Author Topic: DC:PRO Direct Connect Client available for test  (Read 5117 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
DC:PRO Direct Connect Client available for test
« on: 14 October, 2003, 14:37:35 »
There is a new client around, this one is also in developing in alpha/beta state. Since there is no stable release for the moment you can take a look over it.
Note: Use it under your own risk.

Links:
.- Forum page:
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/index.php
.- History, fixes, improvement and all related (First Part).
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=378
.- History, fixes, improvement and all related (Second Part).
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=437
.- Download Page.
Last version is always posted in the forum thread 'News' in the following format:
Snapshot Date (DC:PRO current version).
Always download the version found in last date.
Link for News Thread.
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=7

Enjoy it if you like it  :]

PtokaX forum

DC:PRO Direct Connect Client available for test
« on: 14 October, 2003, 14:37:35 »

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 14 October, 2003, 14:53:18 »
I forgot something, this client allows you multisource downloads.

[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 14 October, 2003, 15:15:54 »
Quote
I forgot something, this client allows you multisource downloads.


have they succeded in this, because a while ago when i tried there client, it wasn't ready.

The smileys in the chat are a nice feature :)

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 14 October, 2003, 15:21:38 »
Multisource download works succefully since about 20 snapshot before the current one for many users, anyway you have to add multisources by hand since automatically search for alternate downloads implementation have been delayed mainly for bug fixes. Just test it and make a report here if you like, i will take care to translate the post over there, for the moment is only another client in developing more with some interesting adds.
Another add for instance is the possibilitie to send a file bettwen 2 dcp pro users like icq.

[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 14 October, 2003, 15:40:27 »
i'm missing the reconnect button

really small tho, maby it's better too round every share on two digits. instead of:  150.9   whould be then 150.90
« Last Edit: 14 October, 2003, 15:42:39 by [NL]Pur »

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 14 October, 2003, 17:50:00 »
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]Pur
i'm missing the reconnect button



found the reconnect :)
« Last Edit: 16 October, 2003, 12:22:26 by AlwaysConnected »

[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 14 October, 2003, 20:01:55 »
aaah :D

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 14 October, 2003, 21:25:12 »
Quote
Originally posted by [NL]Pur really small tho, maby it's better too round every share on two digits. instead of:  150.9   whould be then 150.90
Ok i will request there for you to se what happend, for reconnect also there is an option into adavnced settings.

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 14 October, 2003, 21:29:22 »
I forgot, also you have the following commands for this, the commands are only a partial implementation.
Code: [Select]
/disconnect: Disconnect the active hub is you are connected.
/reconnect: Re-Connect to a disconnected hub if the hub is online.

Offline Roy

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 15 October, 2003, 18:57:37 »
hehehehe,  that screenshot tells he is a bit low on users, redirects anyone?

*sorry its the coffee again :P *

Roy
« Last Edit: 15 October, 2003, 18:58:26 by Roy »

[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 15 October, 2003, 19:14:02 »
52 users is  a busy day

Offline servaks

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 15 October, 2003, 19:26:38 »
I willl try it..

/shipis
My hub is back! (yeeeeeey)

hub.servaks.com


[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 16 October, 2003, 00:21:31 »
try what ?

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 16 October, 2003, 08:24:21 »
Quote
Originally posted by Roy
hehehehe,  that screenshot tells he is a bit low on users, redirects anyone?

*sorry its the coffee again :P *

Roy

if you got user that you want to redirect
AlwaysWelcome :)

Greets Ac :)
« Last Edit: 16 October, 2003, 12:22:14 by AlwaysConnected »

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 22 October, 2003, 12:00:46 »
A major updated has been done into DC:PRO, grouping feature was added, test it if you want it, minor or major bugs could be present in this release.
http://dcpro.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=579

Offline kepp

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 790
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: 29 October, 2003, 15:15:09 »
I liked DC:Pro untill i found out i only got search results from one hub, eventhough i was in two!
Guarding    

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 29 October, 2003, 19:47:47 »
Interesting, i always receive search from all hubs i'm connected and also i'm using mainly dc:pro for the moment without big problems.

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 29 October, 2003, 19:47:47 »