Author Topic: - RoboCop v4.0 - Testdrive 3 or Higher!  (Read 750542 times)

0 Members and 6 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Linc

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #50 on: 18 October, 2003, 14:53:52 »
Optimus, Shure.. I get it..  :D

!timeban %[nick] %[line:12.00] %[line:Share something !] works but also pops up an anoying window .. demanding you to type the reason..  I dont see the gain in that..

The whole idea about "speedy right click " commands in DC++ should be to avoid retyping boring std. kick/ban mess all the time..

At least in theory :)

Oh well..

Linc

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #50 on: 18 October, 2003, 14:53:52 »

Offline Linc

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #51 on: 18 October, 2003, 15:00:25 »
Optimus, The !info "nic" command in RC is outstanding anyway..  

Sets your competitors miles back :))

Keep up the good work..

Linc

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #52 on: 20 October, 2003, 13:57:32 »
Hi all back again, was gone for a few day's

Hai Linc thx, me hope your enjoying the script now...

bye bye, and laterzzzz

Offline [FMF]Mikko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #53 on: 20 October, 2003, 22:20:23 »
Could you please add option to follow logon info and redirecting?
[FMF] Metal Imperium
metalimperium.no-ip.com

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #54 on: 20 October, 2003, 23:45:16 »
Quote
Could you please add option to follow logon info and redirecting?

I'm gone put that on my request list but duno really when i'm gone start with it.

First thing i wanne do is changing some things regarding to the New Ptokax 0.330 release that will be out soon (I think/Hope)  :D

Greetingz me Optimus... Ciao all

Offline TiMeTrAVelleR

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 311
  • Karma: +19/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #55 on: 21 October, 2003, 00:07:15 »
And welcom to ore new moderator




TiM? :D

Offline Roy

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #56 on: 22 October, 2003, 10:30:19 »
Congrats  :)



Roy

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #57 on: 22 October, 2003, 12:50:35 »
Thx m8, your welcome...

Offline PunjabiPredator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Need Help
« Reply #58 on: 23 October, 2003, 09:54:26 »
Hey i want to know if there is anyway i can change the commands and also add my own in robocop version 4.0a?

Offline TiMeTrAVelleR

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 311
  • Karma: +19/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #59 on: 23 October, 2003, 10:02:37 »
The robocop is a compiled version  so you cant  .

TiM? 8)

Offline ?nake

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #60 on: 23 October, 2003, 15:00:27 »
hmmm i need to ask something i have read all this forum about robocop now.
andf i kind of wondering what the hub tag is for?
me thinks its only there and doing nothing.
maybe you misst it?
i tryed everthing to see what it does

ps. this script is the best ever :) good woork :9
==>  :D ohhhhhh! ahhhhh! EHHHH !?   :D <==

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #61 on: 23 October, 2003, 16:50:53 »
hi all, let's see!

Hey about the Tag it's like this?

Example:

Hub Tag = Extreme

The Tag is for User Registration, if you enable the tag and register a user or vip or higher then he will look like this... [Extreme]?nake

If hubtag is disabled then he will look normal like?
?nake

Some like that

Laterszzzz

Offline PunjabiPredator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Help Me
« Reply #62 on: 23 October, 2003, 17:32:27 »
Can u add a banner and a hide commands in your next version of Robocop and will it be complied?

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #63 on: 23 October, 2003, 18:28:53 »
Hi m8

About your questions...

1. - The Hide command is just removed because it causing problems such as (Your Nick is Allready Taken!)

2. - mmm the banner i duno what you mean exactly because there are 2 allready so please explaine me??

Example 1:

- <>===========H=U=B==I=N=F=O===========
      ?Hub Owner:     [SU]Optimus?
      ?Hub Name:      .::S::e::i::b::e::r::t::r::o::n::.
      ?Hub Address:   magichub.mine.nu
      ?Web Address:  http://immortalforum.no-ip.org
      ?Hub Network:  !network
      ?Hub Rules:      !rules
- <>=====================================

Example 2:

Usage: !sendhubad

- <> ============ Seibertron ============ <>
       :::::::::::::::::::: Your Number 1 ::::::::::::::::::::
       :::::: Hub Address::magichub.mine.nu :::::::
       :::::::::::::: Let The DC spirit rules :::::::::::::::
- <> ================================= <>


ok just let me know

bye bye, Greetingzzz Optimus

Offline PunjabiPredator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hi
« Reply #64 on: 23 October, 2003, 20:12:19 »
When i said banner i didn't mean the two you were talking about i mean't a seperate command where you can write your own message and it will be displayed on main-chat like the one they have in channel bot. When you take out your next version of robocop will it be compiled version?

Offline raz

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #65 on: 23 October, 2003, 20:24:00 »
yo optimus,  punjabi predater means a script like this
- <> ================================= <>

                                           hi,  how r u?<<----- in the middle.

- <> ================================= <>
which every1 sees.
« Last Edit: 23 October, 2003, 20:24:54 by raz »

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #66 on: 23 October, 2003, 21:50:19 »
Yo guy's got the message consider it down in the next release. no prob   ;)

Offline raz

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #67 on: 23 October, 2003, 22:05:59 »
you can have +albums/+music, +software and +games for ppl 2 know wats the latest in the hub. have you got +cannabis etc.. in it if u don't u can add dat aswell. and maybe a game will also help.  :D

Offline PunjabiPredator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hey
« Reply #68 on: 23 October, 2003, 22:08:17 »
Thats what i mean't by the banner..............

When you release your next version will it be complied or can i change the commands about and modify the script?????????

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #69 on: 23 October, 2003, 22:47:12 »
Hi m8's let's have a look...

Quote
you can have +albums/+music, +software and +games

Nope, main reason script will get to big - and i need the space for other improvements. About the GAME it's the same story...

But i can give you some advise:

1. - For albums/music/releases and stuff use CHILLA his script called Fresh-Stuff?  

2. - Games, let's see there is a Script-Archive with a Fun/games Category there are some games

3. - I think i will release 2 versions next time, 1 compiled, 1 not compiled. Maybe that's the best solution.

Link: Script-Archive

Laterzzzz

Offline PunjabiPredator

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hey
« Reply #70 on: 24 October, 2003, 03:00:08 »
Yeah make one complied and one not complied it would be easier then cause i like the one thats not complied so i can edit and add new commands like !movies and stufff in there.

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #71 on: 24 October, 2003, 15:31:34 »
Hi all

yups no prob allready working on the new release v5.0

So stay tuned...

Offline BlazeXxX

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #72 on: 24 October, 2003, 17:19:04 »
Good to hear Optimus :)

Keep on going, eagerly waiting for the next version :D :D

Offline raz

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #73 on: 24 October, 2003, 17:30:35 »
i can't wait either. hope 2 hear about it soon. :D

Offline Optimus

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 474
  • Karma: +13/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #74 on: 24 October, 2003, 17:33:32 »
Thx guy's... 8)

Just a little hint allready that is??

New version will be Compatible will all versions off DC++k (Finaly got the error that's was causing the problem)

So that's a promising fact.

Laterzzz

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #74 on: 24 October, 2003, 17:33:32 »