Author Topic: Socket error and Handshake timeouts.  (Read 1597 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [NL]Portal

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Socket error and Handshake timeouts.
« on: 17 February, 2004, 19:32:46 »
Hello everybody, i am running under Yhub and i have a lot of socket errors and a lot of Handshake timeouts.
Can somebody tell what i can do to make that stop.

I am running under Windows Professional.
And i have running tge server on a Pentium 2

Please help me
Owner of the MoviePalace Europe

Master : [NL]Portal
Adress : moviepalace.sytes.net:411
Website : None

Min share : 1 GB
Min slots : 1
Max slots : 30

See ya
Thanx for a reaction Back

PtokaX forum

Socket error and Handshake timeouts.
« on: 17 February, 2004, 19:32:46 »

Offline tezlo

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 17 February, 2004, 19:45:51 »
get ptokax.. or ask in the YHub forum

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 17 February, 2004, 20:02:44 »
*DELETE THREAD*

-- this is not a YHub Forum --
//NL

Offline mau108

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 25 March, 2004, 18:38:55 »
i am using ptokax td4 and getting alotta socket errors aswell

ClientSocket Errors: 82773 x
MHSocket Errors: 491 x
MHubReconnectCounter: 75 x


whats is up with that?
we are using an smc router with updated firmware and using windows 2000 professional dual p2 400's and 320mb ram...

Offline Sudds

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 29 May, 2004, 00:50:11 »
I have a smc router so i may be able to help you.
please check the following:
Have set up virtual server? or special applications and forwarded a port?
and is the firewall set up right?
Sudds

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 29 May, 2004, 00:50:11 »