Author Topic: conflict hubs....  (Read 2899 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline k2cool_87

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
conflict hubs....
« on: 10 August, 2007, 16:55:03 »
Guys i wanna kno wat r da softwares used for conflictin hubs....its been happenin a lot on my lan i wanted to kno how to stop dese bastards.....so if u can......
3 days...30 views  n still no rply ???

PtokaX forum

conflict hubs....
« on: 10 August, 2007, 16:55:03 »

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 752
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: conflict hubs....
« Reply #1 on: 10 August, 2007, 18:17:49 »
What does the term 'conmflicting hubs' mean?
And also please stop this demanding attitude.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Creative

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 73
  • Karma: +8/-3
Re: conflict hubs....
« Reply #2 on: 12 August, 2007, 09:44:42 »
Well, k2cool_87....
I understood wat ur problem is..........

Guys, he want to ask that, when he host a Hub on 1 ip....... and if other user in his LAN, tries to steal his hubs ip thn it shows ip conflict and the hub gets closed..... but i think, thr is no alternative than to wait till the other user removes the hub ip  :-\

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 752
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: conflict hubs....
« Reply #3 on: 12 August, 2007, 13:19:29 »
This is rather a network administration problem. Anyone maintaining that LAN should take action, for instance with static ARP table or other tricks like allowing users only with valid DHCP leases and so on.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline k2cool_87

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: conflict hubs....
« Reply #4 on: 14 August, 2007, 19:27:44 »
karma u got it perfectly....also our LAN is a grp of 200 ppl...no one really in charge...so really wanna find a solution rather dan w8in....cause dats jus means hub ip's need to be replaced constantly.... :-[....also wat softwares can b used to track MAC id's n can ptokax block a particular MAC address???? thnx a lot for ur hlp guys.....
also wanted to appologise if my attitude seemed demandin.....jus wanna solution to dis irritatin prblm....

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
Re: conflict hubs....
« Reply #5 on: 15 August, 2007, 09:24:33 »
The Best and most effective solution would be to reorganize your LAN there and perhaps setup a DHCP Server or write down IP Table Lists.
Without a more or less controlled enviroment you will always end up having problems. Seems odd you have a LAN of 200 People and not a single Network Admin :/
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

PtokaX forum

Re: conflict hubs....
« Reply #5 on: 15 August, 2007, 09:24:33 »