Author Topic: Ptokax Error ... why?  (Read 1560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline double_b_phantom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Ptokax Error ... why?
« on: 28 June, 2005, 11:23:54 »
when i turn on my ptokax server , it say something about the port 411 ,its in use or something , and it cant start the server....why?and how can i fix this?
i got 3 versions of program , but in all i got the same problem ! untill today it work fine , but something happend...


Need help

PtokaX forum

Ptokax Error ... why?
« on: 28 June, 2005, 11:23:54 »

Offline Dessamator

  • Scripter
  • Emperor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 262
  • Karma: +13/-9
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 28 June, 2005, 12:26:29 »
make sure ur not running two ptokax on the same port check the tray icon, and see if its got 2 "ptokax"es,  and make sure some other program u have isnt using it too !
Ignorance is Bliss.

Offline plop

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 2 464
  • Karma: +37/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 28 June, 2005, 19:32:30 »
download active  ports, with this you can see which program/service is using the port.

plop
http://www.plop.nl lua scripts/howto\'s.
http://www.thegoldenangel.net
http://www.vikingshub.com
http://www.lua.org

>>----> he who fights hatred with hatred, drives the spreading of hatred <----<<

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 28 June, 2005, 19:32:30 »