Author Topic: PtokaX 15.25 Crash  (Read 5278 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline enema

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: +1/-0
PtokaX 15.25 Crash
« on: 08 December, 2004, 06:24:46 »
Hi! My PtokaX has crashed and I dont know why! Could some one explain me what did I do wrong? How can I fix it? it gives me this error:

8)  mitava.no-ip.org   8)

PtokaX forum

PtokaX 15.25 Crash
« on: 08 December, 2004, 06:24:46 »

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 752
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 08 December, 2004, 11:51:44 »
IMHO better use 15.8 or 15.18
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Flux

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +8/-0
  • Founder of House of Dance
    • House of Dance
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 08 December, 2004, 14:20:30 »
Well that unusual as my PtokaX 15.25 as been working fantastic since I got to use it. I have had no problems with it. Unless I accidently ran 2 ptokax together.

Remember PtokaX 15.25 is a BETA version and is not really for public use.

So basically u r using the BETA version at ur own risk...

If you are experiencing these problems PtokaX 15.25 why not try to use PtokaX-0.326.TestDrive4 which is very stable... If the problem accurs with PtokaX-0.326.TestDrive4 then we know it's something to do with your computer or settings...

If it works with PtokaX-0.326.TestDrive4 that will also mean that your computer dislikes PtokaX 15.25 & you may experience problems...

But remember PtokaX 15.25 is a BETA version & your using it at ur own risk....
? Official HoD Website - http://www.houseofdance.net
? Official HoD Hub Community -  hodhub.dyndns.org:2007

Offline enema

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 08 December, 2004, 17:52:44 »
I just wanted to know if anyone has experienced something like this, and maybe find a quick sollution to prob.. I know this is BETA version, thank you very much wise ass! Just that, its so vierd, that ive been running this version like for 6 months now and it never crashed! suddenly- BOOM.. and its gone :P
8)  mitava.no-ip.org   8)

[NL]Pur

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 08 December, 2004, 18:06:36 »
we can't give any comment on "fatal" error messages.
help will come sooner or later ;)

Anna

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 09 December, 2004, 00:39:09 »
dunno if this has some to do with that error message, but the only time when I had ptokax crash it was cause I had empty settings (under rules and bots, the slot/hubratio check, minshare and that) I erased all there since that is done by robocop in my hub... took a wile to figure, but when I typed in 0 instead of having nothing it all worked again

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 752
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 09 December, 2004, 02:42:48 »
Quote
Originally posted by enema
I just wanted to know if anyone has experienced something like this, and maybe find a quick sollution to prob.. I know this is BETA version, thank you very much wise ass! Just that, its so vierd, that ive been running this version like for 6 months now and it never crashed! suddenly- BOOM.. and its gone :P

as i can see you are running windows XP. r u using the same install for 6 months? if yes, consider a reinstall, but before it delete the ptokax ini file and reconfigure ptokax.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline enema

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 09 December, 2004, 10:00:22 »
I took a new copy of ptokaX and I also took scripts folder and few .dat files from chrashed version. Now it works fine.

Quote
dunno if this has some to do with that error message, but the only time when I had ptokax crash it was cause I had empty settings (under rules and bots, the slot/hubratio check, minshare and that) I erased all there since that is done by robocop in my hub... took a wile to figure, but when I typed in 0 instead of having nothing it all worked again


There are 0 everywhere

Quote
as i can see you are running windows XP. r u using the same install for 6 months? if yes, consider a reinstall, but before it delete the ptokax ini file and reconfigure ptokax.


nope, I have reinstalled windows 3 times (I guess)

I know this version is very unstable, I just wanted to know if anyone has experienced anything like it and what cause PtokaX to crash....
8)  mitava.no-ip.org   8)

Offline QuikThinker

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 279
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 10 December, 2004, 01:16:36 »
How is it we've both experienced the same crash within a day of each other? I've used pretty much the same set-up since March now all of a sudden it crashes? I think suttin else must be happenin here?

Offline enema

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 10 December, 2004, 17:14:41 »
since we are only one whos PX has crashed, i hink we should consider that this is just a coincidence ?(
8)  mitava.no-ip.org   8)

Offline MovieMaster

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
deja vu
« Reply #10 on: 11 December, 2004, 02:53:30 »
I got almost the same crash from time to time.

All I do is to replace Ptokax.exe with another copy and then its working fine for a while. Prolly just a beta beta bug. Since 0.3.3.0 build 15.25 is a beta and its still in development and not public released its a beta beta :)

Offline enema

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 11 December, 2004, 09:28:05 »
when I had that crash, I changed exe file but it didnt helped me :P I took copletley clean copy of PX and just replaced scripts folder and some dat files from my crashed hub
8)  mitava.no-ip.org   8)

Offline Dj_OcTaGoN

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 15 December, 2004, 15:47:25 »
All ptokax versions I?ve tested have started to crash after some time, working great before that. Though this was when I was running WinME, now running XP and so far no errors..


Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 21 December, 2004, 13:34:01 »
Hello... I have new file PtokaxDegug.log in dir of my hub.... and this file have:



---------------------------19/12/2004 13.00.04---------------------------
Exception 'EAccessViolation' in module PtokaX.exe at 00035A9D
Access violation at address 00436A9D in module 'PtokaX.exe'. Read of address 4C627788

Call stack:
:00436A9D [PtokaX.exe] theLoop::AddSocketToQueue (serviceLoop.cpp, line 90)
:0044CDEF [PtokaX.exe] ServerThread::Execute (ServerThread.cpp, line 103)
:004C762F [PtokaX.exe]
:004C7689 [PtokaX.exe]
:004E33A6 [PtokaX.exe]
:77E602ED [kernel32.dll]
:77E7BB86 [kernel32.dll]

Main Thread ID = 0000089C, Current Thread ID = 000008BC
Registers:
EAX = 4C627548  CS = 001B  EIP = 00436A9D  Flags = 00010246
EBX = 00DB11C4  SS = 0023  ESP = 0375FEA4    EBP = 0375FEAC
ECX = 0375FF3C  DS = 0023  ESI = 00000000    FS  = 0038
EDX = 000004D4  ES = 0023  EDI = 00000000    GS  = 0000
Code at CS:EIP
8B 80 40 02 00 00 E8 C8 84 08 00 A1 7C C8 59 00
Stack:
00436A9D 0375FEA4 0375FF70 0044CDEF 00000000
00000000 00000000 77E7BB86 004E2505 052FD0F4
00571F0B 05281318 0000000B 00000000 036514DC
77E7BB86 FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

is it bug? [ I use 330 15.25] bye bye ^^
« Last Edit: 21 December, 2004, 13:35:10 by 6Marilyn6Manson6 »

Offline NemeziS

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 09 March, 2005, 02:49:44 »
Quote
Originally posted by Flux
Well that unusual as my PtokaX 15.25 as been working fantastic since I got to use it. I have had no problems with it. Unless I accidently ran 2 ptokax together.....

My PtokaX began crashing suddenly after I run 2 PtokaX 15.25 together too. I don't know what is the problem of this crashes. Do you?  :(

Best regards,
NemeziS
--LUA forever! =)

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 752
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: 09 March, 2005, 04:01:30 »
You MUST not run 2 ptokax 1525s together. Use latest, get @ http://www.ptokax.org
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline NemeziS

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 10 March, 2005, 22:08:26 »
It still crashes. I don't know why it happens. It crashes minimum 1 time/24h. (Can be twice or thrice)  :(
Now I run only one copy of PtokaX 15.25, but the problem is till not solved. I have reinstalled Windows and all the software, I have also replaced PtokaX.exe and .ini files with new ones. Nothing helpes. I don't know why it happens again and again.  X(  I have also set High Priority to PtokaX.exe process. Nothing helpes.
PtokaX started crashing after running two copies of 15.25 and I didn't notice it before. It's not a good variant for me to return to TD4. What can you advise me?  ?(  What can it be caused by?

I tryed to use PX 16.05, but it's not a good variant for me yet. I tryed to convert my scripts to lua5, but there are too many errors in scripteditor and PX 16.05 doesn't support language files (most of my users are russians and they don't understand english at all)

Best regards,
NemeziS
« Last Edit: 10 March, 2005, 22:20:59 by NemeziS »
--LUA forever! =)

Offline NemeziS

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: 13 March, 2005, 10:45:21 »
It seems like my hub suddenly hangs down (I can't even send any command to it while PtokaX 15.25 still running)

And on reconnection nothing happens, just:
Code: [Select]
[12:40] *** Connecting to ***.***.***.***:1412...
[12:40] *** Connected
 :(

Full in trouble,
NemeziS
--LUA forever! =)

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: 13 March, 2005, 10:45:21 »