Author Topic: disabled search command  (Read 2842 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mastodonto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
disabled search command
« on: 24 May, 2005, 10:23:32 »
hi,
maybe stupid problem, but i still cannot disable search command..
in deflood options i chose "disabled" for "search" but..
i restarted the hub, but search is still working (!stat>Search commands: 1304 x).
is any way how to disable search command?
thx all! *tom

PtokaX forum

disabled search command
« on: 24 May, 2005, 10:23:32 »

Offline Dessamator

  • Scripter
  • Emperor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 262
  • Karma: +13/-9
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 24 May, 2005, 13:39:25 »
thats search deflood , it is supposed to decrease or stop search flood, it wont disable normal searches, u can do that by scripts .

something like:

Code: [Select]
function SearchArrival(user,data)
return 1
end
Ignorance is Bliss.

Offline mastodonto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 24 May, 2005, 15:12:53 »
whow, thx a lot!

1) is it possible to send PM or main chat message like "search is disabled" from hub-bot?
2) is this variant blocking search or doing it invisible?

sorry me, but i don't understand lua script a lot..
thx for your ideas  ;)

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 24 May, 2005, 15:29:14 »
Quote
Originally posted by mastodonto
whow, thx a lot!

1) is it possible to send PM or main chat message like "search is disabled" from hub-bot?
2) is this variant blocking search or doing it invisible?

sorry me, but i don't understand lua script a lot..
thx for your ideas  ;)
It blocks the searches.
Here it goes:
Code: [Select]
function SearchArrival(user,data)
user:SendData(frmHub:GetHubBotName(),"Search is disabled.")
return 1
end
Best regards

Offline mastodonto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 24 May, 2005, 16:04:43 »
thank you thank you thank you!  :))

Offline mastodonto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 24 May, 2005, 17:53:29 »
ups, is it possible that search command is still running with script you wrote? i did a script file exactly from your lines, but in !stat view a number of searches rose up from 1800 to 2000.. i don't know a reason..
but good news is that message from script is shown in main chat, but only every 10 minutes, it's strange..
in deflood option are "search" and "same searches" disabled..
any ideas? *tom

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 24 May, 2005, 17:53:29 »