Author Topic: Need a script  (Read 5014 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Herman

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Need a script
« on: 24 October, 2005, 18:01:29 »
Hi, i need a userlogger whre i define what prefixes it should log (for instance [VIP]User) it needs to log the time and ip and name. Could anyone help me please?
Owner of PcGamers4Ever

PtokaX forum

Need a script
« on: 24 October, 2005, 18:01:29 »

Offline Dessamator

  • Scripter
  • Emperor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1 262
  • Karma: +13/-9
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 25 October, 2005, 10:45:41 »
Nice script , Mutor, but this line :
Code: [Select]
pre,cmd,addy,nick=nil,nil,nil,nil

 ,is not required, since its a local variable it will automatically be nil at the end of the function
Ignorance is Bliss.

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 25 October, 2005, 13:45:56 »
Quote
Originally posted by Mutor
stranger yet is, I have no idea why I added it    :D


Mutor.. LooooooooooooL

Offline Herman

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 26 October, 2005, 18:46:14 »
Great script mutor, just one thing i thought of....searching a specific profile, for instance i have a [VIP] tag on my vip users...so if i used a search command and entered [VIP] all users with that tag would be listed. Is that possible?
Owner of PcGamers4Ever

Offline Herman

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 27 October, 2005, 20:32:56 »
Seems like the search isnt working properly...it isnt listing only Users with the [VIP] tag....but almost everyone in the log
« Last Edit: 27 October, 2005, 20:38:12 by Herman »
Owner of PcGamers4Ever

Offline Herman

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 28 October, 2005, 03:05:09 »
Code: [Select]
NickTags = {
["[OP]"] = 1,
["[PG4E]"] = 1,
["[SU]"] = 1,
["[Master"] = 1,
["[Admin"] = 1,
}
Owner of PcGamers4Ever

Offline Herman

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 28 October, 2005, 10:28:55 »
Thnx, it worked

Quote
Quick question...
Do you not close the tags with a right brackett? ( ']' )

["[Master"] = 1,
["[Admin"] = 1,

Should these be:

["[Master]"] = 1,
["[Admin]"] = 1,


Yeah, i wrote those in there right b4 i posted them here, since i had only tested it with the [PG4E]
Owner of PcGamers4Ever

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 28 October, 2005, 10:28:55 »