Author Topic: Ptokax Error message: Please, do NOT fake on slots number!  (Read 2153 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TecMaster

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +1/-0
Do someone know why users get the following message sometimes:

Please, do NOT fake on slots number!

And then the user get disconnected.

PtokaX forum


Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 23 June, 2004, 18:40:58 »
Quote
Originally posted by TecMaster
Do someone know why users get the following message sometimes:

Please, do NOT fake on slots number!

And then the user get disconnected.

This isn't an error message. It means that someone is faking the number of slots he/she has opened.
« Last Edit: 23 June, 2004, 18:41:27 by blackwings »


Offline [UK]Madman

  • Forum Ace
  • *****
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 23 June, 2004, 18:57:30 »
I believe this message is sometimes given in error, as ive had my own hub telling me this when I know for a fact that I am not faking!

Can sometimes be caused by changing number of open slots while in hub (I think).

Offline TecMaster

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 23 June, 2004, 19:34:50 »
The user how get the message is not faking.
And I consider it an error becorse it's not an valid statement.


So what do Ptokax do when it determine that the user "is faking"?

Someone....
« Last Edit: 23 June, 2004, 19:35:04 by TecMaster »

Offline blackwings

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 986
  • Karma: +12/-8
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 23 June, 2004, 21:20:27 »
Quote
Originally posted by TecMaster
The user how get the message is not faking.
And I consider it an error becorse it's not an valid statement.


So what do Ptokax do when it determine that the user "is faking"?

Someone....

Maybe it's like Madman said, maybe the user had changed the number of his slot will still being in the hub, so when he got checked, the description tag didn't match what the number of slot that it found.

Dunno if it's a bug in ptokax, but it could also be the client. Maybe older versions doesn't update the slots number immediately.


Offline plop

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 2 464
  • Karma: +37/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 23 June, 2004, 23:46:16 »
Quote
Originally posted by TecMaster
Do someone know why users get the following message sometimes:

Please, do NOT fake on slots number!

And then the user get disconnected.
your running testdrive, 2 solve this you need 2 disable the "aditional slot check".
you can find it on the advanced tab.
that check is a bit buggy and causes these false kicks.

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

Offline TecMaster

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 24 June, 2004, 08:42:22 »
Thanks plop, I totaly forgot about that ...

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 24 June, 2004, 08:42:22 »