Author Topic: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot  (Read 2741 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline electronic_Psycho

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 73
  • Karma: +6/-1
Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« on: 02 June, 2008, 12:28:17 »
GMorning  ;D

i have problem when i trying to update the dix bot. i try to change the miror to. but its dosent update. i Dosent call it a bug. error for me :-)
______________________________________________________________________________________________________
*** DiXBoT is checking [ DiXBoT DiXBoT Update Mirror 1 ] for Updates..
*** 8 New Update(s) available! (DiXBoT v2.0 Build 2712).
*** DiXBoT is downloading Updates..
*** Error! - Needed file [ scripts.zip ] was not found. AutoUpdate won't be able to Update DiXBoT. Please try again later.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
** and from yersteday its write it " error " .

i use with DiXBoT v2.0 Build 2704 + PtokaX 0.4.0.0e

cause i try DixBot with the new PX 4.1 , and its dosent wotk without the update. [anyway i read that this the problem and that i need update it on other version of  px. like the 4.0e]

its will be great is someone can help me  ::)

Thanks  :)
« Last Edit: 02 June, 2008, 12:31:05 by electronic_Psycho »

PtokaX forum

Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« on: 02 June, 2008, 12:28:17 »

Offline Snooze

  • Moderator
  • Viking
  • *****
  • Posts: 606
  • Karma: +54/-3
    • DiXBoT Website
Re: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« Reply #1 on: 04 June, 2008, 10:37:32 »
Hey electronic_Psycho,

Please check that the filepath to the PtokaX folder does NOT contain "special" chars.

Contact me in my demohub (demo.dixbot.com:1209) if you're not sure how to do this.


Thanks,
Snooze

Offline electronic_Psycho

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 73
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« Reply #2 on: 04 June, 2008, 21:11:09 »
Good Evening Snooze  :)

Thank you for the replay.

yes' maybe thats the problem. i will chack it later. thanks allot :)

very nice bot you crate!!! well done!

Thanks.

Offline Snooze

  • Moderator
  • Viking
  • *****
  • Posts: 606
  • Karma: +54/-3
    • DiXBoT Website
Re: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« Reply #3 on: 04 June, 2008, 21:20:50 »
You're welcome ..

Please let me know how it turns out..

/Snooze

Offline electronic_Psycho

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 73
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« Reply #4 on: 05 June, 2008, 02:57:24 »
Hello again Snooze  ;D

Tnx for helping me! its work. the problem was in my side.

like you said, i changed the directory and its work.  :D

thanks again!


electronic_Psycho

Offline Snooze

  • Moderator
  • Viking
  • *****
  • Posts: 606
  • Karma: +54/-3
    • DiXBoT Website
Re: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« Reply #5 on: 05 June, 2008, 10:10:18 »
Perfect!

Good job m8 :-)

/Snooze

PtokaX forum

Re: Error when i trying to update the Dixbot
« Reply #5 on: 05 June, 2008, 10:10:18 »