Author Topic: Register addresses  (Read 2025 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline O.O.O

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
Register addresses
« on: 16 July, 2009, 19:42:17 »
Hi,

I remember that I used PtokaX years ago (maybe the early versions at the time) and I got the hub up and running. At the time I also tried YnHub and it worked fine aswell.
I stopped running the hubs but now I am having the interest to set one up again, and I have tried YnHub and of course PtokaX (new versions), but I've been comming across with this problem that I've never had before, this certain problem has lowed down my interests of running hub once again..

The problem sounds simple: my hub won't be shown in Public (or any?) hublists in dc++ client or so.. I remember that I didn't have to bother my mind with this kind of problem ever before. So now I am wondering that is the "Register Address" field filled correctly and i've also tried to find out a list of these addresses so I could add my hub into as many public hub lists as possible. I've made the exact settings as i've found here: http://wiki.ptokax.ch/doku.php/settingup/setting_up_ptokax#register_address

Could someone please copy paste your filled "Register Address" field here so I could so get over this and get my hub for others to see in the lists.
Also would be appreciated if someone could give a list of all public hublists where I could add my hub in.

Thanks!

PtokaX forum

Register addresses
« on: 16 July, 2009, 19:42:17 »

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 478
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: Register addresses
« Reply #1 on: 16 July, 2009, 20:38:36 »
DC++ now contains these hublists:
http://openhublist.org - looks like that hublist don't have any reg server. Hub can be manually added here http://openhublist.org/addhub
http://www.dchublist.com - same as before, i don't found any reg server addres. Hub can be manually added here http://www.dchublist.com/?page=addhub
http://adchublist.com - it's ADC, nothing for PtokaX.
http://www.hublist.org - it's down for long time.
http://www.myhublist.com - looks like it's same as first one. Hub can be manually added here http://www.myhublist.com/addhub
http://www.hublist.cz - it's down for long time.
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline PPK

  • Administrator
  • Emperor
  • *****
  • Posts: 1 478
  • Karma: +209/-22
  • PtokaX developer
Re: Register addresses
« Reply #2 on: 16 July, 2009, 21:01:49 »
From hublist where PtokaX register as default is actualy working only http://hubs.hublist.co.uk and his address to use in client is http://www.hublist.co.uk/hublist.xml.bz2 ::)
"Most of you are familiar with the virtues of a programmer. There are three, of course: laziness, impatience, and hubris." - Larry Wall

Offline O.O.O

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Register addresses
« Reply #3 on: 16 July, 2009, 22:07:11 »
Ok, just to make sure here is a screen shot:


Is this correct?

I also noticed when I had a look at logs/system.txt:
[REG] RegSock Error 10060 Connection timed out. (hubl17.7.2009 8:22:56 - [REG] RegSock Error 10065 (17.7.2009 8:22:56
and the list goes on and on at the log file..
« Last Edit: 17 July, 2009, 07:29:23 by O.O.O »

PtokaX forum

Re: Register addresses
« Reply #3 on: 16 July, 2009, 22:07:11 »