Author Topic: ***Help about a setting  (Read 6509 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Guibs

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +3/-0
***Help about a setting
« on: 31 October, 2003, 03:28:52 »
Hi all,,

Starting new threads,... like it was before,,

Thks to post your question about CB settings configuration under this thread,,

l8tr, ;)
-- Please,... don\'t ask help in Pm,...Forums are made for that, to help everyone & my Inbox pm will be safe,... Thks,,  :))  --
CB forum     /     CB Home page

PtokaX forum

***Help about a setting
« on: 31 October, 2003, 03:28:52 »

Offline SaintSinner

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 06 November, 2003, 04:45:16 »
hiya guibs,
i am inquiting on channelbot 4.3
i know i know its outdated
but i have been running it for a long time and i am happy with it until the next version
but i recently had to
reformat my harddrive *YUCK*
and i reinstalled ptokaz and downloaded the channelbotv4.3fix from the link that AC provided.
I registered myself as a master, and i left most settings in the settings files at default..whenever i try to "right click kick" it says "You do not have sufficient rights to run that command!"
what am i missing from the original v4.3 than from the v4.3fix..
please help ...thanx
   


Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 06 November, 2003, 08:24:00 »
Quote
Originally posted by SaintSinner
hiya guibs,
i am inquiting on channelbot 4.3
i know i know its outdated
but i have been running it for a long time and i am happy with it until the next version
but i recently had to
reformat my harddrive *YUCK*
and i reinstalled ptokaz and downloaded the channelbotv4.3fix from the link that AC provided.
I registered myself as a master, and i left most settings in the settings files at default..whenever i try to "right click kick" it says "You do not have sufficient rights to run that command!"
what am i missing from the original v4.3 than from the v4.3fix..
please help ...thanx
make your selve networkfouder/owner
i am not sure master is in the channelbot
or make your selve admin

Good luck  8)

Offline SaintSinner

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 06 November, 2003, 12:59:27 »
hmm wont let me right click kick
i can run
!kick user and it will do it
but the right click wont work
it says i dont have sufficient rights to run that
any ideas
« Last Edit: 06 November, 2003, 14:27:45 by SaintSinner »
   


Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 06 November, 2003, 14:37:46 »
Quote
Originally posted by SaintSinner
hmm wont let me right click kick
i can run
!kick user and it will do it
but the right click wont work
any ideas

hmz its must be somwhere in your settings.dat

is it posible to post it in here ?

or as PM to me ?

Greets Ac :)

Offline SaintSinner

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 06 November, 2003, 15:01:16 »
I thought that also but i tried it on another cpu
fresh install of ptokax and channelbot straight from the zip file
added myself as admin in ptokaz and copied the script and profiles straight into the ptokax folder..
left all settings as default..to test
and i can get a key when i log in and the
script recognizes me as admin....
but i cannot do right click kick..says dont have sufficient rights to run that. ?(
   


Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 06 November, 2003, 15:57:19 »
Quote
Originally posted by SaintSinner
I thought that also but i tried it on another cpu
fresh install of ptokax and channelbot straight from the zip file
added myself as admin in ptokaz and copied the script and profiles straight into the ptokax folder..
left all settings as default..to test
and i can get a key when i log in and the
script recognizes me as admin....
but i cannot do right click kick..says dont have sufficient rights to run that. ?(

hi

i checked with this Settings.dat default

you are sure you have not any other scripts running ?

Offline SaintSinner

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 06 November, 2003, 20:28:35 »
yups im sure i dont have anyother scripts,
its a fresh install just channellbot and ptokax
so no ideas huh....
   


Offline Guibs

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 06 November, 2003, 20:39:08 »
Hi,,

Be sure also to use the correct profile dat file,...
It must be:

[Edit]
loolllll too fast,,,,,

------
0|Master|11111111111111111111000000000000
1|Operator|11111100011001111111000000000000
2|VIP|10000000000001111000000000000000
3|Reg|10000000000000000000000000000000
4|Newbie|00000000000000000000000000000000
5|Moderator|11111110011111111111000000000000
6|Admin|11111111111111111111000000000000
7|NetWorkFounder|11111111111111111111000000000000
------
Good luck,,

l8tr,,
-- Please,... don\'t ask help in Pm,...Forums are made for that, to help everyone & my Inbox pm will be safe,... Thks,,  :))  --
CB forum     /     CB Home page

Offline SaintSinner

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 07 November, 2003, 00:11:30 »
hiya Guibs
 
ok guys here is my settings file


MINSHAREUSER
|0
MINSHAREREG
|0
MINSHAREVIP
|0
MINSHAREOP
|0
MINSHAREMODE
|0
MINSHAREADMIN
|0
MINSHAREREDIRECT
|100
ENABLELOWSHAREREDIRECT
|0
ENABLEHIGHSHAREREDIRECT
|0
REDIRECTVIPS
|0
REDIRECTDCPPONLY
|0
CHECKMAXHUB
|0
MAXHUBUSER
|10
MAXHUBREG
|10
MAXHUBVIP
|15
MAXHUBOP
|20
MAXHUBMODE
|50
MAXHUBADMIN
|100
DOCHECKSLOTSOP
|0
CHECKSLOTSOP
|0
MINSLOTSMODEMOP
|0
MAXSLOTSMODEMOP
|15
MINSLOTSISDNOP
|0
MAXSLOTSISDNOP
|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEOP
|0
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEOP
|15
MINSLOTSDSLOP
|0
MAXSLOTSDSLOP
|15
MINSLOTSCABLEOP
|0
MAXSLOTSCABLEOP
|15
MINSLOTST1OP
|0
MAXSLOTST1OP
|15
MINSLOTST3OP
|0
MAXSLOTST3OP
|15
DOCHECKSLOTSUSER
|0
CHECKSLOTSVIP
|0
MINSLOTSMODEMVIP
|1
MAXSLOTSMODEMVIP
|15
MINSLOTSISDNVIP
|1
MAXSLOTSISDNVIP
|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEVIP
|1
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEVIP
|15
CHECKSLOTSREG
|0
MINSLOTSMODEMREG
|1
MAXSLOTSMODEMREG
|15
MINSLOTSISDNREG
|1
MAXSLOTSISDNREG
|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEREG
|1
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEREG
|15
MINSLOTSDSLREG
|1
MAXSLOTSDSLREG
|10
MINSLOTSCABLEREG
|1
MAXSLOTSCABLEREG
|10
MINSLOTST1REG
|1
MAXSLOTST1REG
|15
MINSLOTST3REG
|1
MAXSLOTST3REG
|15
CHECKSLOTSUSER
|1
MINSLOTSMODEMUSER
|1
MAXSLOTSMODEMUSER
|15
MINSLOTSISDNUSER
|1
MAXSLOTSISDNUSER
|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEUSER
|1
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEUSER
|15
MINSLOTSDSLUSER
|1
MAXSLOTSDSLUSER
|10
MINSLOTSCABLEUSER
|1
MAXSLOTSCABLEUSER
|10
MINSLOTST1USER
|1
MAXSLOTST1USER
|15
MINSLOTST3USER
|1
MAXSLOTST3USER
|20
CHECKBADCONNECTIONTYPE
|0
ENABLEMODEMOP
|1
ENABLEISDNOP
|1
ENABLESATELLITEOP
|1
ENABLEMODEMVIP
|1
ENABLEISDNVIP
|1
ENABLESATELLITEVIP
|1
ENABLEMODEMREG
|1
ENABLEISDNREG
|1
ENABLESATELLITEREG
|1
ENABLEMODEMUSER
|1
ENABLEISDNUSER
|1
ENABLESATELLITEUSER
|1
CHECKBANDWIDTH
|0
MINBANDWIDTHUSER
|5
MINBANDWIDTHREG
|0
MINBANDWIDTHVIP
|0
MINBANDWIDTHOP
|0
MINBANDWIDTHMODE
|0
MINBANDWIDTHADMIN
|0
LISTIPS
|0
LISTONLINE
|0
BLOCKMLDONKEY
|0
BLOCKMODIFCLIENT
|0
BLOCKDCGUI
|0
BLOCKNMDC
|0
CHECKDESCRIPTION
|0
CHECKFAKESHARE
|0
CHECKBADFILES
|0
CHECKDOUBLEIP
|0
FLOODONCONNECT
|0
CHECKBADNICK
|0
BANFAILONLOGON
|0
TIMEBANFAILONLOGON
|1
BANLEECHER
|0
TIMEBANLEECHER
|1
CHECKISP
|0
CHECKISPVIP
|0
ISPVIP
|[VIP]
CHECKRESERVEDISP|0
ISPRESERVED
|?
CHECKISPUSER|0
ISPUSER1
|[Mac]
ISPUSER2|[Pc]
ISPUSER3|[Newb]
ISPUSER4|[T3]
ISPUSER5|[T1]
DCPPIMMUNE|0
ENABLEUSERIMMUNE
|0
USERIMMUNE1
|AlwaysConnected
USERIMMUNE2
|Agent
USERIMMUNE3
|UnZiPpEr?
ENABLEIPIMMUNE|0
LVLIPIMMUNE
|7
ANTIADVISE
|0
ANTIBADWORDS
|0
MESSAGEONCONNECTOP
|1
MESSAGEONCONNECTUSER
|0
SHOWRULESUSER
|0
SHOWRULESOP
|0
ANNOUNCEOPS
|0
ANNOUNCEVIPS
|0
ENABLEDCPPONLY
|0
ALLOWPASSIVE
|0
MINVER
|0.18
MINDCGUIVER
|2.12
NOTIFICATIONS
|1
MLDONKEYNOTIFICATION
|8
BADCLIENTNOTIFICATION
|8
BADFILESNOTIFICATION
|8
FAKENOTIFICATION
|8
DESCRIPTIONNOTIFICATION
|8
ANTIADVISENOTIFICATION
|8
PASSIVENOTIFICATION
|8
ISPNOTIFICATION
|8
SLOTSNOTIFICATION
|8
CONNECTIONNOTIFICATION
|8
SHARENOTIFICATION
|5
RECONNECTNOTIFICATION
|8
OPNOTIFICATION
|6
ADMINNOTIFICATION
|8
BANNOTIFICATION
|8
KICKNOTIFICATION
|5
KICKINSILENT
|0
TIMEBANKICK
|5
MAXMESSAGEAMOUNT
|40
TIMEMESSAGEPOLL
|59
Bot
|seNsi
REGADMINBOT
|1
LOGBOT
|-=LogBot=-
REGLOGBOT|1
VIPCHATBOTNAME
|-=VipChat=-
ENABLEVIPCHATBOT|1
USERCHATBOTNAME
|-=UserChat=-
ENABLEUSERCHATBOT|1
BOTSTATSNAME
|Sirius
REGBOT
|1
PASSWORD
|!lol
HUBPASSWORD
|!mypass
ENABLEOPSECURITY
|0
LANGUAGE
|eng
SECONDLANGUAGE
|off
THIRDLANGUAGE
|off
FOURTHLANGUAGE
|off
RELEASE
|ChannelBot v4.3c TesDrive Multi Language Edition written by Nathanos Guibs 31th August 2003
MYHUBADDRESS
|YourHub.t-g-t.nl
SECONDARYADDRESS
|2ndHub.t-g-t.nl
LSRADDRESS
|3rdHub.t-g-t.nl
BANBYKICK
|0
TIMEBANBYKICK
|1
SHOWCOMMANDSUSER
|0
SHOWCOMMANDSOP
|0
SHOWWASSUPUSER
|0
SHOWWASSUPOP
|0
LOCKUSERCHAT
|0
LOCKVIPCHAT
|0
TIMEBANWARN
|1
KICKADVERTISING
|0
TIMEBANADVERTISING
|0
BANADVERTISING
|0


my profiles file is in the same folder as the ptokax.exe
here is what is looks like:


0
|Master|11111111111111111111000000000000
1
|Operator|11111100011001111111000000000000
2
|VIP|10000000000001111000000000000000
3
|Reg|10000000000000000000000000000000
4
|Newbie|00000000000000000000000000000000
5
|Moderator|11111110011111111111000000000000
6
|Admin|11111111111111111111000000000000
7
|NetWorkFounder|11111111111111111111000000000000


my registered users looks like

SaintSinner
|a|6


all default
then Admin myself
and i log into my testhub at 127.0.0.1
log in with operator password from hub and
i try to kick my alter ego DC client logged in as testDC++
and it tells me
"[18:02] You do not have sufficient rights to run that command!"

i hope that is enough information to try to help
thanx guys.
« Last Edit: 07 November, 2003, 00:13:04 by SaintSinner »
   


Offline Guibs

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 07 November, 2003, 02:04:48 »
Hi,,,

SaintSinner,
Hmm,.... yup,... all seems normal,....

I can't help you a lot for the moment,, because i'm mostly working on the next version,... (again,, too many changes done, not the same settings, etc....... ) :s

Hmm,,, maybe come to me in Pm,... to try to understand better what can be the problem,...

l8tr,, ;)
-- Please,... don\'t ask help in Pm,...Forums are made for that, to help everyone & my Inbox pm will be safe,... Thks,,  :))  --
CB forum     /     CB Home page

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 07 November, 2003, 08:27:56 »
Quote
Originally posted by SaintSinner
hiya Guibs
 
ok guys here is my settings file



all default
then Admin myself
and i log into my testhub at 127.0.0.1
log in with operator password from hub and
i try to kick my alter ego DC client logged in as testDC++
and it tells me
"[18:02] You do not have sufficient rights to run that command!"

i hope that is enough information to try to help
thanx guys.

can you try this !set VKICK 6
perhpas your !kick is on a wrong level

Offline tgamer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
redirect on max hub settings
« Reply #12 on: 27 July, 2004, 19:38:50 »
can you tell me how i would set cb 4.3c to redirect users who have exceaded the "max # of hubs" for thier set class insted of disconnecting them. the setting CHECKSLOTSUSER is on, but if the user goes over thier set hub number they are disconnected, and i would like them redirected to my redirect address. thanks!

PtokaX forum

redirect on max hub settings
« Reply #12 on: 27 July, 2004, 19:38:50 »