Author Topic: Easy Ptokax Question About Passwords  (Read 2583 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mess0312

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Easy Ptokax Question About Passwords
« on: 16 June, 2010, 03:04:59 »
Hello all, new here........

I have an easy question that I can't find any answers to.

I have been running PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.5.1 for several years.  I have a hub that had no password.....I want to lock it down  bit and put up a password that all users who show up need to have entered.  Sooooooooo.....how do I add a password to my hub?

Thanks in advance for the help.

PtokaX forum

Easy Ptokax Question About Passwords
« on: 16 June, 2010, 03:04:59 »

Offline Dessamator

  • Scripter
  • Emperor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 262
  • Karma: +13/-9
Re: Easy Ptokax Question About Passwords
« Reply #1 on: 16 June, 2010, 13:41:44 »
If the password is the same for all users then you need a script, if not use the !regme command and let each user register or do it through the ptokax.
Ignorance is Bliss.

Offline mess0312

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Easy Ptokax Question About Passwords
« Reply #2 on: 17 June, 2010, 03:38:25 »
thanks for the reply......anyone aware of a script that would allow one password for all users that they can enter in when they set up the hub info?

Mutor is API2 what the new Ptokax runs on because I am willing to upgrade?

thanks again.

PtokaX forum

Re: Easy Ptokax Question About Passwords
« Reply #2 on: 17 June, 2010, 03:38:25 »