Author Topic: Post PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.21 bugs here!  (Read 45692 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cêñoßy†ê

  • Scripter
  • Triple Ace
  • ******
  • Posts: 190
  • Karma: +31/-3
(No subject)
« Reply #125 on: 01 October, 2005, 07:43:51 »
After +20 days

Code: [Select]
---------------------------1.10.2005 8:03:47---------------------------
Exception 'EAccessViolation' in module ntdll.dll at 00010F6C
Access violation at address 7C911F6C in module 'ntdll.dll'. Read of address 04FF0005

Call stack:
:7C911F6C [ntdll.dll]
:7C93040A [ntdll.dll]
:7C93040C [ntdll.dll]
Recursive call (2 times):
:7C9106EB [ntdll.dll]
:7C934370 [ntdll.dll]
Recursive call (3 times):
:7C9106EB [ntdll.dll]
:7C910551 [ntdll.dll]
:7C91056D [ntdll.dll]
:0023908C [PXLUA.DLL] luaM_realloc (lmem.c, line 84)
:0023C4F6 [PXLUA.DLL] newlstr (lstring.c, line 52)
:0023C671 [PXLUA.DLL] luaS_newlstr (lstring.c, line 86)
:0023D3DC [PXLUA.DLL] luaT_init (ltm.c, line 38)
:0023C0CF [PXLUA.DLL] f_luaopen (lstate.c, line 119)
:002351F7 [PXLUA.DLL] luaD_rawrunprotected (ldo.c, line 88)
:002351E9 [PXLUA.DLL] luaD_rawrunprotected (ldo.c, line 87)
:0023C32A [PXLUA.DLL] lua_open (lstate.c, line 189)
:0023BF45 [PXLUA.DLL] freestack (lstate.c, line 83)
:00474F98 [PtokaX.exe] LuaInterpret::LuaInterpret (H
l) (luaInterface.cpp, line 4655)
:005E6491 [PtokaX.exe]
:004748F8 [PtokaX.exe] LuaScriptsSet::StartScript (luaInterface.cpp, line 4459)
:005384B6 [PtokaX.exe]
:00421BF0 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::ScriptFilesClickCheck (frmHub.cpp, line 3609)
:77D4B4CB [USER32.DLL]
:77D4B50C [USER32.DLL]
:77D4D83F [USER32.DLL]
:77D4D82A [USER32.DLL]
:004EBCE9 [PtokaX.exe]
:004EBF03 [PtokaX.exe]
:004EBEE3 [PtokaX.exe]
:005728A0 [PtokaX.exe]
:004EBE37 [PtokaX.exe]
:005738BF [PtokaX.exe]
:0057390B [PtokaX.exe]
:00539842 [PtokaX.exe]
:00573B67 [PtokaX.exe]
:0057364F [PtokaX.exe]
:00502A4C [PtokaX.exe]
:00592037 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D4EB3E [USER32.DLL]
:0627265F [SSSensor.dll]
:77D618F4 [USER32.DLL]
:77D4EA9E [USER32.DLL]
:77D4EAAD [USER32.DLL]
:005569B9 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D4EAAD [USER32.DLL]
:77D4EBF3 [USER32.DLL]
:77D4EC03 [USER32.DLL]
:00576458 [PtokaX.exe]
:005765F4 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D6E162 [USER32.DLL]
:005397CB [PtokaX.exe]
:0057626F [PtokaX.exe]
:0050B47A [PtokaX.exe]
:77D48734 [USER32.DLL]
:77D48816 [USER32.DLL]
:77D489CD [USER32.DLL]
:0050ECF3 [PtokaX.exe]
:77D496C7 [USER32.DLL]
:00565E94 [PtokaX.exe]
:00565ECB [PtokaX.exe]
:005660EB [PtokaX.exe]
:0056612E [PtokaX.exe]
:00401B40 [PtokaX.exe] WinMain (PtokaX.cpp, line 43)
:005ACEFB [PtokaX.exe]
:00400000 [PtokaX.exe]
:7C816D4F [kernel32.dll]
:7C8399F3 [kernel32.dll]

Main Thread ID = 00000930, Current Thread ID = 00000930
Registers:
EAX = 018A0101  CS = 001B  EIP = 7C911F6C  Flags = 00010206
EBX = 018A0000  SS = 0023  ESP = 0012F748    EBP = 0012F968
ECX = 01977838  DS = 0023  ESI = 01977830    FS  = 003B
EDX = 04FF0005  ES = 0023  EDI = 021BADD8    GS  = 0000
Code at CS:EIP
8B 12 3B 57 04 0F 85 F3 23 02 00 3B D1 0F 85 EB
Stack:
00000009 004EBEE8 00533EB4 7C93040A 7C93040C
00000000 00000000 7C8399F3 00525105 011E4BE4
005EBB0B 025FA9C0 0000000B 00000000 02CBC43C
7C8399F3 FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

Additional info:
Application Title : PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.21b [debug]
Major : 5
Minor : 1
Build : 2600
SP : 2
Type : 1
iJoins: 17794, iParts: 17612, iLogged: 72
NicklistLen : 735
OplistLen   : 750
MyInfosLen  : 3841
MyInfosTagLen  : 0
QueueA Size : 4351
QueueA Len : 3915
QueueB Size   : 2047
QueueB Len   : 0
PQueue Size  : 1024
PQueue Len  : 0
HQueueA Size  : 1024
HQueueA Len  : 0
HQueueB Size  : 1024
HQueueB Len  : 0
OPQueueA Size  : 1024
OPQueueA Len  : 181
OPQueueB Size  : 1024
OPQueueB Len  : 0
InfoQueue Size  : 1024
InfoQueue Len  : 0
OPL-QueueA Size  : 1024
OPL-QueueA Len  : 0
OPL-QueueB Size  : 1024
OPL-QueueB Len  : 0
Q-QueueA Size  : 1279
Q-QueueA Len  : 0
Q-QueueB Size  : 1279
Q-QueueB Len  : 0

***********************
Powered By Leviathan v5.2 ;)

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #125 on: 01 October, 2005, 07:43:51 »

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #126 on: 01 October, 2005, 08:34:41 »
Code: [Select]
:00421BF0 [PtokaX.exe] ThubForm::ScriptFilesClickCheck (frmHub.cpp, line 3609)
:004748F8 [PtokaX.exe] LuaScriptsSet::StartScript (luaInterface.cpp, line 4459)
:005384B6 [PtokaX.exe]
You start new script...
Code: [Select]
:00474F98 [PtokaX.exe] LuaInterpret::LuaInterpret (H
l) (luaInterface.cpp, line 4655)
:005E6491 [PtokaX.exe]
PtokaX try to start this script...
Code: [Select]
:0023908C [PXLUA.DLL] luaM_realloc (lmem.c, line 84)Lua try to allocate memory for this script...
Code: [Select]
:7C911F6C [ntdll.dll]
:7C93040A [ntdll.dll]
:7C93040C [ntdll.dll]
Recursive call (2 times):
:7C9106EB [ntdll.dll]
:7C934370 [ntdll.dll]
Recursive call (3 times):
:7C9106EB [ntdll.dll]
:7C910551 [ntdll.dll]
:7C91056D [ntdll.dll]
And ntdll crash PtokaX, i don't know how or why :( And i am not able to fix it  :rolleyes:
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #127 on: 01 October, 2005, 12:05:20 »
Quote
And i am not able to fix it

If you can't fix it.... who able for fix? :P

Offline Pothead

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 455
  • Karma: +25/-4
(No subject)
« Reply #128 on: 01 October, 2005, 14:28:08 »
Quote
Originally posted by 6Marilyn6Manson6
Quote
And i am not able to fix it

If you can't fix it.... who able for fix? :P
Since it comes from LUA badly assigning memory, i should hope the LUA authors. :)

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #129 on: 01 October, 2005, 14:35:14 »
Quote
Originally posted by Pothead
Quote
Originally posted by 6Marilyn6Manson6
Quote
And i am not able to fix it

If you can't fix it.... who able for fix? :P
Since it comes from LUA badly assigning memory, i should hope the LUA authors. :)


Ok Ok I understand :P:P

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #130 on: 01 October, 2005, 22:37:51 »
Quote
Originally posted by Pothead
Since it comes from LUA badly assigning memory
No this is not bug in lua, crash is on this line...
Code: [Select]
block = HeapAlloc(hLuaHeap, HEAP_NO_SERIALIZE, size);
This code is changed from original lua package, because without heaps it leaking memory :(
It looks more like Windows problem :rolleyes:
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
ghost nicks
« Reply #131 on: 04 October, 2005, 20:54:45 »
Of some reason, I got one or more ghost nick in userlist
this occurs in Userlist and belongs to keyd users former nicks

If an op / mod / ma /owner change hes nick after a short time hes earlier nick shows up in userlist and only way to drop it is to restart hubsoft
And as i can remember this didnt happend with earler versions of ptokax

running Ptokax 3.2.2.21
scripts: Robocop 10.01e
            zRightclicker.lua
            freshstuff 3.4.3.lua
            textmain.lua
            iplogger.lua
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline stageline

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #132 on: 05 October, 2005, 03:36:11 »
Hy there.

If i close program: http://dchelp.no-ip.org/bug.txt this .lua problem? I use IpdbBot.script using 5 MB ram.  :rolleyes:  and px webstat lua use 4 MB ram. :-/ Hub lag 4 sec  
etc...  :D  Someone know nice IP log script?
« Last Edit: 05 October, 2005, 03:49:49 by stageline »

Offline GeceBekcisi

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 311
  • Karma: +10/-1
  • You don't need eyes to see, you need vision..
(No subject)
« Reply #133 on: 05 October, 2005, 13:26:53 »
Quote
Originally posted by uffetjur
ghost nick in userlist
This is a bug and it is reported and fixed in current beta phases
Code: [Select]
Fixed: Bug in lua and hubcommand to del reg user (thx GeceBekcisi for report).[/COLOR]


Quote
Originally posted by stageline
I use IpdbBot.script using 5 MB ram.  :rolleyes: ... Hub lag 4 sec
I faced a lot of problems after releasing v2 resulting stop working on it. As soon as possible, when  I have enough time to test and complete it, v3 is on its way.

Also, 5 MiB mem usage is nothing.. If you think hub is lagging because of IPdbBOt, try disabling DNSLookup ;)
Code: [Select]
Fixed a few IPInfo errors  (Thx Myers for reporting, Mateci for fixing)  on 04.09.2005, v.2.11
Added database cleaner (As requested by Herman) on 10.09.2005, v.2.20
Added a function for showing users from same ISPs on 10.09.2005, v.2.21
Changed IPHistory result structure, now returning last 10 times in date order as default on 10.09.2005, v.2.22
Changed database saving on interval default value to off and default interval to 1 day on 10.09.2005, v.2.23
Changed database saving algorithym on 17.09.2005, v.2.4
Added an autosense mechanism for database cleaner, on 17.09.2005, v.2.5
Fixed lots of stuff, should check the code for differences on 17.09.2005, v.2.6
Added bad ISPs blocking on 22.09.2005, v.2.7
[/COLOR]
« Last Edit: 05 October, 2005, 13:29:18 by GeceBekcisi »
Do you need an advanced user handling script? Download UserBekcisi today (Latest Edit)
Features: User + ISP + GeoIP database, user info + share checking and many more...

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #134 on: 05 October, 2005, 19:13:30 »
Thanks for information GeceBekcisi

Gone some times sense last betarelease, would be nice to see a changelog for what is done so far and this would also update us on bugs reported and fixed
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #135 on: 05 October, 2005, 21:27:44 »
Quote
Originally posted by uffetjur
would be nice to see a changelog for what is done so far and this would also update us on bugs reported and fixed
Updated changelog is in WikiPx   ;)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #136 on: 05 October, 2005, 23:18:42 »
Now I see what we have to expect :)))

especially this is most wanted :
Added: !rangeban , !fullrangeban .

would be nice if we in the future could get
!allowrange  
as an alternativ for us who runs hubs in local areas and wants to keep other out
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #137 on: 06 October, 2005, 02:46:18 »
Quote
Originally posted by uffetjur

would be nice if we in the future could get
!allowrange  
as an alternativ for us who runs hubs in local areas and wants to keep other out

Better use a firewall for that purpose:

Code: [Select]
allow all to hubip tcp:411 from int_net
allow all to hubip tcp:secondport from int_net
block all to hubip:411
block all to hubip:secondport
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline ??~~~~Master~~~~??

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
hmm
« Reply #138 on: 06 October, 2005, 17:18:16 »
it would be nice to make the ptokax stabile..... with searching... i'm experiencing trubbles.. when my hub exeeds 700 peeps.... when somebody searches...... many people will drop... can there be a build in search locker or somting like that......... instead of regs only search.....or limited  the amount of searching....

 and there another thind....... dreamland hublist would not recognize my hub when it exeeds 600 users... when i  exeed 600 users this hublist wil give me a user count of -3....... maybe that could be fixed aswell.....

many thanx in advage
« Last Edit: 06 October, 2005, 17:21:08 by ??~~~~Master~~~~?? »
Owner Of the [NL]?Master Download Plaza? hub

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #139 on: 06 October, 2005, 17:33:04 »
Quote
Originally posted by ??~~~~Master~~~~??
it would be nice to make the ptokax stabile..... with searching... i'm experiencing trubbles.. when my hub exeeds 700 peeps.... when somebody searches...... many people will drop... can there be a build in search locker or somting like that......... instead of regs only search.....or limited  the amount of searching....

See the Deflood tab. Also consider using ActiveChecker.

Quote
Originally posted by ??~~~~Master~~~~??
 and there another thind....... dreamland hublist would not recognize my hub when it exeeds 600 users... when i  exeed 600 users this hublist wil give me a user count of -3....... maybe that could be fixed aswell.....

As far as I can recall, this is an error on dreamland's end.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline ??~~~~Master~~~~??

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #140 on: 06 October, 2005, 19:01:21 »
Quote
See the Deflood tab. Also consider using ActiveChecker.
   



 i've allready tryed all kinds of configs.....nothing seems to be working fine....




need more info on that activechecker plzzz
Owner Of the [NL]?Master Download Plaza? hub

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #141 on: 06 October, 2005, 19:30:24 »
Quote
when i  exeed 600 users this hublist wil give me a user count of -3....... maybe that could be fixed aswell.....
I am not able to fix something if i don't know where is problem, as i know -3 is hublist bug :rolleyes:
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline ??~~~~Master~~~~??

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #142 on: 06 October, 2005, 19:52:06 »
Quote
I am not able to fix something if i don't know where is problem, as i know -3 is hublist bug



 basta told me already... if you never ask you don't get any anwsers ;)

but that's a hublist problem???? why is it then when i switch to ynhub.. they wil ping correctly?? is this problem only with ptokax at dreamland?
Owner Of the [NL]?Master Download Plaza? hub

Offline Andoz

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
-3 here to
« Reply #143 on: 06 October, 2005, 20:29:28 »
Its same for me and a lot of others its when reash over 600 users it show -3 But only dreamland hublist.
And its only when using ptokax i tryed other prog and then its OK
[ADSL]-HALMSTAD-[BBB]
            andoz.no-ip.com:6969

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #144 on: 06 October, 2005, 21:39:34 »
T
Zitat:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by uffetjur

would be nice if we in the future could get
!allowrange
as an alternativ for us who runs hubs in local areas and wants to keep other out

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Better use a firewall for that purpose:


code:--------------------------------------------------------------------------------allow all to hubip tcp:411 from int_net
allow all to hubip tcp:secondport from int_net
block all to hubip:411
block all to hubip:secondport--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hink you misunderstood me bastya

I want to set up the hub for onla a few isps wich are accepted for not limiting traffic amongst users
not only for a internal net and its much easier to set this allowed ranges in Ptokax by remote then using a firewall
« Last Edit: 06 October, 2005, 21:41:00 by uffetjur »
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #145 on: 06 October, 2005, 22:13:56 »
I think it's not true, at least if you block inbound to a port by default.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline uffetjur

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #146 on: 06 October, 2005, 22:46:55 »
take a look at nightlitch dmz script and you see what i want to be inbuilt in ptokax - cant be to hard to add a switch for allow / disallow ipranges
Somewhere in Cyberspace

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #147 on: 06 October, 2005, 23:39:43 »
Quote
Originally posted by uffetjur
take a look at nightlitch dmz script and you see what i want to be inbuilt in ptokax - cant be to hard to add a switch for allow / disallow ipranges

Since the firewall touches a lower layer, it will be far less resource-intensive. PtokaX should NOT act as a firewall.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 479
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
(No subject)
« Reply #148 on: 07 October, 2005, 00:28:44 »
Quote
Originally posted by ??~~~~Master~~~~??
but that's a hublist problem????
I don't know this protocol part. But i check PtokaX source and timer for hublist registering is 15 minutes -> that means after any 15 minutes hub send info to hublist how much users have and how much this users share. This is always generated in same way and working without problems on my small hub, must be hublist problem  :rolleyes:
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline ??~~~~Master~~~~??

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #149 on: 07 October, 2005, 17:47:00 »
ok thanx anywayz... is there a way to contact those people???,, i'v tryed to find there website butt cant find it...
Owner Of the [NL]?Master Download Plaza? hub

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #149 on: 07 October, 2005, 17:47:00 »