Author Topic: Help me finding users  (Read 5158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Help me finding users
« on: 19 November, 2008, 15:16:08 »
I have a Ip address EX. 10.0.XXX.XXX & i want to know nick of that ip user is there any way to find out & also if possible can any 1 tell me what to do if I want to bind users nick with their assigned ip address.
I got 2000+ register users

is it possible that new reg user 1st login can bind his ip address & mac address to his nick, so no 1 else can use his ip address & nick & admin can easily change ip address from GUI

please reply i really need a solution for this
« Last Edit: 19 November, 2008, 15:39:22 by Azurious »
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

PtokaX forum

Help me finding users
« on: 19 November, 2008, 15:16:08 »

Offline Jorgo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +6/-6
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #1 on: 19 November, 2008, 16:23:22 »
You should be using an ADC hub.

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #2 on: 19 November, 2008, 16:45:44 »
buddy see for nick watchdog it has the same function but buddy u host ur hub on net and there are manyusers which use dynamic ip that changes on every time when they connect to net and then to your hub so it would be a big mess for those users because the script will kick those users from ur hub for change in ip.

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #3 on: 19 November, 2008, 17:45:25 »
No i have a private lan HuB i don't care for net users if they don't have permenent Ip. Ynhub have this function but i don't want to shift & about watchdog its of no use every day i have to delete log file other wise it keep showing ip change message every time user log in also don't take action if ops are not present in Hub, its an big security issue don't know why it is not added in ptokax without it ip ban & nick ban everything is useless if u ban ip they change ip & mindfcuk again & when u ban nick they change nick & come with others ips, admins are helpless :(

Now I have 10 users in my ban list but i have noticed all of them in hub m confused & don't know wat to do

I am using rangefilter

      Current Filtered Ranges:

   ????????????????????????????????????????
   1  )   10.0.1.2               ?   10.0.1.255         
   2  )   10.0.2.2               ?   10.0.2.255         
   3  )   10.0.3.2               ?   10.0.3.255         
   4  )   10.0.4.2               ?   10.0.4.255         
   5  )   10.0.5.2               ?   10.0.5.255         
   6  )   10.0.6.2               ?   10.0.6.255         
   7  )   10.0.7.2               ?   10.0.7.255         
   8  )   10.0.11.2              ?   10.0.11.255         
   9  )   10.0.12.2              ?   10.0.12.255         
   10 )   10.0.13.2              ?   10.0.13.255         
   11 )   10.0.14.2              ?   10.0.14.255         
   12 )   10.0.15.2              ?   10.0.15.255         
   13 )   10.0.16.2              ?   10.0.16.255         
   14 )   10.0.17.2              ?   10.0.17.255         
   15 )   10.0.101.2             ?   10.0.101.255       
   16 )   10.0.102.2             ?   10.0.102.255       
   17 )   10.0.103.2             ?   10.0.103.255       
   18 )   10.0.104.2             ?   10.0.104.255       
   19 )   10.0.105.2             ?   10.0.105.255       
   20 )   10.0.106.2             ?   10.0.106.255       
   21 )   10.0.107.2             ?   10.0.107.255
this is a good script but i want to busy all of this ips with a nick

& stiffler you always post negative comments against my threads if you have any problem with me we can talk in pm
I am facing some serious issue so I'm sharing here with makers
« Last Edit: 19 November, 2008, 18:20:57 by Azurious »
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline ATAG

  • Scripter
  • Double Ace
  • ******
  • Posts: 111
  • Karma: +14/-0
  • secret things
    • Metin2 Hungarian Forum
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #4 on: 20 November, 2008, 05:30:28 »
Are you looking for something like this?

Code: [Select]
filename = Core.GetPtokaXPath().."scripts/registeredip.dat"
saveint = 30 -- file save interval (minutes)

-- settings end

local tUsers = { }

function OnStartup()
if loadfile(filename) then
dofile(filename)
else
Save()
end
tmr = TmrMan.AddTimer(saveint * 60000)
end

function RegConnected(tUser)
local nick = tUser.sNick:lower()
local ip = tUsers[nick]
if ip then
if ip ~= tUser.sIP then
Core.SendToUser(tUser, "<"..SetMan.GetString(21).."> Your current IP address ("..ip..") is not match with your registered IP address.")
Core.Disconnect(tUser)
return true
end
else
tUsers[nick] = tUser.sIP
end
end
--OpConnected = RegConnected -- uncomment this line if you want to check ops too

function OnTimer()
Save()
end

Save = function()
local f = assert(io.open(filename, "w+"))
f:write("tUsers = {\n")
for nick, ip in pairs(tUsers) do
f:write("\t[\""..nick.."\"] = \""..ip.."\",\n")
end
f:write("}")
f:close()
dofile(filename)
end

function OnExit()
Save()
TmrMan.RemoveTimer(tmr)
end

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #5 on: 20 November, 2008, 07:00:52 »
somewhat but its a incomplete script
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #6 on: 20 November, 2008, 16:38:44 »
No solution on this?
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline ATAG

  • Scripter
  • Double Ace
  • ******
  • Posts: 111
  • Karma: +14/-0
  • secret things
    • Metin2 Hungarian Forum
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #7 on: 20 November, 2008, 18:41:48 »
I can add some command to the script but MAC address is not available from lua..

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #8 on: 21 November, 2008, 10:00:30 »
Thanks ATAG
Can you please add this things in it

1) Profiles Options

2) Right click option for admins & ops

3) Admins & ops can find offline users ip searching by nick

4) Admins & ops can find offline users nick searching by Ip

5) Admins & ops can able to change Ips tied up with nicks

6) Any new users must not login in with Ip which is tied up with other nick

7) Let me think.. :)

I am using custom profiles
-1 = Unreg
   0 = Owner
   1 = Master
   2 = Mod
   3 = Op
   4 = Vip
   5 = Reg
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #9 on: 21 November, 2008, 14:10:20 »
Code: [Select]
stiffler you always post negative comments against my threads if you have any problem with me we can talk in pm
I am facing some serious issue so I'm sharing here with makers
Dude i ain't against your posting but am trying to share what i have learnt from here.
Moreover read American Idiots post again so that you know more about NickwatchDog.
Code: [Select]
3) Admins & ops can find offline users ip searching by nick

4) Admins & ops can find offline users nick searching by Ip
There is a IPSearch script already in the forums under the finished scripts it does the same function as you have asked.
Code: [Select]
5) Admins & ops can able to change Ips tied up with nicks

6) Any new users must not login in with Ip which is tied up with other nick
I am using Nickwatchdog which does the exact work as you have mentioned
Code: [Select]
when u ban nick they change nick & come with others ipsI faced the same problem and hence i made my hub private and kept the registration controls in the trusted hands and i think thats the only way to stop such things.Once u use nickwatchdog there is no way that a user can use any other nick or ip and it notifies the op if its done so am happy that the script was made by American Idiot and its working very well in my private lan hub. whereas when i made it private hub no new nicks could enter unless the trusted OP,MOD, and me are notified. hope this would help you understand what i meant earlier.
P.S:- Now i know why American Idiot and other mods are so good in posting atleast they are not taken wrongly.


Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #10 on: 21 November, 2008, 20:02:20 »
Nick Watchdog, Iplog/ipsearch, IP Watchdog, Clone Killer, Last IP, Rincewind's IP, Multi-IP Log & all AIO Scripts

Many scripts many Ip logs

I wish if ip pattern will be added in ptokax registeredusers.xml so we can easily check ips from ptokax gui also all scipts will pick ip from ptokax & optional nick & ip binding this would be really great
« Last Edit: 21 November, 2008, 21:04:52 by Azurious »
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #11 on: 22 November, 2008, 07:20:52 »
Upcomming Ptokax fiction release may surely have it  :P

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #12 on: 23 November, 2008, 06:19:18 »
?StIfFLEr?? nice to see a positive comments from you hope this will become true because its unnecessary wastage of server resources to collect ip logs for all different scripts.
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #13 on: 23 November, 2008, 13:18:47 »
This is and has been a problem for years. The only remedy I think is registration, as American Idiot also said somewhere, because any parameter of an user (IP, MAC, MyINFO) can be changed.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #14 on: 23 November, 2008, 13:27:33 »
Quote
I faced the same problem and hence i made my hub private and kept the registration controls in the trusted hands
i also Suggested the same bustya.
But am kind of curious about what he posted can we make all the ip logging scripts to log the ip of user connected to one same data file from where all the scripts can take the user ip and log the user ip.
Please let us know if it can be done.

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #15 on: 23 November, 2008, 16:11:31 »
It looks easier to combine those scripts into one.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #16 on: 23 November, 2008, 16:30:39 »
Wooooww
that would indeed be great if we can have it in a combined form is there anyway that a normal person who knows a bits of scripting can do it.  :P
If not can we have a script which can do the function of
1.nickwatch dog
2.ipsearch
3.Last ip
4.Last seen
5.Clone killer
6.IP watchdog

and if its combined can a user have a custom right click.
and also if possible custom bot name and custom commands to be assign for the required function.

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #17 on: 23 November, 2008, 22:55:42 »
no words  :'(
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

PtokaX forum

Re: Help me finding users
« Reply #17 on: 23 November, 2008, 22:55:42 »