Could someone make this script use DataArrival instead of...
 

Could someone make this script use DataArrival instead of...

Started by blackwings, 25 July, 2004, 07:12:04

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

blackwings

Could someone convert NewUserConnected() to DataArrival(), so it blocks a user immediatly without showing the MOTD?

--Requested by blackwings 
--Made by nErBoS

sBot = "Hub-Security"

arrBadNick = {
	"[OP]","(op)","[admin]","(admin)","[su]","(su)","[master]",
	"(master)","[moderator]","(moderator)","[adm]","(adm)","[administrator]","(administrator)",
	"[fc]","(fc)","[operator]","(operator)"	
}	-- Put on this table all the prefix and nick you want to block

function Main()
end

function NewUserConnected(user)
	for i=1, getn(arrBadNick) do
		if (strlen(user.sName) >= strlen(arrBadNick[i])) then
			if (strsub(strlower(user.sName),1,strlen(arrBadNick[i])) == strlower(arrBadNick[i])) then
				user:SendData(sBot, "You are using a illegal prefix or nick.")
				user:SendData(sBot, "Don't use "..arrBadNick[i].." in your nick")
				user:Disconnect()
			end
		end
	end
end


nErBoS

#1
Hi,

Try this one...

--Requested by blackwings 
--Change NewUserConnected to DataArrival
--Catch Data (thanks plop)
--Made by nErBoS

sBot = "Hub-Security"

arrBadNick = {
	"[OP]","(op)","[admin]","(admin)","[su]","(su)","[master]",
	"(master)","[moderator]","(moderator)","[adm]","(adm)","[administrator]","(administrator)",
	"[fc]","(fc)","[operator]","(operator)"	
}	-- Put on this table all the prefix and nick you want to block

function Main()
	frmHub:EnableFullData(1)
end

function DataArrival(user, data)
	if (strsub(data, 1, 14 + strlen(user.sName)) == "$ValidateNick "..user.sName and not user.bOperator) then
		for i=1, getn(arrBadNick) do
			if (strlen(user.sName) >= strlen(arrBadNick[i])) then
				if (strsub(strlower(user.sName),1,strlen(arrBadNick[i])) == strlower(arrBadNick[i])) then
					user:SendData(sBot, "You are using a illegal prefix or nick.")
					user:SendData(sBot, "Don't use "..arrBadNick[i].." in your nick")
					user:Disconnect()
				end
			end
		end
	end
end

Best regards, nErBoS
--## nErBoS Spot ##--

plop

you forgot 2 enable full data, without that the script will never get $ValidateNick.

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

nErBoS

#3
Hi,

Baaa, complety forgot about that, good that i have my plop-postfix  :D  Thanks plop  :))

Script has been edit.

Best regards, nErBoS
--## nErBoS Spot ##--

blackwings

ehm, it doesn't work Nerbos, even after you add the
"frmHub:EnableSearchData(1)"


Typhoon

try and change it with this one

frmHub:EnableFullData(1)



blackwings

QuoteOriginally posted by Typhoon?
try and change it with this one

frmHub:EnableFullData(1)

It doesn't work with that either


kepp

Try this..
--Requested by blackwings 
--Change NewUserConnected to DataArrival
--Catch Data (thanks plop)
--Made by nErBoS

sBot = "Hub-Security"

arrBadNick = {
	"[OP]","(op)","[admin]","(admin)","[su]","(su)","[master]",
	"(master)","[moderator]","(moderator)","[adm]","(adm)","[administrator]","(administrator)",
	"[fc]","(fc)","[operator]","(operator)"	
}	-- Put on this table all the prefix and nick you want to block

function Main()
   frmHub:EnableFullData(1)
end

function DataArrival(user, data)
	if (strsub(data, 1, 8) == "$Version") and not user.bOperator then
		for i=1, getn(arrBadNick) do
			if (strlen(user.sName) >= strlen(arrBadNick[i])) then
				if (strsub(strlower(user.sName),1,strlen(arrBadNick[i])) == strlower(arrBadNick[i])) then
					user:SendData(sBot, "You are using a illegal prefix or nick.")
					user:SendData(sBot, "Don't use "..arrBadNick[i].." in your nick")
					user:Disconnect()
				end
			end
		end
	end
end
Guarding    

nErBoS

#8
Hi,

If you permit me a little change :)

--Requested by blackwings 
--Change NewUserConnected to DataArrival
--Catch Data (thanks plop)
--Fixed by Keep
--Made by nErBoS

sBot = "Hub-Security"

arrBadNick = {
	"[OP]","(op)","[admin]","(admin)","[su]","(su)","[master]",
	"(master)","[moderator]","(moderator)","[adm]","(adm)","[administrator]","(administrator)",
	"[fc]","(fc)","[operator]","(operator)"	
}	-- Put on this table all the prefix and nick you want to block

function Main()
   frmHub:EnableFullData(1)
end

function DataArrival(user, data)
	if (strsub(data, 1, 8) == "$Version") and not user.bOperator then
		for i=1, getn(arrBadNick) do
			if (strlen(user.sName) >= strlen(arrBadNick[i])) then
				if (strsub(strlower(user.sName),1,strlen(arrBadNick[i])) == strlower(arrBadNick[i])) then
					user:SendData(sBot, "You are using a illegal prefix or nick.")
					user:SendData(sBot, "Don't use "..arrBadNick[i].." in your nick")
					user:Disconnect()
				end
			end
		end
	end
end

Best regards, nErBoS
--## nErBoS Spot ##--

blackwings

#9
I don't see any difference between kepp's and nerbos last post. Anyway, I tested the one from Nerbos last post and it works :D

EDIT:
Could someone also make so the line that says "logged in" disapear?


Herodes

QuoteOriginally posted by blackwings
I don't see any difference between kepp's and nerbos last post. Anyway, I tested the one from Nerbos last post and it works :D

He was reffering in the credits ;)

nErBoS

Hi,

Sharpe eye Herodes :)

About the "Loggin in." that is send by ptokax i don't belive that is possible to remove by script.

Best regards, nErBoS
--## nErBoS Spot ##--

blackwings

QuoteOriginally posted by nErBoS
Hi,

Sharpe eye Herodes :)

About the "Loggin in." that is send by ptokax i don't belive that is possible to remove by script.

Best regards, nErBoS

Really, I tested with a IP blocker script a few days ago and even if you're regged, the "loggin in" doesn't show up. Or is it because the hub gets the IP first, then the rest of the information(which is logical :P ), so if a script blockes the IP, the rest of the information wont be sent, therefore there want be information about loggin in and and that's why the hub doesn't confirms that you're loggin in. Am I right?


nErBoS

Hi,

This is how data is send whe a user enters a Hub

[20:28]  This hub is running PtokaX DC Hub 0.3.3.0 build 15.25 [debug]  (UpTime: 0 days, 0 hours, 1 minutes)
[20:28] Mensagem privada de Data:  $ValidateNick [op]nErBoS
[20:28] Mensagem privada de Data:  $Version 1,0091
[20:28] Mensagem privada de Data:  $GetNickList
[20:28] Mensagem privada de Data:  $MyINFO $ALL [op]nErBoS <++ V:0.401,M:A,H:1/0/0,S:1>$ $DSL$nerbos@sapo.pt$0$
[20:28] Welcome to PtokaX
[20:28] Mensagem privada de Data:  $GetINFO [op]nErBoS [op]nErBoS

In this case the Loggin in. didn't appear, maybe is because of the new version.

Best regards, nErBoS
--## nErBoS Spot ##--

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk