Author Topic: GetHubIp problem  (Read 2347 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Naithif

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: +32/-13
GetHubIp problem
« on: 11 April, 2007, 11:53:40 »
Hi guys

Anyone knows if it's possible to grab a hub's actual IP if it's dynamic? I mean like sending active searches with frmHub:GetHubIp() and frmHub:GetHubUdpPort() works (with resolve to IP checked at the GUI), but it isn't aware of the host's IP change.
Is it possible to make it referring to the actual IP everytime? (or would it require resolving from the hubsoft everytime?  :-\) Or is there something similiar lua side? Something like resolving dns addresses or such?

Thanks in advance

PtokaX forum

GetHubIp problem
« on: 11 April, 2007, 11:53:40 »

Offline Cêñoßy†ê

  • Scripter
  • Triple Ace
  • ******
  • Posts: 190
  • Karma: +31/-3
Re: GetHubIp problem
« Reply #1 on: 11 April, 2007, 12:23:35 »
mayby with pxwsa library ?

Code: Lua
  1. WSA.GetHostByName(frmHub:GetHubAddress())
***********************
Powered By Leviathan v5.2 ;)

Offline Naithif

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: +32/-13
Re: GetHubIp problem
« Reply #2 on: 11 April, 2007, 15:43:53 »
Great idea, thanks  :D

Offline bastya_elvtars

  • Forum God
  • ****
  • Posts: 3 730
  • Karma: +173/-7
  • The rock n' roll doctor
    • The FreshStuff3 Site
Re: GetHubIp problem
« Reply #3 on: 11 April, 2007, 16:00:08 »
PPK would it be hard to add non-blocking DNS lookup and reverse lookup?
Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much meaning.

PtokaX forum

Re: GetHubIp problem
« Reply #3 on: 11 April, 2007, 16:00:08 »