Author Topic: Problems logining in to own hub  (Read 3198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline (-)IonZion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Problems logining in to own hub
« on: 30 May, 2004, 08:54:42 »
I am having problems getting into the hub I set up. I can get others in but alas I cannot. I have even tried to reg myself under several different names but it simply doesn't work. If anybody has any ideas please let me know.

PtokaX forum

Problems logining in to own hub
« on: 30 May, 2004, 08:54:42 »

Offline [NL]trucker

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 470
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 30 May, 2004, 11:36:05 »
how about giving us some more details m8?

like are you behind a router or a firewall?
wich ip or adres you are using to connect to your hub?

try this ip to logon 127.0.0.1 to logon for starters that should work always as it is your intenal sysstem ip.
Owner of FunnyHub
 
Funyhub.no-ip.info
       Forum Master of


Offline Siouxsiecure

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 12 March, 2005, 18:39:46 »
Yes same story here... people can log in
but when i want to log in, i get connection timeout and can't access my own hub

I have windows XP- SP2.
I'm behind a router and firewall
ptokax version 0.3.3.0 build 15.25

127.0.0.1 didn't work

my hub address is

Siouxsie-Hub.dynu.com:1387

Thanks,

Offline bolamix

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 169
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 12 March, 2005, 18:51:29 »
Quote
Originally posted by Siouxsiecure
Yes same story here... people can log in
but when i want to log in, i get connection timeout and can't access my own hub

I have windows XP- SP2.
I'm behind a router and firewall
ptokax version 0.3.3.0 build 15.25

127.0.0.1 didn't work

my hub address is

Siouxsie-Hub.dynu.com:1387

Thanks,
Try 127.0.0.1:1387 ... that should work a treat ^^
(-)IonZion probably has the same prob... If your hub is not on the default port (411) then you should add the port to the addy even if you connect to localhost/127.0.0.1
Sharing is of the essence!

Live music >> Aiwadirock! live music hub
PtokaX knowledge >> The PtokaX Wiki

Offline Siouxsiecure

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 12 March, 2005, 19:17:11 »
ok that works..tnx

so i guess i have to log in this way from now on ?

Offline bolamix

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 169
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 12 March, 2005, 20:52:57 »
Yup, whatever the hub's port is, as long as it's not the default one (411) you have to append it to the hub address with a ":", ie. >> hubaddy:port , even on your local machine (localhost:port)
A lot of ISPs (in France & Switzerland at least, I guess other countries too) are blocking or throttling connections on port 411, so you'd better get used to it :rolleyes:
Sharing is of the essence!

Live music >> Aiwadirock! live music hub
PtokaX knowledge >> The PtokaX Wiki

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 12 March, 2005, 20:52:57 »