Author Topic: Maybe a LUA bug  (Read 4877 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Maybe a LUA bug
« on: 02 April, 2006, 22:53:52 »
I use 0.3.4.0 and our hub is on server, so i made an ALL-IN-ONE setting script, which handle all frmHub and deFlood object. When i made, i think i found two bug. The first is: the banmesssage addmessage cant set up by script... it says everything ok, but it didn't do anything ::) And the second is in the deFlood: the Scripting-Interface.txt says: settings is the following eg.: SetChat(action, count, time) But when i did the script, and i tested, i found a little changing, because the correct syntax is: SetChat(time,action, count). And a LUA request: the autoregister to the hublist can set by script, but the value doesn't ask from the hub (eg: frmHub:SetAutoRegister(0/1)    if possible). Just because my script get all settings from the hub, and it would be good, that it display it :) Thanks

PtokaX forum

Maybe a LUA bug
« on: 02 April, 2006, 22:53:52 »

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #1 on: 03 April, 2006, 19:56:27 »
Sorry, it was my mistake, i thought to frmHub:GetAutoRegister() ... i posted the script: http://forum.ptokax.org/index.php?topic=5904.0 Please somebody see it, and correct the banmessage-addmessage setting, thanks :)

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 481
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #2 on: 04 April, 2006, 00:10:39 »
Fixed SetBanMsgAddMsg, added GetAutoRegister and no bug found in SetChat  ::)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #3 on: 04 April, 2006, 17:20:55 »
It seems i cant speak :D So. The setting is ok, but the getting-action wrong...
Setting: action,counter,time
Getting: time, action, count

I get the settings by this: (copied from the settings.lua)
Code: [Select]
fMainchat = ""
for i,v in deFlood:GetChat() do
fMainchat = fMainchat..v.."\t"
end
And fMainChat return with: time, action, count.
Btw I tried this script with PtokaX 0.3.3.4d0 and many deFlood value got nil, i can't start the script...? ??? What can be the problem? The ReadMe.txt says it use LUA 5.02

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #4 on: 05 April, 2006, 06:36:26 »
I upload it to the script database: http://ptxscriptdb.psycho-chihuahua.net/download.php?list.34 Just it is very big.

Offline Psycho_Chihuahua

  • Systemspecialist IT
  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 054
  • Karma: +112/-1
  • I am wherever i want to be
    • PtokaX Luaboard
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #5 on: 05 April, 2006, 11:23:38 »
Hungarista - it seems the Settings.lua File you uploaded to the scriptdb iis not there, could you send it to me as PN so that i can fix it please?

Thnx
PtokaxWiki ?PtokaX Mirror + latest Libs

01100001011011000111001101101111001000000110101101101110011011110111011101101110001000000110000101110011001000000101010001101111011010110110111101101100011011110111001101101000

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #6 on: 05 April, 2006, 16:32:38 »
http://ptxscriptdb.psycho-chihuahua.net/download.php?view.229 I download it, so it works great. Please somebody answer me, why it don't works under PtokaX 0.3.4.0d0 (: thanks

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #7 on: 05 April, 2006, 17:48:36 »
http://ptxscriptdb.psycho-chihuahua.net/download.php?view.229 I download it, so it works great. Please somebody answer me, why it don't works under PtokaX 0.3.4.0d0 (: thanks

It is in hubngarian :S. Translate it in english please ;)

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 745
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #8 on: 06 April, 2006, 18:19:31 »

It is in hubngarian :S. Translate it in english please ;)

That's why it's under Localized section in case you didn't notice.
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 745
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #9 on: 06 April, 2006, 20:44:12 »
Whats hubngarian?  :P

Hungarian hub script? :P
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

Herodes

  • Guest
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #10 on: 07 April, 2006, 08:07:19 »

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #11 on: 07 April, 2006, 11:15:21 »
Hungarian is script made of Hungarista :D. Translate it in english :P

Offline Thor

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: +45/-5
    • Hungarian Direct Connect Site
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #12 on: 07 April, 2006, 12:49:01 »
I do it, but it is very large, and the helpfile also, so it take long time to do. But it is in progress...

Offline 6Marilyn6Manson6

  • Scripter
  • King
  • ******
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +47/-35
    • http://www.marilynmanson986.altervista.org
Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #13 on: 07 April, 2006, 13:06:57 »
I do it, but it is very large, and the helpfile also, so it take long time to do. But it is in progress...

Thanks, when finish english version.. please post it :D

PtokaX forum

Re: Maybe a LUA bug
« Reply #13 on: 07 April, 2006, 13:06:57 »