Author Topic: PtokaX 0.3.3.0 build 17.05  (Read 18453 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 481
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
PtokaX 0.3.3.0 build 17.05
« on: 10 May, 2005, 20:00:00 »
New day, new PtokaX version :]
Quote
Changelog...
Fixed: Crash on registered user nick change (thx Friz & wegfaced for bug reports).
Fixed: Bug in new reglist, case-sensitive first nick char (thx hutchenky for report).
Fixed: Bugs in !startscript and !restartscript.

Download from PtokaX homepage  :))
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

PtokaX forum

PtokaX 0.3.3.0 build 17.05
« on: 10 May, 2005, 20:00:00 »

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 10 May, 2005, 21:04:59 »
Mirror  updated too  :D
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 10 May, 2005, 21:12:53 »
Quote
Originally posted by Psycho_Chihuahua
Mirror  updated too  :D


Originally posted by 6Marilyn6Manson6
Mirror  updated too  :D ihihhihi

Offline LoTeK_

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 244
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • U.S.S. Enterprise (Italia) - NCC-1701-E
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 11 May, 2005, 03:45:46 »
I read the changelog, and I have two question:

- Changed: Finished new hashed reglist and integrated in PtokaX core.
Is safe to copy the old "RegisteredUsers.xml" over the new one?

I read also nadatwb post on Robocop thread, is safe to update from an older version (17.03) without doing a fresh install?
thanks

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 11 May, 2005, 09:16:04 »
Quote
Originally posted by LoTeK_
I read the changelog, and I have two question:

- Changed: Finished new hashed reglist and integrated in PtokaX core.
Is safe to copy the old "RegisteredUsers.xml" over the new one?

I read also nadatwb post on Robocop thread, is safe to update from an older version (17.03) without doing a fresh install?
thanks

Maybe I am wrong, but the reg users' list retrieval is independent of the format of the flatfile.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 481
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 11 May, 2005, 11:58:08 »
Quote
Originally posted by LoTeK_
- Changed: Finished new hashed reglist and integrated in PtokaX core.
Is safe to copy the old "RegisteredUsers.xml" over the new one?
Yes it is safe. Is changed internal processing of registered users, not file where you have registered users saved ;)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline LoTeK_

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 244
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • U.S.S. Enterprise (Italia) - NCC-1701-E
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 11 May, 2005, 17:24:10 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
Quote
Originally posted by LoTeK_
- Changed: Finished new hashed reglist and integrated in PtokaX core.
Is safe to copy the old "RegisteredUsers.xml" over the new one?
Yes it is safe. Is changed internal processing of registered users, not file where you have registered users saved ;)

Thanks, updated, copied over xml files, no problems yet, runs smoothly  :D  :D

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 11 May, 2005, 17:51:26 »
One Idea that struck my Mind which could be a good (or a really bad) Idea...

How about the possibility to add or edit a script to the hub via a command?
i.e. !addscript or !editscript

Would this be possible, or like i mentioned a bad idea?

Just thinking about those Users (like myself) who use a remote connection to deal with the server, as it would be a bit easier
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline ruspant

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 11 May, 2005, 22:41:13 »
Thx guys for the new release ^__^
.. and a small list of requests and suggestions for the future... :D

- Don't know if user stst support is already on the way but I've just discovered MySql and it's a very good alternative to access. It's free and it's a real DB server.

- I've seen a few nice features in Ynhub regarding badwidth stats.. try having a look.

- A friend of mine's hub has some problem of user disconnection when there are more than 310-320 connection.
She's got an adsl 1.2m/256k (Italian style) so maybe she consuming all the upload band.
Why don't slow down the searches instead of drop connections ? Maybe this should be done by using a FIFO queue of search requests.

Hope this suggestions will be good to improve again this fantastic hubsoft !
 
Thx
Ruspant

Offline LoTeK_

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 244
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • U.S.S. Enterprise (Italia) - NCC-1701-E
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 11 May, 2005, 23:08:08 »
About user statistic...I tried to use !ipinfo
and I get this message:

*** Error: xxx.xx.xxx.xxx is not in my UserList.

The used Ip was mine and I was connected to the Hub.

Also I tried !userinfo and I get:

*** UserStatistics are not running.

Is there anyway to enable userstatistics?

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 481
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 11 May, 2005, 23:17:13 »
Quote
Originally posted by Psycho_Chihuahua
i.e. !addscript or !editscript
Is big problem to upload script to ftp and after use !startscript scriptname and !restartscript scriptname ?(
With adding script from DC client is here problem, not all chars is available to send as chat and not all clients use same escape sequences :(

Quote
Originally posted by ruspant
Why don't slow down the searches instead of drop connections ?
If winsock throw connection reset (this case) then connection is not more useable and connection is droped, i don't know how to fix this  :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 11 May, 2005, 23:21:08 »
why not using remote administrator such as radmin and do all work on the remote computer from your pc?

sending files via msn etc cant be to hard
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 481
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 11 May, 2005, 23:21:46 »
Quote
Originally posted by LoTeK_
Is there anyway to enable userstatistics?
No.
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 11 May, 2005, 23:51:15 »
Quote
Originally posted by uffetjur
why not using remote administrator such as radmin and do all work on the remote computer from your pc?

sending files via msn etc cant be to hard

I'm using win 2003's own Web Remote Connection at the moment with a 512 bit encryption (if i set it bigger i end up with serious lag  :D
Just thought it would be easier if possible to write the script on the other end by typing it in....well i did say it could be a stupid idea  ;)
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 12 May, 2005, 02:22:55 »
Best thing is to use that vnc thingy from sourceforge. Otherwise an FTP server is needed too, dunno whether you can send thingies thru these remote desktops. :)

(*nix can with sftp, however ssh is a remote console, and I am a *nix dumbass.)
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: 12 May, 2005, 23:53:10 »
well i can copy/paste the code of scripts through the remote-desktop of win2003 thats not a problem..and the speed is by far better than VNC or any other remote tool i've tried using..and pc anywhere 11 was the worst of all of them  :D
anyway, like i said, twas just a crazy idea i had about saving  a script hubside by entering and then restarting as usual with the script restart command.

actually thought that would be possible as there r already scripts around that also write files hubside but i didnt think about the parsing of certain characters so i guess it's best for me to keep to my remote desktop  :]
« Last Edit: 12 May, 2005, 23:55:12 by Psycho_Chihuahua »
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline Corayzon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 464
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 13 May, 2005, 12:03:00 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK

Added: Max hubs message now accept %d for replace with max hubs number from settings.
Added: Slot/hub ratio message now accept two %d to replace with slot/hubs ratio from settings (first %d is slots!).
Added: Min/max slots message now accept two %d to replace with min and max slots from settings (first %d is min slots!).
Added: Minshare message now accept %s to replace with minshare (number and share units) from settings.

:]

But why the %s for the sharesize and in every other message its %d?

in the max hubs message u should have

%m - maxhubs
%h - the current users hub count

in the min\max slots u should have ...

%m - min\max slots(dependent on rule break[min\max])
%s - the current users slot count

and in the minshare message you should have

%m - minshare for hub
%s - the current users sharesize

This would mean that i could make messages like :

*** Your in to many hubs!\r\n*** MaxHubs = %d\r\n*** Your in %h hubs!
*** Your not sharing enough!\r\n*** MinShare = %m\r\n*** Your sharing %s!

And for the min\max slots, well... they should have 2 different messages

But, Good work guys!

Offline Requiem

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: 13 May, 2005, 12:54:32 »
Code: [Select]
------------------------------------------------------------
Current stats:
------------------------------------------------------------
Version: PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.05 built on May 10 2005 18:50:17
Uptime: 0 days, 15 hours, 16 minutes
Users (Max/Actual Peak (Max Peak)/Logged) : 5000 / 955 (1365) / 673
Chat messages: 519 x
Unknown commands: 8 x
PM commands: 792 x
Key commands: 3046325 x
Supports commands: 2441230 x
MyINFO commands: 2149191 x
ValidateNick commands: 3004785 x
GetINFO commands: 58045 x
Password commands: 374 x
Version commands: 2084942 x
UserIP commands: 45673 x
GetNickList commands: 2085133 x
Search commands: 71441 x
SR commands: 447488 x
CTM commands: 541352 x
RevCTM commands: 374448 x
BotINFO commands: 5 x
------------------------------------------------------------
CPU usage (60 seconds average): 57.02%
CPU time: 4:10:11
Mem usage (Old style): 8732 kB
Mem usage (Peak): 104.56 MB (178.59 MB)
VM size (Peak): 121.57 MB (183.59 MB)
------------------------------------------------------------
SendRests (Peak): 10 (29)
RecvRests (Peak): 0 (20)
SendBytes: 3.30 GB
RecvBytes: 745.97 MB


only RoboCop 10.01e + RightClick commands loaded. Enormous RAM & VM usage plus CPU... What's wrong?

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 481
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: 13 May, 2005, 13:56:51 »
Quote
Originally posted by Corayzon
But why the %s for the sharesize and in every other message its %d?
In sharesize is replaced with string (like 1 GB) in others with number.

Quote
Originally posted by Requiem
only RoboCop 10.01e + RightClick commands loaded. Enormous RAM & VM usage plus CPU... What's wrong?
Yes i know... all hubs running robocop and PtokaX 17.05 have big memory usage :( Test without robocop is needed to find if is PtokaX problem...
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
(No subject)
« Reply #19 on: 13 May, 2005, 15:09:53 »
well i only have a small moderate little hub  :D

no problems with new 17.05 found yet running on win 2003 server

------------------------------------------------------------
Current stats:
------------------------------------------------------------
Version: PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.05 [debug] built on May 10 2005 18:45:48
Uptime: 2 days, 17 hours, 45 minutes
Users (Max/Actual Peak (Max Peak)/Logged) : 100 / 16 (20) / 13
Chat messages: 42 x
Unknown commands: 0 x
PM commands: 44 x
Key commands: 5199 x
Supports commands: 4864 x
MyINFO commands: 905 x
ValidateNick commands: 5170 x
GetINFO commands: 0 x
Password commands: 148 x
Version commands: 153 x
UserIP commands: 0 x
GetNickList commands: 168 x
Search commands: 9228 x
SR commands: 376 x
CTM commands: 7069 x
RevCTM commands: 3244 x
BotINFO commands: 20 x
------------------------------------------------------------
CPU usage (60 seconds average): 0.02%
CPU time: 0:00:26
Mem usage (Old style): 3902 kB
Mem usage (Peak): 11.97 MB (20.35 MB)
VM size (Peak): 16.25 MB (23.20 MB)
------------------------------------------------------------
SendRests (Peak): 0 (0)
RecvRests (Peak): 0 (1)
SendBytes: 17.27 MB
RecvBytes: 1.95 MB
« Last Edit: 13 May, 2005, 15:11:03 by Psycho_Chihuahua »
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline Tw?sT?d-d?v

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: +79/-2
    • EURO-OP
(No subject)
« Reply #20 on: 13 May, 2005, 15:50:26 »
also small hub running robocop 10.01e and triv game

Code: [Select]
------------------------------------------------------------
Current stats:
------------------------------------------------------------
Version: PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.05 [debug] built on May 10 2005 18:45:48
Uptime: 0 days, 23 hours, 31 minutes
Users (Max/Actual Peak (Max Peak)/Logged) : 100 / 29 (29) / 22
Chat messages: 45 x
Unknown commands: 0 x
PM commands: 122 x
Key commands: 1904 x
Supports commands: 1122 x
MyINFO commands: 2413 x
ValidateNick commands: 1880 x
GetINFO commands: 0 x
Password commands: 80 x
Version commands: 1808 x
UserIP commands: 0 x
GetNickList commands: 1710 x
Search commands: 1689 x
SR commands: 1249 x
CTM commands: 6803 x
RevCTM commands: 6243 x
BotINFO commands: 8 x
------------------------------------------------------------
CPU usage (60 seconds average): 0.20%
CPU time: 0:00:49
Mem usage (Old style): 5451 kB
Mem usage (Peak): 19.52 MB (27.26 MB)
VM size (Peak): 24.93 MB (30.70 MB)
------------------------------------------------------------
SendRests (Peak): 1 (3)
RecvRests (Peak): 0 (1)
SendBytes: 385.49 MB
RecvBytes: 1.24 MB

Offline witch

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #21 on: 13 May, 2005, 16:18:55 »
Ahoy PPK!
Little reqest:
- Chars $|<>:?*"/\ and space not allowed in nick

Could u please allow : in nicks on next version, cose tags for regs in my hub is ...::  ::... and i can't run new ptokax cose of that  ;(

thx in advince  :))



Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #22 on: 13 May, 2005, 16:38:42 »
witch, try making a file with : in the filename.

Offline witch

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #23 on: 13 May, 2005, 17:02:22 »
Quote
Originally posted by Pothead
witch, try making a file with : in the filename.
sorry but i didn't get it....how file with : on filiname could help my problem  ?(



Offline DEEP-GOA

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • DEEP-GOA
(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: 13 May, 2005, 17:29:28 »
Quote
Originally posted by witch
Quote
Originally posted by Pothead
witch, try making a file with : in the filename.
sorry but i didn't get it....how file with : on filiname could help my problem  ?(
witch,, it would explain ur problem,,  :P
greetz

http://deep-goa.no-ip.org
Put any term or title on me you want. What I am is what I do. I make things.

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: 13 May, 2005, 17:29:28 »