Author Topic: tohostname  (Read 1783 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [_XStaTiC_]

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-0
tohostname
« on: 01 March, 2005, 11:57:11 »
Is there anyone who knows if the tohostname will work in Lua5 or if there is a replacement for tohostname??


PtokaX forum

tohostname
« on: 01 March, 2005, 11:57:11 »

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 752
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 01 March, 2005, 21:34:16 »
AFAIK its hostname()

but isn't it disabled? i think it is, because its part of luasockets to look DNS up. :P
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline Typhoon

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +22/-3
  • PGE Developer
    • PGE Homepage
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 02 March, 2005, 23:15:33 »
in older version of ptokax it was tohostname(user.sIP) .. but thats removed for now... i might request it again in PPK's PM :p


Typhoon?
« Last Edit: 02 March, 2005, 23:15:51 by Typhoon? »



PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 02 March, 2005, 23:15:33 »