Author Topic: Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 bugs here!  (Read 14296 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ConejoDelMal

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: +3/-0
Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 bugs here!
« on: 30 May, 2005, 12:21:23 »
When I click to Stop Hub, it gives an never ending bug serie.. starting with this one:

Code: [Select]
---------------------------30-05-2005 12:15:29---------------------------
Exception 'EAccessViolation' in module PtokaX.exe at 00131E0F
Access violation at address 00532E0F in module 'PtokaX.exe'. Read of address C169163C

Call stack:
:00532E0F [PtokaX.exe]
:005B03BD [PtokaX.exe]
:00532BC8 [PtokaX.exe]
:005B02A9 [PtokaX.exe]
:005B29B4 [PtokaX.exe]
:004B1A1C [PtokaX.exe] aux_close (liolib.c, line 152)
:004B1AD0 [PtokaX.exe] io_gc (liolib.c, line 172)
:004A22DF [PtokaX.exe] luaD_precall (ldo.c, line 260)
:77D1B4C0 [USER32.dll]
:004A2450 [PtokaX.exe] luaD_call (ldo.c, line 311)
:004A3E20 [PtokaX.exe] do1gcTM (lgc.c, line 413)
:004A3EB7 [PtokaX.exe] luaC_callGCTM (lgc.c, line 431)
:004A8BA8 [PtokaX.exe] callallgcTM (lstate.c, line 202)
:004A1AEF [PtokaX.exe] luaD_rawrunprotected (ldo.c, line 88)
:004A1AE1 [PtokaX.exe] luaD_rawrunprotected (ldo.c, line 87)
:004A8C14 [PtokaX.exe] lua_close (lstate.c, line 216)
:004A8B9D [PtokaX.exe] lua_open (lstate.c, line 197)
:0046E400 [PtokaX.exe] LuaInterpret::~LuaInterpret (luaInterface.cpp, line 4062)
:0046D66C [PtokaX.exe] LuaScriptsSet::Uninit (luaInterface.cpp, line 3730)
:0041AE77 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::FinalStopServer (frmHub.cpp, line 2338)
:7C9206EB [ntdll.dll]
:004A5950 [PtokaX.exe] luaM_realloc (lmem.c, line 84)
:004A8D8D [PtokaX.exe] newlstr (lstring.c, line 59)
:004A9B01 [PtokaX.exe] luaH_get (ltable.c, line 472)
:00427476 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::HubStop (frmHub.cpp, line 4685)
:004293EE [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::Dispatch (frmHub.h, line 808)
:00582893 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D18B8C [USER32.dll]
:77D1CBD4 [USER32.dll]
:0045CEFA [PtokaX.exe] theLoop::FinalTerminate (serviceLoop.cpp, line 733)
:0045C3DC [PtokaX.exe] theLoop::FOnTimer (serviceLoop.cpp, line 578)
:77D1882A [USER32.dll]
:004A2476 [PtokaX.exe] luaD_call (ldo.c, line 314)
:004AE181 [PtokaX.exe] f_call (lapi.c, line 672)
:0058576A [PtokaX.exe]
:00585838 [PtokaX.exe]
:00511339 [PtokaX.exe]
:005854CA [PtokaX.exe]
:00585838 [PtokaX.exe]
:0056EED2 [PtokaX.exe]
:0041FB84 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::PxWndProc (frmHub.cpp, line 3337)
:005854B3 [PtokaX.exe]
:0051A6BE [PtokaX.exe]
:77D18734 [USER32.dll]
:77D18816 [USER32.dll]
:77D189CD [USER32.dll]
:0051DF37 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D196C7 [USER32.dll]
:005750D8 [PtokaX.exe]
:0057510F [PtokaX.exe]
:0057532F [PtokaX.exe]
:00575372 [PtokaX.exe]
:00401B44 [PtokaX.exe] WinMain (PtokaX.cpp, line 43)
:005BDFBB [PtokaX.exe]
:00400000 [PtokaX.exe]
:7C816D4F [kernel32.dll]
:7C8399F3 [kernel32.dll]

Main Thread ID = 0000022C, Current Thread ID = 0000022C
Registers:
EAX = C1691634  CS = 001B  EIP = 00532E0F  Flags = 00010283
EBX = 00000207  SS = 0023  ESP = 0012F97C    EBP = 0012F998
ECX = 7FFDE000  DS = 0023  ESI = 015D1634    FS  = 003B
EDX = 3FF40000  ES = 0023  EDI = 0012FE38    GS  = 0000
Code at CS:EIP
3B 50 08 74 0F C7 05 18 C5 66 00 0A 00 00 00 E9
Stack:
0012FADC 00534B50 0012F998 0012FE38 00D46568
00000000 00000000 7C8399F3 00534305 0104EBCC
005FCC0B 0104EAC0 0000000B 00000000 015D3604
7C8399F3 FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

Additional info:
Application Title : PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 [debug]
Major : 5
Minor : 1
Build : 2600
SP : 2
Type : 1
iJoins: 0, iParts: 0, iLogged: 0
NicklistLen : 36
OplistLen   : 34
MyInfosLen  : 61
MyInfosTagLen  : 61
QueueA Size : 15
QueueA Len : 0
QueueB Size   : 15
QueueB Len   : 0
PQueue Size  : 15
PQueue Len  : 0
HQueueA Size  : 19
HQueueA Len  : 0
HQueueB Size  : 15
HQueueB Len  : 0
OPQueueA Size  : 15
OPQueueA Len  : 0
OPQueueB Size  : 15
OPQueueB Len  : 0
InfoQueue Size  : 15
InfoQueue Len  : 0
OQ-QueueA Size  : 22
OQ-QueueA Len  : 0
OQ-QueueB Size  : 15
OQ-QueueB Len  : 0

Should I send all of it by email? so far i got till 200+ Kb of report... one after the other..
Rede-DC Comunidade Portuguesa de DC

PtokaX forum

Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 bugs here!
« on: 30 May, 2005, 12:21:23 »

Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 30 May, 2005, 13:25:40 »
Quote
Originally posted by [AT]conejodelmal
When I click to Stop Hub, it gives an never ending bug serie..
hmm, I can't reproduce your error, did you do something else with ptokax before using the "Stop Hub" button?


Offline ConejoDelMal

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 30 May, 2005, 13:29:34 »
I did nothing else.... I first tried it with diferent ports than usual ports I use, just to try, thats why i didnt had anyone logged in... so I just opened Ptokax, Started Hub, and on Stop it gave this error...
I was suspicious of my firewall... but tried again and got the same error...
Rede-DC Comunidade Portuguesa de DC

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 30 May, 2005, 13:48:39 »
Crash is in lua on try to close script... :rolleyes: Buggy script  ?( Btw is crash in io lib... must be script with io.something ;)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline gemini

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 148
  • Karma: +0/-0
i have no bugs
« Reply #4 on: 30 May, 2005, 17:13:18 »
I never I had bug for now
it's fantastic
bye

Offline ConejoDelMal

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 160
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 30 May, 2005, 19:30:55 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
Crash is in lua on try to close script... :rolleyes: Buggy script  ?( Btw is crash in io lib... must be script with io.something ;)

Well, sorry for my report then... and thx for the hint, i will search it out
Rede-DC Comunidade Portuguesa de DC

Offline XPMAN

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: +1/-0
Better
« Reply #6 on: 30 May, 2005, 20:10:30 »
Keeps getting better and better :)  So far so good, no errors. Awesome Job on this one buddy, VIP chat would go great with the Op chat too  :))

Offline dkt

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 30 May, 2005, 20:53:41 »
my ptokax 17.09 crashed when i used this command
!restart

Offline Madman

  • Scripter
  • Emperor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 316
  • Karma: +75/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 30 May, 2005, 23:37:28 »
Quote
Originally posted by dkt
my ptokax 17.09 crashed when i used this command
!restart

yup... he is right.. the bug report...

Quote
---------------------------2005-05-30 23:34:51---------------------------
Exception 'EAccessViolation' in module PtokaX.exe at 00131E0F
Access violation at address 00532E0F in module 'PtokaX.exe'. Read of address C28A1838

Call stack:
:00532E0F [PtokaX.exe]
:005B03BD [PtokaX.exe]
:00532BC8 [PtokaX.exe]
:005B02A9 [PtokaX.exe]
:005AFD9C [PtokaX.exe]
:0046E7E8 [PtokaX.exe] BotInfo::~BotInfo () (luaInterface.cpp, line 4135)
:0046D625 [PtokaX.exe] LuaScriptsSet::Uninit (luaInterface.cpp, line 3726)
:0041AE77 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::FinalStopServer (frmHub.cpp, line 2338)
:77F58A3A [ntdll.dll]
:004A5950 [PtokaX.exe] luaM_realloc (lmem.c, line 84)
:004A8D8D [PtokaX.exe] newlstr (lstring.c, line 59)
:004A9B01 [PtokaX.exe] luaH_get (ltable.c, line 472)
:00427476 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::HubStop (frmHub.cpp, line 4685)
:004293EE [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::Dispatch (frmHub.h, line 808)
:00582893 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D38CD2 [USER32.dll]
:77D390F3 [USER32.dll]
:0045CEFA [PtokaX.exe] theLoop::FinalTerminate (serviceLoop.cpp, line 733)
:0045C3DC [PtokaX.exe] theLoop::FOnTimer (serviceLoop.cpp, line 578)
:0046E67C [PtokaX.exe] LuaInterpret::GetGC (luaInterface.cpp, line 4104)
:77D3AA77 [USER32.dll]
:0046E0BF [PtokaX.exe] LuaScriptsSet::GetGcInfo (luaInterface.cpp, line 4006)
:005F7565 [PtokaX.exe]
:00585838 [PtokaX.exe]
:0056EED2 [PtokaX.exe]
:746FC331 [MSCTF.dll]
:0041FB84 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::PxWndProc (frmHub.cpp, line 3337)
:005854B3 [PtokaX.exe]
:0051A6BE [PtokaX.exe]
:77D38654 [USER32.dll]
:77D38723 [USER32.dll]
:77D38999 [USER32.dll]
:77D38FD2 [USER32.dll]
:005750D8 [PtokaX.exe]
:0057510F [PtokaX.exe]
:0057532F [PtokaX.exe]
:00575372 [PtokaX.exe]
:00401B44 [PtokaX.exe] WinMain (PtokaX.cpp, line 43)
:005BDFBB [PtokaX.exe]
:00400000 [PtokaX.exe]
:70A9F849 [SHLWAPI.dll]
:77E8141A [kernel32.dll]
:70A9F849 [SHLWAPI.dll]

Main Thread ID = 00000FB8, Current Thread ID = 00000FB8
Registers:
EAX = C28A1830  CS = 001B  EIP = 00532E0F  Flags = 00010287
EBX = 0000014B  SS = 0023  ESP = 0012FAB8    EBP = 0012FAD4
ECX = 7FFDE000  DS = 0023  ESI = 027E1830    FS  = 0038
EDX = 3FF40000  ES = 0023  EDI = 0012FE48    GS  = 0000
Code at CS:EIP
3B 50 08 74 0F C7 05 18 C5 66 00 0A 00 00 00 E9
Stack:
0012FB40 00534B50 0012FAD4 0012FE48 015E644C
00000000 00000000 70A9F849 00534305 015F850C
005FCC0B 015E5E0C 0000000B 00000000 02902E8C
70A9F849 FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

Additional info:
Application Title : PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 17.09 [debug]
Major : 5
Minor : 1
Build : 2600
SP : 1
Type : 1
iJoins: 0, iParts: 0, iLogged: 0
NicklistLen : 28
OplistLen   : 26
MyInfosLen  : 0
MyInfosTagLen  : 87
QueueA Size : 412
QueueA Len : 0
QueueB Size   : 72
QueueB Len   : 72
PQueue Size  : 15
PQueue Len  : 0
HQueueA Size  : 15
HQueueA Len  : 0
HQueueB Size  : 15
HQueueB Len  : 0
OPQueueA Size  : 15
OPQueueA Len  : 0
OPQueueB Size  : 15
OPQueueB Len  : 0
InfoQueue Size  : 15
InfoQueue Len  : 0
OQ-QueueA Size  : 15
OQ-QueueA Len  : 0
OQ-QueueB Size  : 16
OQ-QueueB Len  : 16

*Edit*
And what happend to the nice Xp look in the gui?
« Last Edit: 30 May, 2005, 23:40:01 by madman »
We suffer in silence, we lurk in the shadows, we kill in the night
Site currently down, ETA of returning online is 2099 ;p

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 31 May, 2005, 09:51:46 »
Quote
Originally posted by dkt
my ptokax 17.09 crashed when i used this command
!restart
Fixed, thank you for report :)
Quote
Originally posted by madman
And what happend to the nice Xp look in the gui?
Removed, cause only problems... :(
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Ricky12

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Users cant get in
« Reply #10 on: 31 May, 2005, 23:15:36 »
Some users cant get in all they keep getting is:

- [15:32:37] *** Connecting to ricky12.no-ip.info...
- [15:32:38] *** Connected
- [15:32:38] *** Disconnected
- [15:34:44] *** Connecting to ricky12.no-ip.info...
- [15:34:44] *** Connected
- [15:34:45] *** Disconnected
- [15:37:00] *** Connecting to ricky12.no-ip.info...
- [15:37:01] *** Connected
- [15:37:01] *** Disconnected
- [15:39:07] *** Connecting to ricky12.no-ip.info...
- [15:39:07] *** Connected
- [15:39:08] *** Disconnected

Is there a reason for this? Also I know that one of the clients are RMDC. When i turn on cmd in PX i get this when i try to connect

[16:13] (192.168.2.113) > $Supports  UserCommand NoGetINFO NoHello UserIP2 TTHSearch QuickList GetZBlock|
[16:13] x User removed: (Socket 1092)
[16:13] (192.168.2.113) > $Supports  UserCommand NoGetINFO NoHello UserIP2 TTHSearch QuickList GetZBlock|
[16:13] x User removed: (Socket 840)

and this on RMDC in debug mode on

Hub:   [192.168.2.113]    <<     $Lock EXTENDEDPROTOCOLcv:Pp7Auo0dWofqJ54_?BDXN582:l Pk=PtokaX
Hub:   [192.168.2.113]      >>   $Supports  UserCommand NoGetINFO NoHello UserIP2 TTHSearch QuickList GetZBlock|
Hub:   [192.168.2.113]      >>   $Key a??? A ????0?Q?tgC??E3??q????/%DCN096%/?a?? ?e|
===========H=U=B==I=N=F=O=============
?Hub Owner:     Ricky12
?Hub Name:      >>>??Ricky12\'s T?@M?T??? Hub??<<<
?Hub Address:   Ricky12.no-ip.info or Ricky12.dyndns.org
?Web Address:  http://teamsters.no-ip.com/tmsts/index.php
=====================================

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 01 June, 2005, 05:45:51 »
Quote
Originally posted by Ricky12
Also I know that one of the clients are RMDC.
rmDC++ 0.403D[1] sending corrupted $Supports...
Code: [Select]
$Supports  UserCommand NoGetINFO NoHello UserIP2 TTHSearch QuickList GetZBlock|PtokaX don't like buggy clients sending bad commands :P

$Support processing in 17.09 is changed because DC++ have bug and have extra space after last support (this space take extra loop in old version for processing -> waste cpu), problem fixed for DC++ and as extra thing it kill buggy clients  :D
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline dkt

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 01 June, 2005, 13:37:57 »
rmdc users cant connect to hub
also master gets disconnected from hub after some time

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 01 June, 2005, 13:43:08 »
Quote
Originally posted by dkt
rmdc users cant connect to hub
And ???
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 01 June, 2005, 15:19:26 »
Quote
Originally posted by PPK
Quote
Originally posted by Ricky12
Also I know that one of the clients are RMDC.
rmDC++ 0.403D[1] sending corrupted $Supports...
Code: [Select]
$Supports  UserCommand NoGetINFO NoHello UserIP2 TTHSearch QuickList GetZBlock|PtokaX don't like buggy clients sending bad commands :P

$Support processing in 17.09 is changed because DC++ have bug and have extra space after last support (this space take extra loop in old version for processing -> waste cpu), problem fixed for DC++ and as extra thing it kill buggy clients  :D
you say its fixed in DC++? is version of DC++ as old as 0.401 also fixed?? Btw is there any other popular client that will get disconnected because of this change in 17.09??
« Last Edit: 01 June, 2005, 15:20:09 by blackwings »


Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: 01 June, 2005, 15:21:34 »
I just don't get why CZDC isn't enough. :D
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 01 June, 2005, 15:25:08 »
Quote
Originally posted by bastya_elvtars
I just don't get why CZDC isn't enough. :D
you mean that CZDC also gets disconnected in 17.09??


Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: 01 June, 2005, 15:26:24 »
Quote
Originally posted by blackwings
Quote
Originally posted by bastya_elvtars
I just don't get why CZDC isn't enough. :D
you mean that CZDC also gets disconnected in 17.09??

No, why it isn't a good alternative to RMDC? It does not get diosconnected, I would be surprised if still. :D
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: 01 June, 2005, 17:12:03 »
Quote
Originally posted by blackwings
you say its fixed in DC++?
No in DC++ is bug, in $Supports send extra space after last support...
Quote
Originally posted by blackwings
Btw is there any other popular client that will get disconnected because of this change in 17.09??
I don't know...
I check PtokaX with DC1 (PtokaX is DC hub, need to be checked with original DC client -> if it working with this client then is DC compatible :D ... here is small problem with oplist, DC send bug report to vandel and user don't see key for ops logged after this user), DC2 (here is problem if is enabled "add user mode to myinfo" ), DC++ (is most used client and is needed to test protocol extensions like $Supports) and CZDC++ (is my client and have extra supports like QuickList).
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #19 on: 01 June, 2005, 17:34:34 »
Sad but rmDC++ working here X( Bug is only in few emulations :D
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #20 on: 01 June, 2005, 17:58:21 »
Yhea CZDC++ rocks  :D

Offline Corayzon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 464
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #21 on: 02 June, 2005, 03:40:20 »
Hey PPK,

In version 18.08 and 18.09. After having mi hub has been up for around 2 says. Port 411 (the main port) stops listenening until i restart the hub. Also, the secondardy port works fine when this happens.

Any ideas?

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #22 on: 02 June, 2005, 03:50:23 »
Quote
Originally posted by Corayzon
Hey PPK,

In version 18.08 and 18.09. After having mi hub has been up for around 2 says. Port 411 (the main port) stops listenening until i restart the hub. Also, the secondardy port works fine when this happens.

Any ideas?

Firewall, OS you are using... please specify, thou I never heard like this. :P
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Corayzon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 464
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #23 on: 02 June, 2005, 04:03:54 »
As i said, once i !restart its fine!

Its got nothing to do with my server at all

<<< btw, Respect bastya_elvtars: thankz for all ur help with my site =]

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: 02 June, 2005, 10:07:46 »
Quote
Originally posted by Corayzon
Hey PPK,

In version 18.08 and 18.09. After having mi hub has been up for around 2 says. Port 411 (the main port) stops listenening until i restart the hub. Also, the secondardy port works fine when this happens.

Any ideas?

17.08 and 17.09 :P

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: 02 June, 2005, 10:07:46 »