Author Topic: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0  (Read 6199 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« on: 13 August, 2007, 19:48:44 »
Bit of a jump in version numbers but one or two bugs were discovered after release of Gv4.1.0.

Here is the change log of Gv4.3.0 which can be downloaded here;

CHANGES - 4.3.0
----------------------
•   fixed bug where anagrams point message doesn't replace !bonus! with the time when there are no bonus points remaining
•   fixed bug with +setprofileminshareredirect command [reported by ???]
•   fixed bug with the SearchSpy giving error: bad argument #1 to 'gsub' (string expected, got nil)
•   fixed bug with Show Hub Info reporting topic changer as off [reported by ???]

CHANGES - 4.2.0
----------------------
•   repackage due to errors in package of 4.1.0

CHANGES - 4.1.0
----------------------
•   fixed bug with divide by 0 in calculator [reported by Jo]
•   correct end of quiz game finish message [reported by Jo]
•   amended Numbers game to allow option to calculate questions on the fly
•   fixed bug with the !username! in ascii [reported by Daniel_t0t3u]
•   fixed bug with wrong notification message being sent to Ops when tag is set [reported by Jo]
•   added clone ip function which will allow standard kick actions. Includes immune by profile and exempt by username [requested by (??I)[-Athena-]]
•   fixed bug whereby a correct whole word guess in hangman didn;t show before confirmation message
•   added option to kick/ban/timeban to send ascii message to main when a user is kicked [requested by ???]
•   added new format of trivia question (default is existing format) [requested by achiever]
•   added number of points behind next rank to all quizzes [requested by achiever]
•   added number of points to next rank to quizzes [requested by achiever]
•   fixed bug with main chat block preventing no password regme message being displayed [reported by by ???]
•   fixed bug with kickers ip appearing in kick notification message
•   fixed bug with kick vip operator commandds showing to all users
•   fixed bug with rotating message function loading adverts to rc [reported by D??k][W?z??d, Magic,•J€?']['€?™• and ???. Exact problem located by ???]
•   removed extensions from advert listing [requested by D??k][W?z??d]
•   fixed bug with the add exempt users command erroring if no user specified [reported by D??k][W?z??d]
•   fixed bug with add exempt users right click not appending nick of selected user [reported by D??k][W?z??d]

PtokaX forum

Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« on: 13 August, 2007, 19:48:44 »

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #1 on: 14 November, 2007, 15:27:26 »
Oke, I want to give this a try after my RoboCop died and Terminator is stopping.
I put everything in it's place and start Rincewind's Grimoire.exe
Then the hocus pocus starts for me with the folowing msg


After clicking the 'OK' button I get the following where I can't do anything.



Anyone knows what's wrong?
Thanks.
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #2 on: 15 November, 2007, 08:59:46 »
Sounds like you're missing one of the controls used on the form.

If you have a look in the Rincewind's Grimoire folder you will find a subfolder called Controls. In it is the ocx's used in Grimoire plus instructions on how to register them with Windows. If you give that a go for all of the ones that you don;t have in Windows/system32 and let me know if the problem persists.

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #3 on: 15 November, 2007, 10:42:35 »
Those files were already in the system32 folder so I have no clue of what to do.
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #4 on: 15 November, 2007, 13:11:10 »
In Windows/system32 do you also have scrrun.dll and stdole2.tlb?

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #5 on: 15 November, 2007, 15:18:37 »
Yes, they're also located there.
If it's of any help, I use WinXP Mediacenter with SP2, but it also doesnt work on my other pc's that use XP pro without SP2.
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #6 on: 15 November, 2007, 18:55:40 »
The GUI is only written in VB6 so I'm not sure of the problem.

Do you also have msvbvm60.dll?

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #7 on: 15 November, 2007, 21:42:09 »
Yes, that one is also listed.
But vb6, can't i just install some sort of a prog that also installs thos .dll's and .ocx's ?
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #8 on: 15 November, 2007, 22:03:05 »
The dlls and ocxs I have listed are references within the Grimoire GUI project. If you already have them then there should not be a problem.

The other thing that might theoretically be missing is the VB6 runtime but I would have thought that would be present within the versions of Windows you have (VB6 is several years old afterall).

Could you do me a favour, and reregister the ocx and dlls i have mentioned? Just in case some of them are not registered with Windows despite being present?

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #9 on: 16 November, 2007, 05:32:52 »
I tried to register them the way you told in the readme, but that also doesn't work.
I have to type a commandline for each dll or ocx and also that gives errors.

I run the lua now and have editted the settings.ini a bit. Are there more files that I can edit?
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #10 on: 16 November, 2007, 08:58:43 »
All of the folders within the Rincewind's Grimoire folder contain settings which you may want to look at.

I will have a think and see if I can come up with a reason for the error.

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #11 on: 15 December, 2007, 01:32:40 »
I've tried toinstall e few things, but still no success with running the GUI  :'(

What files do I have to edit with notepad to set the minshare for users, reg and vips to 50Gb
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline rEALx

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +8/-1
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #12 on: 15 December, 2007, 06:10:40 »

Quote
I have to type a commandline for each dll or ocx and also that gives errors.

If u r getting error in command line also, then u may have problems when u install other programs also
which requires ocx/dll  registration. Mostly may be a registry corruption.

Try re-installing the Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 run-time files (VBRun60sp6.exe)
from http://support.microsoft.com/kb/290887


rEALx


Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #13 on: 15 December, 2007, 10:33:27 »
I tried the vbrun60.exe befor and that one didn't do the trick.
I will give the other one a go this afternoon.

Thanks.
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #14 on: 15 December, 2007, 16:13:15 »
Let us know how you get on. I am still not sure why you're seeing the errors you are.

If you really need to then the file is ProfileHubRules.txt in the Rincewind's Grimoire\Security folder.

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #15 on: 16 December, 2007, 11:04:18 »
I installed the VBRun60sp6.exe and booted the pc and now I get this box again:

But with other info.
Runtime error: '35602'
Key is not unique in collection.

And after clicking the OK btn, the blank page shows up.

I wanted to manually change the minshares in the ProfileHubRules.txt, but what is user and reg and vip? And do I have to convert 50GB to bit?
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #16 on: 16 December, 2007, 12:20:30 »
Key not unique in collection is because you have two lines in file that are the same

Now you have the B6 runtime try registering the components again

Offline ZandPilooT

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • P2P4all
Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #17 on: 16 December, 2007, 13:42:41 »
 >:( >:( ??? ??? Still can't register the ocx's but it gives the msg that they're already loaded.
So, start the GUI but still that msg and a blank screen.
DC: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:411
OpenNap: mordor.zandpiloot.nl:4444

PtokaX forum

Re: Rincewind's Grimoire v4.3.0
« Reply #17 on: 16 December, 2007, 13:42:41 »