Author Topic: tTable equals nil  (Read 4656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vmon

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
tTable equals nil
« on: 11 October, 2007, 23:08:43 »
Hello everyone!

I am getting the following message in the main chat area:   tTable equals nil

This message every time that I re-start the scripts.  I am running 0.3.5.1 with DarkClerk v1.3.

I am unable to trace the problem.

Any suggestions??

Thanks in advance for your help!

PtokaX forum

tTable equals nil
« on: 11 October, 2007, 23:08:43 »

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #1 on: 12 October, 2007, 09:33:47 »
The error will be visible only to Ops.

Is it on script startup? If so it sounds like corrupt table as DarkClerk minimises usernames in tables that may have been updated by GUI when restrated.

If not on startup then when?

Offline Vmon

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #2 on: 13 October, 2007, 16:31:59 »
It does not happen on Startup; only when I restart the scripts within Ptokax.

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #3 on: 15 October, 2007, 18:42:06 »
Sorry for the delay; I had family visiting this weekend so hardly got to touch the computer.

If it is tTable then it isn't the lowercasing.

What is in yout User.log file?

Offline Vmon

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #4 on: 15 October, 2007, 20:19:41 »
All logged users in the form of:
tUserLog = {
["cxxxxx"] = {
   ["iTotalTime"] = 883608,
   ["iLastDeparture"] = 1192204552,
   ["sIP"] = "83.XXX.XXX.XXX",
   ["iLastArrival"] = 1192196799,

About 75 of them.

Thanks

Offline Vmon

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #5 on: 15 October, 2007, 22:22:04 »
As a follow-up, I checked all log folders.  The files in my redirect folder have stopped on October 2, with no additional dates.

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #6 on: 18 October, 2007, 20:54:30 »
If you're not getting anyone redirected then you must be getting error messages?

Out of interest what is in tSwitches (located in Settings.ini)?

Offline Vmon

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #7 on: 19 October, 2007, 00:43:15 »
Thanks Rincewind. 

There are no error messages.

Here is what is there:

----------------------------------------------------------   
-- Disable Commands Settings 1=on/0=disable
------------------- - Users commands - -------------------
tSwitches = {
   RightClick      = 1,
   AntiAdvertise   = 1,
   IntroOutro      = 1,
   Whisper         = 1,
   Message         = 1,
   PrivateMessage   = 1,
   Welcome         = 1,
   WordReplace      = 1,
   Commands      = 1,
   Email         = 0,
   DescriptionTags   = 1,
   TopicChanger   = 0,
   MidBarChanger   = 1,
   UnknownArrival   = 1,
   SearchSpy      = 1,
   Kicks         = 1,
   MassMessage      = 1,
   AddReg         = 1,
   Mute         = 1,
   Connection      = 1,
   Rules         = 1,
   Inbuilt         = 1,
   PrivateHub      = 1,
   UserLog         = 1,
   ClientChecker   = 1,
   PM2Ops         = 0,
   RegChat         = 1,
   VIPChat         = 1,
   AdminChat      = 1,
   Flood         = 1,
   ProfileRules   = 1,
   BadNicks      = 1,
   CommandSpy      = 1,
   ShareHider      = 1,
}

Offline Rincewind

  • Scripter
  • Lord
  • ******
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #8 on: 20 October, 2007, 12:47:38 »
Hi Vmon,

tTable is only used in Save file functions and in the ShowIntros/Outros function.

All I can suggest is to go through the settings and look for a blank table; if you want to send the data files to me I'll have a check through them.

To be honest the lack of an error message is puzzling  ???

Offline Vmon

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #9 on: 24 October, 2007, 01:23:16 »
Yeah, it has me puzzled as well.  ???

PtokaX forum

Re: tTable equals nil
« Reply #9 on: 24 October, 2007, 01:23:16 »