Author Topic: 0.3.6.0b  (Read 4019 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
0.3.6.0b
« on: 21 August, 2007, 14:24:37 »
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

PtokaX forum

0.3.6.0b
« on: 21 August, 2007, 14:24:37 »

Offline Josecar

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #1 on: 21 August, 2007, 18:00:13 »
Is there the string for translate the "Settings" button in the main screen?

there -------> English.xml.example

Could not find it.

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #2 on: 21 August, 2007, 18:56:44 »

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #3 on: 21 August, 2007, 23:45:02 »
I have a slight problem with PX. I've always had the issue but with the multiple forms it is more of a problems now.

I am running using two monitors and the desktop extneded onto the second one. PX opens up with 2/3 on the main screen and 1/3 on the extended desktop screen. Both PX and all of the sub forms open up in this way (even if I close and reopen they don;t remember the location i moved them to).

Is there a way around this?

Offline CrazyGuy

  • Viking
  • ****
  • Posts: 506
  • Karma: +83/-20
    • ?????=-_The NightHawk_-=?????
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #4 on: 22 August, 2007, 13:01:09 »
I believe it is an option in your display settings when running dual-screen to open a program on a specific screen/location.
Maybe this will help you ?  ???

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #5 on: 22 August, 2007, 14:35:53 »
Is it really such important for a SERVER application to support 2+ displays? /o\
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #6 on: 22 August, 2007, 19:30:52 »
CrazyGuy : this may be an option with nVidia cards but doesn't seem to be an option with the ATI card I have (one of my worst buys ever considering how crap Catalyst is).

bastya : seeing as this machine has two monitors attached to it, to it would be nice if PX was capable of opening on only one of them (or at least if it remembered the forms positions once they had been moved onto one of the screens.

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 480
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #7 on: 22 August, 2007, 21:13:21 »
In next version will be changed main window position to screen center instead of desktop center. And other windows will have main window center position ::)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #8 on: 22 August, 2007, 22:37:55 »
Thanks for that PPK. Will be much appreciated :)

Offline speedX

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 437
  • Karma: +59/-19
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #9 on: 25 August, 2007, 21:55:03 »
Hey guys there is no HUB AUTOSTART in this version???
Thanking You,

speedX

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #10 on: 25 August, 2007, 22:01:29 »
Go to Settings ] Advanced and in the "Hub startup and tray icon frame" there is a checkbox for "Automatically start hub server on startup

PtokaX forum

Re: 0.3.6.0b
« Reply #10 on: 25 August, 2007, 22:01:29 »