Author Topic: ***CB: Bug reports  (Read 7526 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Guibs

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +3/-0
***CB: Bug reports
« on: 31 October, 2003, 21:34:37 »
Hi,,

New thread,.... about the >current version<,, (v4.3 / v4.3 fix,...)

Thks to post your bugs report there,,

l8tr,,
-- Please,... don\'t ask help in Pm,...Forums are made for that, to help everyone & my Inbox pm will be safe,... Thks,,  :))  --
CB forum     /     CB Home page

PtokaX forum

***CB: Bug reports
« on: 31 October, 2003, 21:34:37 »

Offline xokas

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 01 November, 2003, 23:26:00 »
alright! theres one bug that im complaining some time ago: Syntax Error: attempt to concat field `Sname' (a nil value)

i guess this is caused when VIP's enter and leave the hub but im not sure of it!

Offline Guibs

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 02 November, 2003, 17:04:26 »
Hi,,

I've checked it,.... there is none ' Sname' keys (respecting the sensitive case), in the file > Channel_Bot.v4.3c_fix.lua <,....

Do a search in your script file (.lua),.. and do the same check, respecting the sensitive case,... if you find exactly the keys 'Sname',... then you will find the error,... in this case, just remplace ' Sname' by ' sName',....

Good luck,,

l8tr,,
-- Please,... don\'t ask help in Pm,...Forums are made for that, to help everyone & my Inbox pm will be safe,... Thks,,  :))  --
CB forum     /     CB Home page

Offline xokas

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 04 November, 2003, 00:43:02 »
Well here's another bug in CB 4.3c_fix! when i do ?pban i get this in the console: Syntax Error: attempt to concat global `Reason' (a nil value) ~



And Guibs bout the Sname bug it has something to do with vip's and Op's message on connect when entering/leaving the hub! as i haven't found what ya said hope this helps, because i turned them off and that bug doesnt appear no more! xokas over & out

Offline P?nDr@gg?n

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 09 November, 2003, 01:55:04 »
yooooh men,

I've another bug report. I don't know why, but sometimes, times connections from !toponline are totally wrong with some users.
But in User's info, it's all right. I've study the script and Timer file. I hope the mistake comes from writing into Timer file. ?(

Sorry for my poor english  :rolleyes:

P?nDr@gg?n

Offline xokas

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 11 November, 2003, 02:39:11 »
Hi there! i get this weirdo bug that never happened to me before: Syntax Error: attempt to compare string with number


this happened when an op leaved the hub! hope ya can help me out here

xokas over&out! tkhx in advance

Offline zef

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
not really a bug, but ...
« Reply #6 on: 07 December, 2003, 12:15:00 »
when a space character is typed in the main chat, Channel Bot indicates an error:

"Syntax Error: bad argument #1 to `strfind' (string expected, got nil)"

i have several script with this little problem

i have just added (like other script i have found) this lines as first instructions in the DataArrival Function:

----------------------
local _, _, cmd = strfind(data, "^%b<>%s+(%S+)%s*([^%|]*)%|$");
if (cmd == nil) then
 return 0; end;
----------------------

great bot Guibs, i dissect it actually ;)
\'Shaggy, bearded, they braved the storm,  
They hit the route, to hunt the mammoth,  
Kill it, you have it, It was the law of the Gallic\'
sign?: un Gaulois loin de sa hutte...

Offline Event_Horizon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 26 December, 2003, 19:22:10 »
If i get info on offline users CB tells me that they are still here..

only bug i found.... exept that the script runns very smooth and stable :D
Greez ????_H???z??
??????????????????

??/v\\ \'?\' ?@?? ???? is Secured by RoboCop? Created by Optimus?

Offline Tarokkk

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 28 December, 2003, 21:08:35 »
The Notification don't work properly the ANTIADVERTISINGNOTIFICATION|5 and my is 8 but The Bot kick me when I wrote addvertise

Offline acethecase

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 148
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 30 December, 2003, 03:53:24 »
hi all..

What do I do wrong Im using TD4 CH4.3fix--

when I write ?set got this error:

Syntax Error: attempt to concat local `set' (a nil value)

tnx for ya help cYa!

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 30 December, 2003, 08:06:03 »
Quote
Originally posted by acethecase
hi all..

What do I do wrong Im using TD4 CH4.3fix--

when I write ?set got this error:

Syntax Error: attempt to concat local `set' (a nil value)

tnx for ya help cYa!

yeeh een that problem
looks like your settings.dat has an error
perhaps an enter in the top
or some where in the bottom

if not :( reconfig the settings.dat again  X(
Greets AC  :rolleyes:

Offline acethecase

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 148
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 30 December, 2003, 17:11:17 »
OKi M8 I hope u dont mind if I post my settings.dat here
so u can take a look..
Tnx for u help!!


MINSHAREUSER|5
MINSHAREREG|0
MINSHAREVIP|0
MINSHAREOP|0
MINSHAREMODE|0
MINSHAREADMIN|0
MINSHAREREDIRECT|100
ENABLELOWSHAREREDIRECT|0
ENABLEHIGHSHAREREDIRECT|0
REDIRECTVIPS|0
REDIRECTDCPPONLY|0
CHECKMAXHUB|1
MAXHUBUSER|10
MAXHUBREG|10
MAXHUBVIP|15
MAXHUBOP|20
MAXHUBMODE|50
MAXHUBADMIN|100
DOCHECKSLOTSOP|0
CHECKSLOTSOP|0
MINSLOTSMODEMOP|0
MAXSLOTSMODEMOP|15
MINSLOTSISDNOP|0
MAXSLOTSISDNOP|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEOP|0
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEOP|15
MINSLOTSDSLOP|0
MAXSLOTSDSLOP|15
MINSLOTSCABLEOP|0
MAXSLOTSCABLEOP|15
MINSLOTST1OP|0
MAXSLOTST1OP|15
MINSLOTST3OP|0
MAXSLOTST3OP|15
DOCHECKSLOTSUSER|0
CHECKSLOTSVIP|0
MINSLOTSMODEMVIP|1
MAXSLOTSMODEMVIP|15
MINSLOTSISDNVIP|1
MAXSLOTSISDNVIP|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEVIP|1
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEVIP|15
CHECKSLOTSREG|0
MINSLOTSMODEMREG|1
MAXSLOTSMODEMREG|15
MINSLOTSISDNREG|1
MAXSLOTSISDNREG|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEREG|1
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEREG|15
MINSLOTSDSLREG|1
MAXSLOTSDSLREG|10
MINSLOTSCABLEREG|1
MAXSLOTSCABLEREG|10
MINSLOTST1REG|1
MAXSLOTST1REG|15
MINSLOTST3REG|1
MAXSLOTST3REG|15
CHECKSLOTSUSER|1
MINSLOTSMODEMUSER|1
MAXSLOTSMODEMUSER|15
MINSLOTSISDNUSER|1
MAXSLOTSISDNUSER|15
MINSLOTSSATELLITEUSER|1
MAXSLOTSSATELLITEUSER|15
MINSLOTSDSLUSER|1
MAXSLOTSDSLUSER|10
MINSLOTSCABLEUSER|1
MAXSLOTSCABLEUSER|10
MINSLOTST1USER|1
MAXSLOTST1USER|20
MINSLOTST3USER|1
MAXSLOTST3USER|25
CHECKBADCONNECTIONTYPE|0
ENABLEMODEMOP|1
ENABLEISDNOP|1
ENABLESATELLITEOP|1
ENABLEMODEMVIP|1
ENABLEISDNVIP|1
ENABLESATELLITEVIP|1
ENABLEMODEMREG|1
ENABLEISDNREG|1
ENABLESATELLITEREG|1
ENABLEMODEMUSER|1
ENABLEISDNUSER|1
ENABLESATELLITEUSER|1
CHECKBANDWIDTH|0
MINBANDWIDTHUSER|5
MINBANDWIDTHREG|0
MINBANDWIDTHVIP|0
MINBANDWIDTHOP|0
MINBANDWIDTHMODE|0
MINBANDWIDTHADMIN|0
LISTIPS|0
LISTONLINE|0
BLOCKMLDONKEY|1
BLOCKMODIFCLIENT|1
BLOCKDCGUI|0
BLOCKNMDC|0
CHECKDESCRIPTION|0
CHECKFAKESHARE|1
CHECKBADFILES|0
CHECKDOUBLEIP|1
FLOODONCONNECT|0
CHECKBADNICK|0
BANFAILONLOGON|1
TIMEBANFAILONLOGON|1
BANLEECHER|0
TIMEBANLEECHER|1
CHECKISP|0
CHECKISPVIP|0
ISPVIP|[VIP]
CHECKRESERVEDISP|0
ISPRESERVED|?
CHECKISPUSER|0
ISPUSER1|[Mac]
ISPUSER2|[Pc]
ISPUSER3|[Newb]
ISPUSER4|[T3]
ISPUSER5|[T1]
DCPPIMMUNE|0
ENABLEUSERIMMUNE|0
USERIMMUNE1|
USERIMMUNE2|
USERIMMUNE3|
ENABLEIPIMMUNE|0
LVLIPIMMUNE|7
ANTIADVISE|1
ANTIBADWORDS|0
MESSAGEONCONNECTOP|1
MESSAGEONCONNECTUSER|1
SHOWRULESUSER|0
SHOWRULESOP|0
ANNOUNCEOPS|0
ANNOUNCEVIPS|0
ENABLEDCPPONLY|0
ALLOWPASSIVE|1
MINVER|0.18
MINDCGUIVER|2.12
NOTIFICATIONS|1
MLDONKEYNOTIFICATION|8
BADCLIENTNOTIFICATION|8
BADFILESNOTIFICATION|8
FAKENOTIFICATION|8
DESCRIPTIONNOTIFICATION|8
ANTIADVISENOTIFICATION|8
PASSIVENOTIFICATION|8
ISPNOTIFICATION|8
SLOTSNOTIFICATION|8
CONNECTIONNOTIFICATION|8
SHARENOTIFICATION|5
RECONNECTNOTIFICATION|8
OPNOTIFICATION|6
ADMINNOTIFICATION|8
BANNOTIFICATION|8
KICKNOTIFICATION|5
KICKINSILENT|0
TIMEBANKICK|5
MAXMESSAGEAMOUNT|40
TIMEMESSAGEPOLL|59
Bot|Imperial_Security
REGADMINBOT|1
LOGBOT|-=LogBot=-
REGLOGBOT|1
VIPCHATBOTNAME|-=VipChat=-
ENABLEVIPCHATBOT|0
USERCHATBOTNAME|-=UserChat=-
ENABLEUSERCHATBOT|0
BOTSTATSNAME|Sirius
REGBOT|1
PASSWORD|!
HUBPASSWORD|!
ENABLEOPSECURITY|0
LANGUAGE|eng
SECONDLANGUAGE|off
THIRDLANGUAGE|off
FOURTHLANGUAGE|off
RELEASE|ChannelBot v4.3c - TesDrive & Multi Language Edition - written by Nathanos & Guibs 31th August 2003
MYHUBADDRESS|hostile.mine.nu
SECONDARYADDRESS|2ndHub.t-g-t.nl
LSRADDRESS|3rdHub.t-g-t.nl
BANBYKICK|0
TIMEBANBYKICK|1
SHOWCOMMANDSUSER|0
SHOWCOMMANDSOP|0
SHOWWASSUPUSER|0
SHOWWASSUPOP|0
LOCKUSERCHAT|0
LOCKVIPCHAT|0
TIMEBANWARN|1
KICKADVERTISING|1
TIMEBANADVERTISING|0
BANADVERTISING|0

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 31 December, 2003, 08:23:34 »
see if you donnot have an Enter in the first line of the file
or in the last line of the file.

If not :( i donnot know  :D

Offline acethecase

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 148
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 01 January, 2004, 14:00:05 »
I dont know M8, nonthing seems to be wrong or diffrent
in settings.dat file..
I dont know eather why its not working  X(  :baby:

Offline Event_Horizon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 02 January, 2004, 17:05:20 »
try by enter a second valid hubaddress

I had the same error - after entering a sec. addy was workin' fine

I hope this will solve your prob
Greez ????_H???z??
??????????????????

??/v\\ \'?\' ?@?? ???? is Secured by RoboCop? Created by Optimus?

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: 02 January, 2004, 17:14:47 »
Quote
Originally posted by Event_Horizon
try by enter a second valid hubaddress

I had the same error - after entering a sec. addy was workin' fine

I hope this will solve your prob
sounds good let hope it work  :D

....did some one see Guibs....

Offline Flatulent_Manatee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: 02 February, 2004, 10:33:46 »
Hello, i have tried searching about this, and it hasnt turned up any  help for me. so please, someone help, or atleast give me a clue or point me in the right direction.

i am getting an access violation in module ntdll.dll, and in ptokax.exe. i am also getting an error taht says just 'privileged instruction' with an OK button. The hub wil usually then shut off by itself.

This only happens with channelbot version 4.3fix running. If i disable it, everything is fine. I dont have this problem with any other program on my system either. The hub is relatively big, usually around 200-500 users, and without channelbot, never has a problem.

so please help me out, i have no idea why this is happening. For now im leaving channelbot off, but i dont want to. channelbot is the best bot there is.

btw, i have turned off userstats in ptokax, and was also wondering if some stat variables in CB can cause the same behaviour?

anyways...PLEASE HELP!
« Last Edit: 02 February, 2004, 10:53:12 by Flatulent_Manatee »

Offline AlwaysConnected

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: 02 February, 2004, 11:56:40 »
Quote
Originally posted by Flatulent_Manatee
Hello, i have tried searching about this, and it hasnt turned up any  help for me. so please, someone help, or atleast give me a clue or point me in the right direction.

i am getting an access violation in module ntdll.dll, and in ptokax.exe. i am also getting an error taht says just 'privileged instruction' with an OK button. The hub wil usually then shut off by itself.

This only happens with channelbot version 4.3fix running. If i disable it, everything is fine. I dont have this problem with any other program on my system either. The hub is relatively big, usually around 200-500 users, and without channelbot, never has a problem.

so please help me out, i have no idea why this is happening. For now im leaving channelbot off, but i dont want to. channelbot is the best bot there is.

btw, i have turned off userstats in ptokax, and was also wondering if some stat variables in CB can cause the same behaviour?

anyways...PLEASE HELP!
hmz never seen this one before

the only thing i found was this


http://board.univ-angers.fr/search.php?boardid=0&searchid=2&showposts=1&sid=632eb2a9c321b69bacb89468800a3f86

perhaps you use a bete ptokax 3.3.0 ptokax

and i am sure cb 4.3c fix is not tested on Ptokax 3.3.0

we have to wait for cb5

Offline Godvampire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: 10 February, 2004, 17:22:14 »
On time i got this bug :(, and i got with 100 users c: 2000 T:2700 of memory usage, a lot to be a 100 users hub :(

the bug is:

Code: [Select]
No syntax errors in script file D:\hub\PtokaX-0.326\scripts\Channel_Bot.v4.3c.lua
No syntax errors in script file D:\hub\PtokaX-0.326\scripts\DiceBot.lua
Syntax Error: bad argument #1 to `getn' (table expected, got userdata)
Syntax Error: attempt to concat global `LANGUAGE' (a nil value)
Syntax Error: attempt to compare nil with number
Syntax Error: attempt to concat global `Bot' (a nil value)
Syntax Error: attempt to concat global `LANGUAGE' (a nil value)
Syntax Error: bad argument #1 to `strlen' (string expected, got nil)
Syntax Error: bad argument #1 to `strlen' (string expected, got nil)
Syntax Error: attempt to compare nil with number

Thx again! waiting for CB5!!!

Offline nErBoS

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 149
  • Karma: +3/-1
(No subject)
« Reply #19 on: 02 March, 2004, 19:46:29 »
Hi,

Litlle bug..

when i do check for free slots the bots shows the users with the free slot but don?t say that the serach is over or if their aren?t no slots avaible, when i call the command again he show me the two phrase (no free slots and search is over) and the users with free slots

Best regards, nErBoS
--## nErBoS Spot ##--

Offline Event_Horizon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: +3/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #20 on: 02 March, 2004, 20:44:19 »
Just wait a little CB 5 is coming soon :D
Greez ????_H???z??
??????????????????

??/v\\ \'?\' ?@?? ???? is Secured by RoboCop? Created by Optimus?

Offline acrespo

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
Problem with .dat files
« Reply #21 on: 03 March, 2004, 18:28:50 »
Sometimes .dat files (used by !info command), are corrupted. The correct is 41 lines but sometimes I see 82 or more lines.
When I do a temp ban (!ban user reason /1 d, for example) the user with more than 41 lines in .dat file is not writing in Tempban.lst or permban.lst and the ban is permanently instead temporary.
As I understood in script, the first thing is report ban to user, second is write .dat files an third is ban in ptokax. The second step is buggy and script stop at this point. Consequently the third step will be wrong, because the result is a permban instead a tempban.

I think my problem will not correct until CB5 release but... ;)

Offline [DM]Tottes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Some errors
« Reply #22 on: 06 March, 2004, 10:01:54 »
Hi Guibs!

Don?t know if u still working with Channelbot 4.3c fix
But since im using it and still having small problems with it .
I thought i send u some error message i?m getting at least one time each day

Syntax error: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value
stack traceback:
   1:  function `GetUserShare' at line 20430 [file `...30.b15.25.dbg\scripts\Channel_Bot.v4.3c_fix.lua']
   2:  function `DataArrival' at line 23399 [file `...30.b15.25.dbg\scripts\Channel_Bot.v4.3c_fix.lua']

Syntax error: bad argument #1 to `strfind' (string expected, got nil)
stack traceback:
   1:  function `strfind' [C]
   2:  function `DataArrival' at line 24531 [file `...30.b15.25.dbg\scripts\Channel_Bot.v4.3c_fix.lua']

[DM]Tottes

PtokaX forum

Some errors
« Reply #22 on: 06 March, 2004, 10:01:54 »