Author Topic: !Beta testing!  (Read 233315 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #100 on: 21 October, 2003, 20:46:15 »
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch user:Disconnect()
Sure?, disconnect function works at least here.
Some advice for beta testers, Ptacek are currently deep changes into code and that means that some big scripts could stop working and perhaps must be re-arranged, try to reproduce the bug with a simple scripts, use for instance the bad file script posted in this link, configure a little and make a probe there.
http://board.univ-angers.fr/thread.php?threadid=172&boardid=11&styleid=1&sid=f8e408b082027d56389b2f574909ff28
Anyway the bug could exist related to your own configuration.
The advice related into script is: If you are testing with a big script and something not work, try to reproduce the bug again with a little one.
That is what i thougth, perhaps i'm wrong anyway, who knows!.

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #100 on: 21 October, 2003, 20:46:15 »

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #101 on: 21 October, 2003, 21:44:53 »
MM works great :D

Offline ptaczek

  • Administrator
  • Triple Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 156
  • Karma: +328/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #102 on: 22 October, 2003, 00:32:48 »
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch
Well here's a bug I discovered...
I have tried this strings and none works to kick user out of the hub...

user:Disconnect()
user:Ban()

Hope you fix that ptaczek...
if you don't suspect that bug..
try make a simple disconnect script...
/NightLitch

Well I have tried simple scripts right in the Script Editor

u = GetItemByName("ptaczek")
if u then u:Disconnect() end

and

u = GetItemByName("ptaczek")
if u then u:Ban() end

And after hiting the 'Check syntax' which executes the code in editor I've got both commands working without problems...
-ptaczek-

This whole physical universe is a hologram.
[Cosmosis - Contact: The First Step]

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #103 on: 22 October, 2003, 01:02:28 »
Same here

Offline MrZ

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 391
  • Karma: +4/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #104 on: 22 October, 2003, 06:24:08 »
Hia:))

Zitat NightLitch:----------------------------------------------------
But I want to run scripts...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Me to :) but I also had some errors from the script i was running and thought it would be nice with a clean test area. I dont sugest that everyone should do the same tho..all test are of good, imo.

Good Luck Everyone !

Z ya
Always remember that you are unique... just like everyone else :-D

Offline ptaczek

  • Administrator
  • Triple Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 156
  • Karma: +328/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #105 on: 22 October, 2003, 17:12:53 »
Build 15 available :)
Code: [Select]
[size=2]0.330 build 15
--------------

- fixed $OpForceMove crash with empty redir.address (thanx TiM)
- fixed TempBan function if the default tempBan time is not filled (thanx Mephiska)
- fixed UserList update (thanx Bolamix)
- fixed chatting from inside the application (thanx ptaczek ;D)
- modified lua code for better handling of individual scripts (will be fully added in build 16)
- added variable command prefix option (idea Shipis).
  First start and stop the application, then you can modify it in ptokax.ini "CmdPrefix" under [System] section.
  Note that settings are loaded ONLY at application start.[/size]
-ptaczek-

This whole physical universe is a hologram.
[Cosmosis - Contact: The First Step]

Offline pHaTTy

  • Forum Legend
  • ***
  • Posts: 1 916
  • Karma: +5/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #106 on: 22 October, 2003, 17:37:25 »
great!!!

but "- fixed $OpForceMove crash with empty redir.address (thanx TiM)"

hmmmmmmmmm never got that........:S
Resistance is futile!

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #107 on: 22 October, 2003, 17:41:03 »
Roger... getting b15 now...
Running.. i think...lol :rolleyes:
Never had any problems with b14 thou...

Offline pHaTTy

  • Forum Legend
  • ***
  • Posts: 1 916
  • Karma: +5/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #108 on: 22 October, 2003, 17:41:51 »
Great the script side menu, but one thing i remind you on here this time,,,,,,,,New Script Button ;)

but bugged sending you a mail
Resistance is futile!

Offline servaks

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #109 on: 22 October, 2003, 18:09:11 »
Thnx ptaczek for realizing my idea ;)

/shipis
My hub is back! (yeeeeeey)

hub.servaks.com


Offline WENS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #110 on: 22 October, 2003, 18:57:53 »
Yess .. go to test this ...

Sorry For My English ...;p
WENS
FRENCH NETWORK FDFH?

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #111 on: 22 October, 2003, 19:00:13 »
Hmm... no sorting for OP/ban section :(
Why cant we make it so that you can change admins nick WHILE the hub is running??? ?(

Offline xokas

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #112 on: 22 October, 2003, 19:57:15 »
hi all! im back!glad to see lua solutions is back on! count me in ptaczek! xokas over & out

Offline [T-G-T]M@sto

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +6/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #113 on: 22 October, 2003, 19:59:46 »
Quote
Originally posted by xokas
hi all! im back!glad to see lua solutions is back on! count me in ptaczek! xokas over & out
I'm not sure but maybe you are a little bit to late. We Betatester is allmost done. :o(
The Ghost Riders - tgr.dyndns.org - The Best Danish Hub

Offline WENS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
doublon b15
« Reply #114 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:16:04 »
Yop ... 3.3.0 b15 ...

When I clik on RestartSripts On ScriptEditor ... My script in window at right  double and triple if Restarts scripts again ...etc ...

Sorry For My English ...;p
WENS
FRENCH NETWORK FDFH?

Offline angelsanges

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 161
  • Karma: +1/-0
wow!
« Reply #115 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:41:14 »
1200 users whit b15 (no scipts active)....no lag

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #116 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:41:53 »
I know...wrote to Ptaczek about it...

Check devlog.txt... it will be done fully in b16... ;)

plus wrote some more stuff...

Offline xokas

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #117 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:42:40 »
no prob!there will be more opportunities to it!

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
To angelsanges
« Reply #118 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:43:38 »
Whats your PC config??? i wanna know... mine has scripts active now... no lag on 500 users... and im on PC 667Mhz!!!

THATS a WOW

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #119 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:44:40 »
Am not plesed...

Have done this little script

Code: [Select]
function NewUserConnected(user)
u = GetItemByName("FoxyFire3")
if u then u:Disconnect() end
end

and getting this when logging in...


This hub is running PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 15 [debug]  (UpTime: 0 hours, 2 minutes)
Welcome to PtokaX
*** Connection reset by server


*** Connection reset by server

should be

*** Disconnected


why is this???

and I only run above script and haven't touched any
options in the hub...

what is the problem...

Help...

/NightLitch
//NL

Offline [ES]latinmusic

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #120 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:46:10 »
Quote
Originally posted by angelsanges
1200 users whit b15 (no scipts active)....no lag
Can you restest this with a few scritps beetween 300ks and 500 ks, i mean same users and some script putted there to see what happend?. same amount or similar of users.

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #121 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:48:16 »
Im not sure...how about you write to Ptaczek???
Try curUser:Disconnect()
works for me all the time  ;)

<<<<>>>>

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #122 on: 22 October, 2003, 20:52:52 »
What is my problem... am getting frustrated...

using only this lines:


function NewUserConnected(curUser)
curUser:Disconnect()
end


and getting

This hub is running PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 15 [debug]  (UpTime: 0 hours, 6 minutes)
Welcome to PtokaX
*** Connection reset by server

again....

becouse of this... My SkyBot isn't working any more...

It works with no problems in - PtokaX 0.330.b11.dbg -

but why in the later versions....

/NightLitch
//NL

Offline Snoris

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #123 on: 22 October, 2003, 21:05:21 »
Quote
Originally posted by WENS
Yop ... 3.3.0 b15 ...

When I clik on RestartSripts On ScriptEditor ... My script in window at right  double and triple if Restarts scripts again ...etc ...

Yepp mine 2 ?(
*EDIT*
Wasn?t it a way to make !unban work with tempbanned users??

Havent followed this cue that  much due some trubble with my ISP =// X(
« Last Edit: 22 October, 2003, 21:12:09 by Snoris »

Offline Alexei

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #124 on: 22 October, 2003, 21:18:13 »
read again.... its in a DevLog.TXT

complitely integrated in b16... Its not done YET... ;)

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #124 on: 22 October, 2003, 21:18:13 »