Author Topic: Multiple hubs  (Read 7150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dodgeviper

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-1
Multiple hubs
« on: 16 August, 2007, 10:52:46 »
Can anyone please tell me how to start 2 or more hubs using the ip but different ports...or is there a software that can help in starting 2 hubs but the computer remains the same...what i mean to say is that i have a lan connection and i am already running a hub on a ip..can any software give me other ip as well retain the same ip so that 2 hubs can be started..

PtokaX forum

Multiple hubs
« on: 16 August, 2007, 10:52:46 »

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #1 on: 16 August, 2007, 11:03:41 »
Set one hub to another port.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline dodgeviper

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #2 on: 16 August, 2007, 11:12:22 »
thanks a lot man

imb

  • Guest
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #3 on: 16 August, 2007, 15:36:44 »
heh, if only other problems were so simple.

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #4 on: 16 August, 2007, 18:44:48 »
The question contained the solution, by the way. :P
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline bpl

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +1/-6
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #5 on: 15 December, 2008, 17:19:32 »
Hey i have changed the Ports also but it makes no difference????

Can u please Explain me in detail wahat to do???

Incluting the changes in lan settings and ptoka setting if any????

Offline bpl

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +1/-6
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #6 on: 16 December, 2008, 17:23:56 »
Plz reply to the Above Post guys...........

Offline bpl

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +1/-6
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #7 on: 17 December, 2008, 16:59:45 »
Thanx a lot.....................

But its not working out......

The prob is in want to host two hub with two different IP......

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #8 on: 17 December, 2008, 17:24:08 »
Well This is how i host two hubs on two different ip.
1. take ptokax setup folder (for 2 hubs 2 ptokax in 2 different folder)
2. A) the first folder name it as "a" hub
       i]Go and fill in all the details and the ip u want to host the hub.
       ii]Tick on the option resolve to ip and listen to this ip (both must be checked in the box)
       iii] Add TCP port number as 411 and UDP port number as 411 (if you are using older version of ptokax use secondary TCP port number as 1024)
       iv) Save settings and start the hub
3. B) the second folder name it as "b" hub
      i]Follow as you have done in the "a"hub but this time change the ip
      ii]All port numbers will remain as it was in "a" hub

I thing your hub was not starting with different port numbers may be because you never added the port number that you have mentioned in the ptokax after the ip
example xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:(portnumber that u have entered for the respective ip in the ptokax)
If you would have done it your problem would have been solved long before.
More over using 411 as your port number need not requires you to add it after the ip it will be taken as default and your hub will be running on seperate ip without the port number
example xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx ----thats it
i am sure if you follow the instruction you will get a positive result.

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #9 on: 17 December, 2008, 17:25:44 »
It is covered in the wiki; you should also have told this in the first place...  ::)
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #10 on: 17 December, 2008, 17:28:42 »
 :P
sorry bustya but i actually learnt it via experimenting with the ptokax even i was unaware about it.Will surely have a look at it.

Offline bpl

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +1/-6
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #11 on: 18 December, 2008, 17:38:42 »
Than A  LOt Siffler And Bust..................

I figured out the pRoblem .........................
Evry thing i was doing was Perfect but the only stupidity was, i didnot add the ip in my lan TCP/IP.....

It was really Stupid of me.........Thanx for ur Co-operation.

Offline nehio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #12 on: 05 October, 2009, 19:01:08 »
I use Ptokax on 5 networks, same server, one instance is enough, the othres connect through the same port as ptokax listens on all networks so its just the ip changing, it's a particular case though.

For multiple hub on a same pc just change port, and have 2 seperate folders.

Offline Madman

  • Scripter
  • Emperor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 316
  • Karma: +75/-1
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #13 on: 05 October, 2009, 19:39:35 »
This topic is almost a year old, and it was answered in the first answer...
We suffer in silence, we lurk in the shadows, we kill in the night
Site currently down, ETA of returning online is 2099 ;p

Offline TZB

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 119
  • Karma: +13/-1
  • ||-T-z-B-||
    • FastFix Support
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #14 on: 05 October, 2009, 19:40:20 »
Quote
? Reply #12 on: December 18, 2008, 05:38:42 PM ?

The very last reply to this thread.
Today Oct 5 2009

Its bit late replied But still the same reply as all the above post did.Was it any stats improvement? :P LOCK Please

Offline TZB

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 119
  • Karma: +13/-1
  • ||-T-z-B-||
    • FastFix Support
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #15 on: 05 October, 2009, 19:41:05 »
LOL same timming Madman..

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #16 on: 05 October, 2009, 21:29:27 »
Thread Closed
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

PtokaX forum

Re: Multiple hubs
« Reply #16 on: 05 October, 2009, 21:29:27 »