Author Topic: Release/Request Bot  (Read 30096 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Release/Request Bot
« on: 26 March, 2006, 12:55:40 »
    Release/Request Bot v3a - LUA 5.0.2/5.1 by jiten (3/27/2006)

    Some Features:

  • Switch from Release to Request or other custom Mode; *new*
  • Each mode supports pre-defined categories; *new*
  • Automatic cleaner for each category (optional); *new*
  • Separate dbs/folders for each Mode;
  • Custom separator for entries;
  • Send latest posts on Connect (optional);
  • Custom prefix for each Mode;
  • RighClick sent in alphabetical order - Place a number behind the command to customize sending order (Delete --> 1. Category); *new*
  • And much more...

    Recent Changelog:

  • Changed: Bot supports custom Modes besides Release and Request (NEW);
  • Changed: Major rewrite to the Code;
  • Removed: Lots of unnecessary code;
  • Added: Comments to the code;
  • Changed: Command parsing and table structure;
  • Removed: Levels table;
  • Changed: RightClick is sent in alphabetical order;
  • Changed: Cleaner;
  • Changed: Other mods;
  • Added: Add, Show and Del Categories; Top Voter, Top Poster and Clear Votes commands;
  • Added: Cleaner for each Category;
  • Changed: RightClick is sent in alphabetical order;
  • Changed: Other mods;
  • Fixed: Missing prefix in showcat?s RC and Example;
  • Added: Timed Category content to main in a custom interval;
  • Added: Existing Categories for bExtend commands in RightClick - requested by BrotherBear (3/27/2006)

    Grab it
HERE.[/list]
« Last Edit: 27 March, 2006, 19:22:29 by jiten »

PtokaX forum

Release/Request Bot
« on: 26 March, 2006, 12:55:40 »

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #1 on: 26 March, 2006, 13:52:17 »
and as of now also here -->
    Grab it from Ptx Scriptdb
HERE.[/list]
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2006, 13:54:16 by Psycho_Chihuahua »
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline zinden

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • Xion++
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #2 on: 26 March, 2006, 14:01:53 »
!showcat  dont work
Xion++ - Where it all begins
http://www.zinden.net

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #3 on: 26 March, 2006, 14:11:11 »
!showcat? dont work

Indeed. It depends on the Mode and Prefix you've chosen.

The default prefix for Request is "req" and for Release Mode is "rel".

So, the commands would be !prefixcommand. Example: !relshowcat; !reqshowcat; and so on.

Offline zinden

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • Xion++
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #4 on: 26 March, 2006, 14:13:20 »
ahh ok.....then its possible to run 2 scripts on this?
one for release and one for requests?
or will that be any probs?

Edit: when creating catagories, you can fill in days....is that days for the exist of cataogry or exists of the releases in that catagory?
how to disable it?
Xion++ - Where it all begins
http://www.zinden.net

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #5 on: 26 March, 2006, 14:49:01 »
ahh ok.....then its possible to run 2 scripts on this?
one for release and one for requests?
or will that be any probs?
Yes, it's possible and there won't be any problem. It's meant to be compatible :)

Edit: when creating catagories, you can fill in days....is that days for the exist of cataogry or exists of the releases in that catagory?
how to disable it?
The day value is directly related to the cleaner. When the releases are "x" days old, they will be deleted.
If you want to disable the cleaner, set:

Code: [Select]
bTimer = false,
or

Type: !<prefix>setup cleaner off (where <prefix> is the Mode's one)


Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #6 on: 26 March, 2006, 17:01:31 »
!showcat? dont work

Indeed. It depends on the Mode and Prefix you've chosen.

The default prefix for Request is "req" and for Release Mode is "rel".

So, the commands would be !prefixcommand. Example: !relshowcat; !reqshowcat; and so on.

Hi jiten!

WHen I use Showcat command via RC this appears in Main:

!showcat

and nothing happens, but when I type !reqshowcat it shows up,

Tried to change in the Req script

showCatCmd = "showcat",? ? to? ?showCatCmd = "reqshowcat",

But it does not work either.


Regards,

BroherBear
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2006, 17:36:43 by BrotherBear »
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #7 on: 26 March, 2006, 17:36:50 »
I did a work around to get it to work:

      tRC = "Show\\Categories$<%[mynick]> !"..Settings.showCatCmd

      tRC = "Show\\Categories$<%[mynick]> !req"..Settings.showCatCmd

Added req before !
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #8 on: 26 March, 2006, 17:39:39 »
What do I have to change in the Script to get it as an Request Bot then?

I have set this:

   sMode = "Request",

Is it anything else to change to get it to work in Rightclick with !showcat to !reqshowcat?
« Last Edit: 26 March, 2006, 17:45:39 by BrotherBear »
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #9 on: 26 March, 2006, 18:31:04 »
What do I have to change in the Script to get it as an Request Bot then?

I have set this:

   sMode = "Request",

Is it anything else to change to get it to work in Rightclick with !showcat to !reqshowcat?

That's my fault. I forgot to add tPrefix to Settings.showCatCmd' tRC and sExample. It should be like this:

Code: [Select]
sExample = "\t!"..tPrefix..Settings.showCatCmd,
tRC = "Show\\Categories$<%[mynick]> !"..tPrefix..Settings.showCatCmd

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #10 on: 26 March, 2006, 18:40:19 »
What do I have to change in the Script to get it as an Request Bot then?

I have set this:

   sMode = "Request",

Is it anything else to change to get it to work in Rightclick with !showcat to !reqshowcat?

That's my fault. I forgot to add tPrefix to Settings.showCatCmd' tRC and sExample. It should be like this:

Code: [Select]
sExample = "\t!"..tPrefix..Settings.showCatCmd,
tRC = "Show\\Categories$<%[mynick]> !"..tPrefix..Settings.showCatCmd


Ok, I'm glad that it is fixed now, Thanks jiten :)
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Release/Request Bot v.3a
« Reply #11 on: 27 March, 2006, 19:26:15 »
First post updated with some fixes/additions.

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #12 on: 27 March, 2006, 20:32:42 »
Is this true!!!!

You are the man of Universe jiten :)

Yeeeeehaaaaa, I'm so happy, happy, happy :)
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #13 on: 27 March, 2006, 20:46:31 »
One little change and I am happier then above :D

When I have created Categories and users can add Rel/req I would like to get rid off:

Release Bot/Add/RELEASE/DVDr

A RELEASE I already know that it is :)

Thank you VERY MUCH for this wonderful Script :)
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #14 on: 27 March, 2006, 21:08:24 »
One little change and I am happier then above :D

When I have created Categories and users can add Rel/req I would like to get rid off:

Release Bot/Add/RELEASE/DVDr

A RELEASE I already know that it is :)

Thank you VERY MUCH for this wonderful Script :)

As I explained, you just need to edit/rename each Commands' tRC according to your needs. That should do it.
By the way, you're quite welcome, mate :)

Regards

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #15 on: 27 March, 2006, 21:30:02 »
Thanks jiten :)

Now I am Totaly satisfied :)
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline BrotherBear

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #16 on: 29 March, 2006, 22:48:26 »
Now I have used Release/Request Bot in my hub for a time and I just love it :)

Try it out folks :)
Regards,

BrotherBear

Offline YouAlreadyKnow

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #17 on: 30 May, 2006, 02:47:54 »
iv bin useing this script for some time now and love it but a few of my users just now told me they cant add rel/req
and i made a test account to see if it was true and it is...what do i need to chang in the script so all my users can add rel/req ?

thanks for any help

YAK

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #18 on: 30 May, 2006, 11:09:42 »
what do i need to chang in the script so all my users can add rel/req ?

Search for [Settings.addCmd] that can be found under tCmds and you'll see a table like this:

Code: [Select]
tLevels = {
[0] = 1,
[1] = 1,
[4] = 1,
[5] = 1,
},

These are the profiles allowed to use the addCmd. Therefore, to allow normal users (I suppose, unregistered), just add [-1] = 1, to it.

Offline CrazyGuy

  • Viking
  • ****
  • Posts: 506
  • Karma: +83/-20
    • ?????=-_The NightHawk_-=?????
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #19 on: 30 May, 2006, 12:12:43 »
Gonna play with this 1 too Jiten  8)

Be afraid..... be very afraid  ;D hehe

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #20 on: 31 May, 2006, 06:50:48 »
Gonna play with this 1 too Jiten? 8)

Be afraid..... be very afraid? ;D hehe

Surely, mate. By the way, any progress? :P

Offline CrazyGuy

  • Viking
  • ****
  • Posts: 506
  • Karma: +83/-20
    • ?????=-_The NightHawk_-=?????
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #21 on: 31 May, 2006, 12:02:23 »
To be honest, I haven't been able to cause any troubles with this 1 yet  :P
On the other hand, not sure if the script fits my needs, but it's something similair like that anyways.
I'll go over that with ya some day soon and maybe you can make it for me then  ???


Offline GrinSlaW

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Super
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #22 on: 27 June, 2006, 18:20:44 »
hello jiten :)

how do i get rid of the vote system ? or at least the commands in rightclick and the help menu :)

cheers
.:: AcExtreme ::. | .:: AcPro ::.

Offline jiten

  • Scripter
  • Forum Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 577
  • Karma: +71/-5
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #23 on: 28 June, 2006, 18:55:15 »
how do i get rid of the vote system ? or at least the commands in rightclick and the help menu :)

Well, the easiest way is to comment the functions related to the Vote system in the tCmds table.

Offline GrinSlaW

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Super
Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #24 on: 28 June, 2006, 20:06:18 »
oki will try that, tnx :)

cheers
.:: AcExtreme ::. | .:: AcPro ::.

PtokaX forum

Re: Release/Request Bot
« Reply #24 on: 28 June, 2006, 20:06:18 »