Author Topic: how to insatll a hub on a LAN  (Read 3301 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chasefreak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
how to insatll a hub on a LAN
« on: 05 January, 2009, 13:09:58 »
can some one guide me on how to install a HUB on a LAN network
i'm a newbie and will need all the help
pls can someone help me ( geeze this makes me sound so desparate)

PtokaX forum

how to insatll a hub on a LAN
« on: 05 January, 2009, 13:09:58 »

Offline ?StIfFLEr??

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Karma: +17/-63
Re: how to insatll a hub on a LAN
« Reply #1 on: 05 January, 2009, 14:54:16 »
Nothing to install.
Download ptokax. Fill in all the details in the settings option.
Add the ip address of your wish.
*Make sure you have that ip address in your TCP/IP properties.
Save it.
Start hub.
Add the ip in your favorites of your DC++ client.
OK.
connect.
And you are done.

Offline chasefreak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: how to insatll a hub on a LAN
« Reply #2 on: 05 January, 2009, 18:31:26 »
thanks for ya reply
wat abt scripts wat r they for

PtokaX forum

Re: how to insatll a hub on a LAN
« Reply #2 on: 05 January, 2009, 18:31:26 »