Author Topic: How to make my own Hub  (Read 5109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
How to make my own Hub
« on: 15 November, 2003, 17:44:29 »
Hi,

Some times i got the question how to make my own hub.

In the old lua form there was a nice help.chm with all the explains of it

does some one has that file ?

would be great to have it back


PtokaX forum

How to make my own Hub
« on: 15 November, 2003, 17:44:29 »

Offline [T-G-T]M@sto

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +6/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 15 November, 2003, 18:15:37 »
Quote
Originally posted by AlwaysConnected
Hi,

Some times i got the question how to make my own hub.

In the old lua form there was a nice help.chm with all the explains of it

does some one has that file ?

would be great to have it back


Or try look here How to make Hub
The Ghost Riders - tgr.dyndns.org - The Best Danish Hub

Offline plop

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 2 464
  • Karma: +37/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 15 November, 2003, 21:06:03 »
Quote
Originally posted by AlwaysConnected
Hi,
Some times i got the question how to make my own hub.
In the old lua form there was a nice help.chm with all the explains of it
does some one has that file ?
would be great to have it back
you got a pm with the url.

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 15 November, 2003, 22:03:03 »
thnx both :)

thats what iam looking for

Offline skullface

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
new hub...
« Reply #4 on: 13 February, 2004, 00:48:49 »
Hello,

I have been using dc++ file sharing for over a year now and I would like to start my own hub.

I downloaded ptokax program and filled in all necessary info, but the only thing that I am having difficulty with is getting my hub on a server or added to a hub list.

I hope that someone can help me out.

thanks in advance,

skull

skullfacemaggothead@sympatico.ca

 :))
It\'s cool to be stupid...

Offline toras

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hi Skull :)
« Reply #5 on: 13 February, 2004, 06:07:50 »
You also need a script for ptokax, to make it work properly.
Robocop 6.0d Finaal version is an easy and effective script to begin with.
Dl it at

 http://members.home.nl/jakootstra/RoboCopv6.0d.rar

If you need any help setting it up, feel free to stop by my hub, and I'lll be happy to help you out :)

About the registering problem there is a setting in Ptokax on the "front page";it's called : Register automatically at start, choose that setting and your hub is autoregistered :)
Good luck to you :)
Sus
Owner of the bestest little SweHub on DC

[Sweden Rocks]  

srbc.no-ip.com

Offline skullface

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
hub-list
« Reply #6 on: 13 February, 2004, 08:52:54 »
Thanks for the link Toras,

I downloaded it and installed it, but i still dont see my hub in the hub list.

This is the list that I have been using:

http://www.hublist.org/PublicHubList.config.bz2

is this the right list?

i have the box checked for "auto-register".

What is your hub called?

I would like to ask a few questions if I may.

skull :)
« Last Edit: 13 February, 2004, 08:53:15 by skullface »
It\'s cool to be stupid...

Offline Event_Horizon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 13 February, 2004, 09:54:32 »
Quote
Originally posted by skullface
Thanks for the link Toras,

I downloaded it and installed it, but i still dont see my hub in the hub list.

This is the list that I have been using:

http://www.hublist.org/PublicHubList.config.bz2

is this the right list?

i have the box checked for "auto-register".

What is your hub called?

I would like to ask a few questions if I may.

skull :)

PublicHubList.config.bz2 is for the client to Dl the Pub.List

for myself I use --> dreamland.gotdns.org <-- it's one of the fastest lists, but u can add more the one regaddy....

if someone have a greater or the full list plz paste :)
Greez ????_H???z??
??????????????????

??/v\\ \'?\' ?@?? ???? is Secured by RoboCop? Created by Optimus?

Offline Shaolyn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
completely lost
« Reply #8 on: 13 July, 2005, 15:19:04 »
im using PtokaX, but and im using Brain-Masters compilation. and im completely lost as to how to get it onto the dcc server. can anyone help me please?

a step by step will really help so i can compare and make changes on anything i did wrong

PtokaX forum

completely lost
« Reply #8 on: 13 July, 2005, 15:19:04 »