Author Topic: can?t get any script to work in ptokax  (Read 5028 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline den

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
can?t get any script to work in ptokax
« on: 21 April, 2004, 09:17:47 »
im just starting out in hub world, and just got my hub up and running, but i cant get any scripts to work.

im using "AnnouncerBot.lua" and "trivia.lua"
i load the in script editor and change what ever need to be changes (botname etc.) but nothing happens in my hub.
ive tryed the command for trivia, but still nothing.


its probely me, not knowing what the heck im doing.
can somebody help me out.

im running the hub on "ptokax dc hub 0.3.2.6 testdrive 4.99"

btw. is there a scipt that can make user that are sharing mp3, not come online.
(my hub is for skate movies only)


mvh den



PtokaX forum

can?t get any script to work in ptokax
« on: 21 April, 2004, 09:17:47 »

Offline [G-T-E]Gate?

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 204
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 21 April, 2004, 09:32:34 »
First if Iam right 4,99 isnt an official Release...

Offline den

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 21 April, 2004, 09:45:09 »
so what ptokax should i get?


mvh den

Offline [G-T-E]Gate?

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 204
  • Karma: +1/-0
326TD4.zip
« Reply #3 on: 21 April, 2004, 09:56:03 »

Offline den

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 21 April, 2004, 10:05:42 »
still not working.

but the "announcer.lua" gave this syntax error when i tryed to restart the script

Syntax Error: `}' expected (to close `{' at line 121);
  last token read: `[' at line 122 in file `J:\program files\ptokax\scripts\AnnouncerBot.lua'



and the "trivia.lua" gave me this when i tryed to restart it.

No syntax errors in script file J:\program files\ptokax\scripts\trivia.lua
Syntax Error: attempt to index local `curUser' (a nil value)


mvh den

Offline (uk-kingdom)John

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 21 April, 2004, 12:54:20 »
hmm post a link to these scripts and use ptokax test drive 4 not 4.99.. i had a lot of probs with 4.99...

Offline pHaTTy

  • Forum Legend
  • ***
  • Posts: 1 916
  • Karma: +5/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 21 April, 2004, 13:10:42 »
Quote
Originally posted by (uk-kingdom)John
hmm post a link to these scripts and use ptokax test drive 4 not 4.99.. i had a lot of probs with 4.99...


post link nah post the script
Resistance is futile!

Offline plop

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 2 464
  • Karma: +37/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 21 April, 2004, 14:41:51 »
go here and download testdrive 4.
unpack the zip and place all the scripts you wanne run in the scripts folder.
next you start the hub and the scripts are running.
the editor is only an editor nothing more.

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

Offline den

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 26 April, 2004, 21:47:45 »
thx its working now, think it was the script, or maybe that big round thing 15" from the screen.



mvh den

Offline ZooMik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 01 September, 2004, 22:40:49 »
Hmm..ppl, plz, i got the same problem! i have Test Drive 4 the latest version 4.99! Some of the scripts are not working!! :( I put the previous one, oh oh...that one was to shitty! I couldn't put in the password the sign "@", then no scripts were working!!! I pjut that 4.99 vers back! Acctually i didn't understood: is it omportant to stop the hub when u put a new script?! :rolleyes:

Offline plop

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 2 464
  • Karma: +37/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 01 September, 2004, 23:13:06 »
Quote
Originally posted by ZooMik
Hmm..ppl, plz, i got the same problem! i have Test Drive 4 the latest version 4.99! Some of the scripts are not working!! :( I put the previous one, oh oh...that one was to shitty! I couldn't put in the password the sign "@", then no scripts were working!!! I pjut that 4.99 vers back! Acctually i didn't understood: is it omportant to stop the hub when u put a new script?! :rolleyes:
TD 4.99 isn't a officialy released beta, simply because there are 2 many bugs in it.
use TD4 instead.
when ever you place a new script in the scripts folder you either press the restart scripts button on the ptokax console, or you type !restartscripts in main chat.

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

Offline ZooMik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 02 September, 2004, 19:04:10 »
Maan, big thanx to u! Working!! Ohh...
Another question is...hmm... for example, i gor a script
"Negative share". Hmm... and how to use it?! Yeah...it is running, but... hmm... what can i do with that?!

Offline ZooMik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 02 September, 2004, 19:09:58 »
And could u halp me with the basic bunch of scripts which i have to run for normal and good work?!

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 02 September, 2004, 20:32:55 »
I'm sure you'll find something here

Lua scripts & Ptokax software download engine

or here

Plop's Site
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline ZooMik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 02 September, 2004, 21:05:07 »
Thanx, dude, i will check now that :)

Btw, i have installed ROBOCOP v.8b Script!
There u can register MODs, OPs.... And how to register the user there?

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 02 September, 2004, 21:05:07 »