Author Topic: i need a script for registering users  (Read 2174 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline satya

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: +3/-5
i need a script for registering users
« on: 26 April, 2008, 12:04:09 »
hi guys
me new in here,

i host a hub using the new ptokaX 0.4.0.0.

now here is my problem, to access my hub one have to register it, where as i have to scripts wich allows the user to access the hub for sometime, wich wen xpires the user is temply ban'd.

so now i want a script wich don allows the unregistered user to share from the registered user.
and also i want dat my hub operators not the users the operators can make the registration for the new user. is this possible by scripting?
ie if say a user xyz is the operator of the hub n a new user comes in n he asks xyz to register him so can xyz register him?? n this registering right shud only b used by specific user profiles like master and operators.


thanks in advance

Eyes says everything,
Its on you how u read em...

PtokaX forum

i need a script for registering users
« on: 26 April, 2008, 12:04:09 »

Offline rolipoli

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Transilvania-Erd?ly
Re: i need a script for registering users
« Reply #1 on: 28 April, 2008, 11:26:31 »
I recommend you this great scripts:1.to block unregistered users http://board.ptokax.ath.cx/index.php?topic=7329.0,
2.to force the unregs to register http://board.ptokax.ath.cx/index.php?topic=7521.0,
3.to send registration request to the ops http://board.ptokax.ath.cx/index.php?topic=7605.0

Offline satya

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: +3/-5
Re: i need a script for registering users
« Reply #2 on: 29 April, 2008, 09:56:47 »
Guys
is it possible for the user, other than admin to register the users. if yes then how??
do we have to add script for it??


wat i mean is i m the admin and i m running the hub but most of the times i m busy with my other works n many users come in a request for the admin while i m not there. so wat i want is in my absence i want my hub operators or any masters can register dat user into hub
« Last Edit: 29 April, 2008, 10:13:51 by satya »

Eyes says everything,
Its on you how u read em...

Offline rolipoli

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Transilvania-Erd?ly
Re: i need a script for registering users
« Reply #3 on: 30 April, 2008, 20:45:01 »
Guys
is it possible for the user, other than admin to register the users. if yes then how??
do we have to add script for it??


wat i mean is i m the admin and i m running the hub but most of the times i m busy with my other works n many users come in a request for the admin while i m not there. so wat i want is in my absence i want my hub operators or any masters can register dat user into hub

Then in profile manager add permission for the ops and masters to registering users.

PtokaX forum

Re: i need a script for registering users
« Reply #3 on: 30 April, 2008, 20:45:01 »