Author Topic: Problem with PtokaX 0.3.3.21[debug]  (Read 2084 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Racky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Problem with PtokaX 0.3.3.21[debug]
« on: 18 November, 2005, 18:23:08 »
I have a problem,when i whant to start my hub with the DNS(or IP) put in HUB ADDRESS and the port is 411 it show's me like this :

When i write my lan ip in the HUB ADDRESS ,it dosen't give me the previcious eror,but it gives me this in dc++ and this in PtokaX


Pls help me,what can i do  ?(

PtokaX forum

Problem with PtokaX 0.3.3.21[debug]
« on: 18 November, 2005, 18:23:08 »

Offline ??????Hawk??????

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 044
  • Karma: +12/-2
    • Leeds Laptop Repairs
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 18 November, 2005, 18:41:45 »
Hi m8

Make sure your Clients Tag is in the ClientTags.xml File.

e.g for Peerweb++ this is required :-
Code: [Select]

  PWDC++
  PeerWeb++



??????Hawk??????

Offline GeceBekcisi

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 311
  • Karma: +10/-1
  • You don't need eyes to see, you need vision..
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 18 November, 2005, 19:52:06 »
You can't access newer PtokaX hubs with rmDC++ since rmDC++ violates both GPL and DC Protocol.
Do you need an advanced user handling script? Download UserBekcisi today (Latest Edit)
Features: User + ISP + GeoIP database, user info + share checking and many more...

Offline Racky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 18 November, 2005, 19:59:15 »
Thx GeceBekcisi .You're right.

Offline ??????Hawk??????

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 044
  • Karma: +12/-2
    • Leeds Laptop Repairs
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 18 November, 2005, 20:03:20 »
ohh  yeh   that too  ..  

sorry  i didnt look too closly at your pics to notice the client   :P

change to a client the works   ;)

and add other clients to the xml file that you want to have acess to your hub


??????Hawk??????

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 18 November, 2005, 20:03:20 »