Author Topic: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1  (Read 4126 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Duke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« on: 19 February, 2010, 10:26:17 »
Sorry my bad English

have also integrates FreshStuff3 5.0.1 and run with PtokaX 0.4.1.2 but have trouble with it is one that can help me

Question 1
it's only operator superop master owner ther get the right click meny 
73 rightclick commands sent to you by FreshStuff3 5.0.1

reg vip and kvip not get the right click meny
0 right click commands sent to you by FreshStuff3 5.0.1

where I put it as reg vip and kvip for the right click meny ?

Question 2
it only releases ther are set to how do I Request set to ?



PtokaX forum

help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« on: 19 February, 2010, 10:26:17 »

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #1 on: 19 February, 2010, 17:34:48 »
You have kvip whch means there are custom (i. e. non-default) profiles. The help is here (or in freshstuff/docs/customprofile.txt in your scripts directory.)

Question 2: I don't understand it at all.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Duke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #2 on: 20 February, 2010, 07:14:01 »
Thank you bastya_elvtars

Offline Duke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #3 on: 22 March, 2010, 09:09:20 »
I try again with Question 2  :)

I run with PtokaX 0.4.1.2 and FreshStuff3 5.0.1

releases works fine and is in the right click meny
but Requester and TopAdders is not in my right click meny
I've looked at Doks but can not see how I get them set to the right-click meny and have them work
as one to help me with it
Sincerely,
Duke

Offline Annie

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +13/-5
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #4 on: 22 March, 2010, 13:32:17 »
Have a look in your freshstuff folder, then click on the config folder in there there is a lua file named main.lua you need to set the commands in there. Hope this helps for you :D

Offline Duke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #5 on: 22 March, 2010, 14:11:09 »
I thank you for your help and I will try it

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 744
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #6 on: 22 March, 2010, 19:45:10 »
It has something to do with user rights. Since you have a custom profile pool, I bet this problem can only be seen with certain profiles, i. e. only KVIP (or whatever it is) users do not get the menu.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Duke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #7 on: 23 March, 2010, 09:15:30 »
It has something to do with user rights. Since you have a custom profile pool, I bet this problem can only be seen with certain profiles, i. e. only KVIP (or whatever it is) users do not get the menu.

there are no profiles to get the right click meny neither
Owner Operator Master fjaryl Kvip Vip Reg

Offline Dreams

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +1/-12
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #8 on: 23 March, 2010, 11:44:09 »
Im gonna give you a hint.

In the PtokaxNew file you will have this --->

Code: [Select]
local tbl={[0]={ [-1] = 1, [0] = 5, [1] = 4, [2] = 3, [3] = 2, [4] = 2, [5] = 2, [6] = 2, [7] = 2, [8] = 2, [9] = 2 },[1]={[5]=7, [0]=6, [4]=5, [1]=4, [2]=3, [3]=2, [-1]=1},[2]={ [-1] = 1, [0] = 5, [1] = 4, [2] = 3, [3] = 2 ,[4] = 6, [5] = 7}}
userlevels=tbl[ProfilesUsed] or { [-1] = 1, [0] = 5, [1] = 4, [2] = 3, [3] = 2 }

at line 24

Local tbl.. that is the one you will have to change. My profiles looks like this in ptokax -->

Owner
OP
Dump
KVIP
VIP
50-100Mbit
10-50Mbit
5.0-10Mbit
1.0-5.0Mbit
0.1-1.0Mbit

And if the OP is second in line on your ptokax profiles this is the one to change -->
Code: [Select]
[1] = 5, and if the third in line in your ptokax profiles, then this is the one to change -->
Code: [Select]
[2] = 4,
What it stands for :

Code: [Select]
[0] = Owner
[1] = OP
[2] = Dump
[3] = KVIP

And so on...

hope it helps you out.
« Last Edit: 23 March, 2010, 11:55:19 by Dreams »

Offline Duke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #9 on: 26 March, 2010, 11:15:38 »
Thanks Dreams :)

Offline macb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #10 on: 25 July, 2010, 20:12:57 »
Hi,
I downloaded freshstuff3 from a link i found on this forum.
I use ptokax 0.4.1.2
On starting the script I get the following errors in ptokax ->
"[23:35] Syntax C:\MyHub\scripts\freshstuff.lua:59: module 'pxlfs' not found:
   no field package.preload['pxlfs']
   no file 'C:/MyHub/scripts/freshstuff/components/pxlfs.lua'
   no file 'C:/MyHub/scripts/freshstuff/libnew/pxlfs.dll'
"

and following lines in my DC -
"[23:35:01] *** FreshStuff3 5.0.1 detected PtokaX 0.4.1.2 as host app.
[23:35:01] The categories file is corrupt or missing! Created a new one.
[23:35:01] If this is the first time you run this script, or newly installed it, please copy your old releases.dat (if any) to freshstuff/data and restart the script. Thank you!
[23:35:01] *** Loaded 0 releases in 0 seconds.
[23:35:01] *** FreshStuff3 5.0.1 kernel loaded.
"
Please tell me where can i get pxlfs.dll and pxlfs.lua files and what else to do to resolve these problems.
Thank you. :)

Offline lUk3f1l3w4lK3R

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #11 on: 26 July, 2010, 14:17:47 »
Downloadlink for PXLFS (PXLuaFileSystem)
http://www.PtokaX.org/files/Libs-0.4.0.0RC6/PXLuaFileSystem-1.2.1.7z

Create a folder named libs in the scripts folder and extract the archive into this folder.
Then the script should work.

PtokaX forum

Re: help to FreshStuff3 5.0.1
« Reply #11 on: 26 July, 2010, 14:17:47 »