Author Topic: index global 'Core'  (Read 2581 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
index global 'Core'
« on: 30 June, 2008, 17:51:19 »
Thanks rincewind for this gr8 script!!!

i updated my ptokax to 0.4.1.1 Lua 5.1.3

but script is not running

i get this message...

[18:43] Syntax ...shu\Desktop\0.4.1.1\scripts\Rincewind's Grimoire.lua:8: attempt to index global 'Core' (a nil value)

i was installing Grimoire Lua 5.1 API2 Edition

plz help...

wat 2 do

sorry to disturb u guys
i have successfully run the script on latest pkotax
I was getting this error coz the hub was not running & i was trying to tick & run the script...
but then i tried after running the hub (I tick the script after the hub was start & it started working)

thanks rincewince for this gr8 script :P
Azu
« Last Edit: 01 July, 2008, 18:47:49 by Azurious »
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

PtokaX forum

index global 'Core'
« on: 30 June, 2008, 17:51:19 »

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: index global 'Core'
« Reply #1 on: 30 June, 2008, 20:56:44 »
I just upgraded my test hub to PX 4.1.1 (fell behind somewhat) and got no error.

Can you confirm you are using Grimoire v.5.0.2?

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: index global 'Core'
« Reply #2 on: 01 July, 2008, 12:07:56 »
[15:31] Syntax ...shu\Desktop\0.4.1.1\scripts\Rincewind's Grimoire.lua:8: attempt to index global 'Core' (a nil value)
[15:31] Syntax ...shu\Desktop\0.4.1.1\scripts\Rincewind's Grimoire.lua:8: attempt to index global 'Core' (a nil value)
[15:31] Syntax ...shu\Desktop\0.4.1.1\scripts\Rincewind's Grimoire.lua:8: attempt to index global 'Core' (a nil value)
[15:31] Syntax ...shu\Desktop\0.4.1.1\scripts\Rincewind's Grimoire.lua:8: attempt to index global 'Core' (a nil value)

OS Name   Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Version   5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
OS Manufacturer   Microsoft Corporation
System Name   DESIDUNIYAA
System Manufacturer   INTEL_
System Model   DG965RY_
System Type   X86-based PC
Processor   x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 13 GenuineIntel ~2197 Mhz
Processor   x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 13 GenuineIntel ~2197 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date   Intel Corp. MQ96510J.86A.1687.2007.0510.0258, 5/10/2007
SMBIOS Version   2.4
Windows Directory   C:\WINDOWS
System Directory   C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device   \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale   United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer   Version = "5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)"
User Name   DESIDUNIYAA\Aashu
Time Zone   India Standard Time
Total Physical Memory   1,024.00 MB
Available Physical Memory   451.33 MB
Total Virtual Memory   2.00 GB
Available Virtual Memory   1.96 GB
Page File Space   2.38 GB
Page File   C:\pagefile.sys

Rincewinds_Grimoire_v5.0.2_Lua_5.1_API2_Edition lastest 1 i redownload from ur site then also m getting same error

4.1.0.0 is working in my pc
n m doing a fresh install of both ptokax n Rincewinds
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline Azurious

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +5/-17
    • DesiDeshat - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Re: index global 'Core'
« Reply #3 on: 01 July, 2008, 14:52:03 »
it will b gr8 if u integrate both latest ptokax & grimoire script & upload on ur site.....

thanks
Azu
http://www.desideshat.com - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!

Offline Rincewind

  • Moderator
  • Lord
  • *****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +60/-7
    • Rincewind's Scripts
Re: index global 'Core'
« Reply #4 on: 01 July, 2008, 19:27:25 »
When you say 4.1.0 works do you mean it works fine with Gv5.0.2. If you then replace the PX with 4.1.1 but change nothing in Grimoire you get the error?

PtokaX forum

Re: index global 'Core'
« Reply #4 on: 01 July, 2008, 19:27:25 »