PtokaX forum

Development Section => PtokaX Development Versions => Topic started by: PPK on 11 March, 2008, 20:24:39

Title: 0.4.0.0b
Post by: PPK on 11 March, 2008, 20:24:39
http://www.PtokaX.org/files/0.4.0.0b.7z

Quote from: Changes
Added: Hub name to PtokaX window caption.
Added: Max connected users limit from same IP + profile permission for that.
Added: Core.GetUsers returning online users with given IP.
Added: Minimum reconnect time + profile permission for that.
Fixed: Initial temp ban year in gui was always 2007 instead of actual year.
Rewriten: Nick hashtables (for userlist, reglist, nickbanlist) for better performance.
Title: Re: 0.4.0.0b
Post by: Psycho_Chihuahua on 11 March, 2008, 20:29:44
-Mirrored- (http://board.ptokax.ath.cx/index.php?action=tpmod;dl=get59)
Title: Re: 0.4.0.0b
Post by: Jusper on 11 March, 2008, 23:27:42
useful things added. Thanx!
Title: Re: 0.4.0.0b
Post by: baba.runner on 17 March, 2008, 11:50:14
Hi PPK

I have alittle problem in 4.0.0b
I have alittle script for changeing temporarly the nicks in Mainchat and one of the first lines of the script is
Bot = SetMan.GetString(21)

Now when the hub is nor started and I tick the script in script-window I get this error:
attempt to index global 'SetMan' (a nil value)

When the Hub is started and I then tick the script, it works fine.

Is this now a PX problem or a scripting error. If it is a scripting error please tell me what I  have to change.

Thx in advance for your assistance.

KR
baba.runner
Title: Re: 0.4.0.0b
Post by: PPK on 17 March, 2008, 12:43:00
It is scripting error, don't use PtokaX api outside functions because when hub is not running then there is no api and script that is trying to call it outside functions showing errors.
In this case fix will be something like..
Code: [Select]
local Bot

function OnStartup()
    Bot = SetMan.GetString(21)
end
Title: Re: 0.4.0.0b
Post by: baba.runner on 17 March, 2008, 13:16:36
It is scripting error, don't use PtokaX api outside functions because when hub is not running then there is no api and script that is trying to call it outside functions showing errors.
In this case fix will be something like..
Code: [Select]
local Bot

function OnStartup()
    Bot = SetMan.GetString(21)
end

Thank you very much PPK

that works fine now.

I toke the Lua5.1.1 script and converted it with Hungarista's converter. So I did not know about those issues.

Thank again.

Kind Regards baba.runner