other post and it's all working so far (only been doing this since yesterday).

Trivia isn't working but I'm looking into that now.

I presume something has changed in the hubware since 5.0.2 which is why Dix doesn't work on 5.0.3 but I'm just a simple user and probably out of my depth here  :blink:
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: PPK on 25 March, 2015, 13:39:54
Lua 5.1.x is requirement to run DixShitBot.. it is written in first post. It is really too hard to read ?
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 10 December, 2015, 00:49:32
I know DixBot is old but I am not script editor and here I have everything I need...

I have only this problem anyone know if is possible fix this?

<DiXBoT Downloader> Downloaded ip-to-country.csv.zip 23.04 KB in 1.89 seconds.
<DiXBoT Downloader> Unzipped ip-to-country.csv.zip to C:/Program Files (x86)/0.5.2.1-Lua51/cfg/
<DiXBoT Downloader> Hub will be restarted to finalize updates.


No syntax errors in script file DiXBoT.lua

<PtokaX> This hub is running PtokaX DC Hub 0.5.2.1 (UpTime: 0 days, 0 hours, 0 minutes / Users: 0)
* * powered by DiXBoT v2.1 Build 3030 (03.30.11)


I try really anything  :(

including original version does not work same message. If this works DiXBoT will work on latest version without any problems  :(
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Maximum_Risk on 10 December, 2015, 06:24:55
Manually Download the latest "IpToCountry.csv" file by just googling and paste it to "MyHub\cfg\" dir

(software77.net/geo-ip/)
Find the Download link

Please! Do not ask questions again and again for the same
It is Working... Working... Working...
Title: Re: Guide: How to run DixBot on PtokaX 0.5 and higher
Post by: Bostyan87 on 13 December, 2015, 02:32:48
I did that but didn't work  :) But I rename file "IpToCountry.csv" to default name "ip-to-country.csv" and didn't work  :) :)

When you say

Quote
Manually Download the latest "IpToCountry.csv" file by just googling and paste it to "MyHub\cfg\" dir

I know what is wrong now works OK. Thanks....