Author Topic: Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.04 bugs here  (Read 7694 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.04 bugs here
« on: 09 May, 2005, 22:14:10 »
First bug found, if you try to change registered user nick then PtokaX crash :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

PtokaX forum

Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.04 bugs here
« on: 09 May, 2005, 22:14:10 »

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 09 May, 2005, 22:36:54 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
First bug found, if you try to change registered user nick then PtokaX crash :(

:(

Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 09 May, 2005, 23:03:41 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
First bug found, if you try to change registered user nick then PtokaX crash :(
maybe you should release a hotfix for this and call it 17.04a :)
« Last Edit: 09 May, 2005, 23:04:12 by blackwings »


Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 09 May, 2005, 23:23:07 »
Quote
Originally posted by blackwings
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
First bug found, if you try to change registered user nick then PtokaX crash :(
maybe you should release a hotfix for this and call it 17.04a :)

yes yes 17.04a :P

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 09 May, 2005, 23:41:16 »
Is not big bug ;) I waiting for more bug reports :D
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 09 May, 2005, 23:43:45 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
Is not big bug ;) I waiting for more bug reports :D


OKiz ;)

Offline dkt

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 10 May, 2005, 01:03:29 »
yeah yeah no crash on accepting new users..thanks ppk

Offline hutchenky

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 10 May, 2005, 03:21:39 »
Hi
i running one download client and 1 op client, with ptokax 17.04 i can't login with my op client, share size too small, in 17.03 this didn't occured, other ops are in the hub except me lol. i wrote 1704 over the 1703.

regards:hutch

Offline hutchenky

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 10 May, 2005, 03:28:01 »
Hi again
Sorrie nothing wrong with that, my fault, i used a capital letter.
i am not smart but very dumb.

cheers:hutch

Offline Fangs404

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • FangSoft

Offline [_XStaTiC_]

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 10 May, 2005, 11:18:15 »
i get Norton's saying attempting to access your computer.


Problem Resolved :)
« Last Edit: 10 May, 2005, 11:24:42 by [_XStaTiC_] »

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 10 May, 2005, 12:24:24 »
Quote
Originally posted by hutchenky
Sorrie nothing wrong with that, my fault, i used a capital letter.
i am not smart but very dumb.
No you are not dumb, you find bug in my new reglist ;) Thx :)
Quote
Originally posted by Fangs404
the webserver bug
I know, maybe ptaczek fix it... only fix what i want to do in webserver is delete it :P
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline [_XStaTiC_]

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 10 May, 2005, 12:41:03 »
good idea, delete the webserver i don't use it  :D

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 10 May, 2005, 13:41:04 »
isnt it possible to create a webserver through Lua scripting, if so why keep it in hubsoft...

suggets to set up a poll for keeping or deleting

less functions means less bugs
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 10 May, 2005, 13:58:21 »
Here is another problem with webserver, is it good way to flood/crash PtokaX :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: 10 May, 2005, 17:29:55 »
No more bugs  ?( Please report now... before i release 17.05  ;)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline [NL]_Yvisaur

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 10 May, 2005, 17:47:16 »
hi,

if you do !banip , regs or higher still can in the hub with that IP  ?(

only by users he said: Your ASS is banned!

I'm not sure if this is a Ptokax bug but I think so :)

thnx!

Offline hutchenky

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: 10 May, 2005, 17:47:43 »
Is the 1704 not good yet?
i running it though
or am i blont again lol


cheers.Hutch

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: 10 May, 2005, 17:54:35 »
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]_Yvisaur
if you do !banip , regs or higher still can in the hub with that IP  ?(
Yes you ban ip, not reg user nick -> PtokaX allow registered users to get in if only IP is banned :))
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #19 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:32:13 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]_Yvisaur
if you do !banip , regs or higher still can in the hub with that IP  ?(
Yes you ban ip, not reg user nick -> PtokaX allow registered users to get in if only IP is banned :))
even if he use the same IP that got banned??


Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #20 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:37:38 »
Quote
Originally posted by blackwings
even if he use the same IP that got banned??
Yes that is the point, to ban IP and allow ony reg users from this ip to get in :rolleyes:
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #21 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:38:24 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]_Yvisaur
if you do !banip , regs or higher still can in the hub with that IP  ?(
Yes you ban ip, not reg user nick -> PtokaX allow registered users to get in if only IP is banned :))

In that case I REALLY request a CheckBox for using that function. I don't like it. if IP is banned so is the user for me. And I know there is alot of ppl out there that agree with me.

Say I get banned with 1 or my x IPs I still get in. Depending on what I did get banned for, I can do it more times.

So please PPK a checkbox for using that function in PtokaX.

I liked if banned then banned on both Nick and IP.

Please, Am I alone in wanting the way I want it ???
//NL

Offline [UK]Madman

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #22 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:44:21 »
This will stop a reg user being banned because he happens to end up with an IP someone else has been banned with...   Its easy enough to ban a regusers name if they need banning.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #23 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:47:32 »
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch
In that case I REALLY request a CheckBox for using that function. I don't like it.
Any good reason why you waste memory and cpu with registered users if you don't them on hub ?(
Anyway here is no more space in actual profile manager for this checkbox :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:48:32 »
Quote
Originally posted by [UK]Madman
This will stop a reg user being banned because he happens to end up with an IP someone else has been banned with...   Its easy enough to ban a regusers name if they need banning.

well when having a hub with 1400+ registered users and wanting both IP and Nick to be banned when banning with !ban and when banning with !banip IP and any user even OP tries to use that IP will not get in.

and please no lecture: you can script it nightlitch

NickBan(tUser.sName)
tUser:Ban()

it is a simple request that can be added.

ONE checkbox can't be to much to ask for...
//NL

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: 10 May, 2005, 18:48:32 »