Author Topic: Bugs in PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 16.04  (Read 22608 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline toolmanwill

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #25 on: 02 March, 2005, 00:42:19 »
apparently the hub itself is not crashing because it is not creating the PtokaxDebug.log   but does produce an bug report to send to microsoft, however i was not able to copy it.
http://toolmanwill.com
       -= The Bootleg Network =-
---------toolmanwill.myftp.org--------- Bootleg live music
------toolmanwill.myftp.org:420------ lossless only music
-----toolmanwill.myftp.org:8000----- Bootleg Network Radio

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #25 on: 02 March, 2005, 00:42:19 »

Offline ruler

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • DCHubAd
(No subject)
« Reply #26 on: 02 March, 2005, 00:53:23 »
it is creating the PtokaxDebug.log because that is where i copied the error report from just before i cleared it.
i was rather hoping that this was not a bug but it seems it is. still, if its a bug, it can be fixed  :D

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #27 on: 02 March, 2005, 00:53:56 »
Quote
Originally posted by ruler
where can i get a fixed copy :)
On my hub  :]
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Andoz

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
!ipinfo
« Reply #28 on: 02 March, 2005, 01:54:16 »
Maby its just me but.
!ipinfo  i dont get to work :(
If i take !iprangeinfo if works. i get the username ?(
[ADSL]-HALMSTAD-[BBB]
            andoz.no-ip.com:6969

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #29 on: 02 March, 2005, 02:31:50 »
Quote
Originally posted by Andoz
!ipinfo  i dont get to work :(
If i take !iprangeinfo if works. i get the username ?(
Sorry my bad, i forgot to disable all user statistic related comands X(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Andoz

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Disable?
« Reply #30 on: 02 March, 2005, 10:14:33 »
No please dont disable userstatistic.
Like !userinfo and !ipinfo
Thats 2 good commands :P
[ADSL]-HALMSTAD-[BBB]
            andoz.no-ip.com:6969

Offline ruler

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • DCHubAd
(No subject)
« Reply #31 on: 02 March, 2005, 21:12:59 »
if you are still making small changes to the hubsoft for future releases then i have just 1 request  :D
in the RegisteredUsers.Dat is it posible to show the users last logoff date? so that on the register console it would show...

User | Password | Profile | Last Logoff

the reason is, its a real pain using !userinfo on every registered user to see when they were last in the hub hence making it very difficult to decide who to unregister and who not too?
just an idea  8o

thanks

Offline Andoz

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Regcleaner!
« Reply #32 on: 02 March, 2005, 21:31:21 »
In old hubsoft i had a script called Reg_Cleaner. It deleted regged user if they didnt log in for as many weeks as i told it to be.
Maby Optimus is making the same for this new lua 5 stuff.
It was in RC9.0g  and maby when RC10 is finished it will be there to.  8)
[ADSL]-HALMSTAD-[BBB]
            andoz.no-ip.com:6969

Offline Andoz

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
For notice!
« Reply #33 on: 02 March, 2005, 21:45:00 »
[21:18] <-=Tjuven=->
------------------------------------------------------------
Current stats:
------------------------------------------------------------
Version: PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 16.04a [debug] built on Mar  1 2005 23:29:26
Uptime: 0 days, 6 hours, 49 minutes
Users (Max/Actual Peak (Max Peak)/Logged) : 1100 / 1003 (1003) / 972
Chat messages: 264 x
Unknown commands: 0 x
PM commands: 265 x
Key commands: 24117 x
Supports commands: 18882 x
MyINFO commands: 33152 x
ValidateNick commands: 23633 x
GetINFO commands: 1088776 x
Password commands: 221 x
Version commands: 22377 x
UserIP commands: 3 x
GetNickList commands: 21225 x
Search commands: 34537 x
SR commands: 598689 x
CTM commands: 124419 x
RevCTM commands: 101348 x
------------------------------------------------------------
CPU usage (All processes 60 seconds average): 3.4%
CPU time: 0:22:05
Mem usage (Old style): 3509 kB
Mem usage (Peak): 30.36 MB (36.78 MB)
VM size (Peak): 25.79 MB (33.10 MB)
------------------------------------------------------------
SendRests (Peak): 22 (27)
RecvRests (Peak): 1 ( 8 )
SendBytes: 2.63 GB
RecvBytes: 159.78 MB

What you guys think of this ?(   :tongue:
It looks very good to me and no Bug that i can se just running it for around 6 houers :P
feel free to login and check
And PPK you and all other guys scripting making things better for us hubowners.
I really like your work and apriciate it, or who to spell.
[ADSL]-HALMSTAD-[BBB]
            andoz.no-ip.com:6969

Offline OpticaL

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #34 on: 02 March, 2005, 21:55:21 »
fix the Op exploit or give up.. is it so hard to find?

Offline Skrollster

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #35 on: 02 March, 2005, 22:41:55 »
Quote
Originally posted by OpticaL
fix the Op exploit or give up.. is it so hard to find?

what op exploit?

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #36 on: 02 March, 2005, 22:50:24 »
Quote
Originally posted by ruler
in the RegisteredUsers.Dat is it posible to show the users last logoff date? so that on the register console it would show...
Yes i want to make more changes to reglist, but first is needed to fix bugs in core ;)

Quote
Originally posted by OpticaL
fix the Op exploit or give up.. is it so hard to find?
What OP exploit  ?(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #37 on: 02 March, 2005, 23:01:40 »
he probably thinks !op - i know thats problematic but dunno how
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline ruler

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • DCHubAd
(No subject)
« Reply #38 on: 02 March, 2005, 23:05:25 »
this IS without a doubt >>> THE <<< best hubsoft, i've been trying every command, function, options ect and nothing, i cant find no bugs !
looks like you guys have realy got it together at last  :)
btw, im beginning to see the benifits of upgrading to LUA 5, its a lot more flexible.
If i win the lottery then i will keep you guys in mind  ;)

your work is more than appreciated, thanks

Offline Andoz

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
PPK
« Reply #39 on: 02 March, 2005, 23:42:25 »
You should allow dc++ from 0.401 on your own hub.
I cant get in:(  And no i dont want to upgrade, this client have never faild :))
« Last Edit: 02 March, 2005, 23:50:54 by Andoz »
[ADSL]-HALMSTAD-[BBB]
            andoz.no-ip.com:6969

Anna

  • Guest
not really a bug, but still a problem
« Reply #40 on: 04 March, 2005, 16:15:09 »
Hello, I'm currently running ptokax build 16.04 and so far no probs except one thing.

On our network we have a multihub chat, its username is U*N and now that dont seem to be a valid nick, I do not have nickcheck enabled but still it says nick contains forbidden charachters, I'd assume that is the * that casues that.

Worked fine on the previous build.

Any reason why and is it possible to make it an allowed charchters in the next builds?

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #41 on: 04 March, 2005, 16:30:48 »
Quote
Originally posted by Anna
I'd assume that is the * that casues that.
Yes * is not allowed.
Quote
Originally posted by Anna
Any reason why?
* is one of forbiden characters in filenames, from any user you need to download filelist and this filelist have filename contains user nick -> if usernick contains * is not posible to save user filelist :]
Quote
Originally posted by Anna
Is it possible to make it an allowed charchters in the next builds?
No  :)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Anna

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #42 on: 04 March, 2005, 19:06:30 »
ok, thanx for the information :D suppose we'll have to use some other nick for our multu hub chat :D

Offline [_XStaTiC_]

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #43 on: 04 March, 2005, 21:14:09 »
Yes * is not allowed. ?

Hmmm PPK,

Wich other characters are also blocked by PX ? So i can remove them from the badname checker on my script.

I also would like to thank you for your work on this new version. It's running perfect.

Offline ??????Hawk??????

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 044
  • Karma: +12/-2
    • Leeds Laptop Repairs
(No subject)
« Reply #44 on: 04 March, 2005, 21:58:05 »
Illegal Username Chars set in Ptokax ( users will be disconnected with any of these in their Nicks )


Code: [Select]
 $  |  <  >   :  ?  *  "  /  \  and space      

Offline Requiem

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #45 on: 04 March, 2005, 22:42:29 »
I have to say that I've seen a nick " [  Sonic?  ]  " ( I am absolutely sure of this ) in Px 15.25 and I guess he was using a modified DC++ or using space characters other than non-breaking space ( character code 0xA0 )

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #46 on: 05 March, 2005, 01:06:53 »
Quote
Originally posted by Requiem
I have to say that I've seen a nick " [  Sonic?  ]  " ( I am absolutely sure of this )
Yes this is posible, ascii char 255 is allowed ... i don't know any problems to disallow :]
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #47 on: 05 March, 2005, 16:26:08 »
Quote
Originally posted by bastya_elvtars
he probably thinks !op - i know thats problematic but dunno how
With !op i find only one problem, temp OP created with this command is allowed to create more temp OPs ... fixed  :))
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #48 on: 05 March, 2005, 16:34:38 »
Both :
GetHubBotName()
GetHubBot()

return the same value (HubBotName).  GetHubBot() should return 0 or 1 (off or on) ?

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #49 on: 05 March, 2005, 17:43:48 »
Quote
Originally posted by Pothead
GetHubBot() should return 0 or 1 (off or on) ?
Yes, is bug... fixed  :]
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #49 on: 05 March, 2005, 17:43:48 »